Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

wrestling quiz - test your knowledge

• 18-03-2004 10:46am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭

ok i got ths idea off a thread i saw relating to the simpsons on the tv board.

basically its a quiz with the idea being one user posts a question. someone else answers the question. if they get the answer right they get to ask another question. u gotta wait for confirmation from the guy who asked the q originally before posting another question. explained a bit better below

lets keep it wwe unless its a mainstream question most people would know like "who had the longest ever reign as ecw tv champion" no "who did blah beat for the asdf inter-australian title on 16/1/97 ". oh yea and no dominating the thread (nero im looking at you)

rules of the quiz

1.Someone posts a question, whoever answers it correctly posts the next question.

2.Wait till the question asker has confirmed your correct before posting another question(give them 24 hours anyway ).

3.Quote the question you are answering in case we have simultaneous answers.

4.If after 10 incorrect attempts the answer cannot be gotten, the poster must post the answer - for our sanity.

5. dont post unless ur asking/answering a question/confirming an answer.

6. Oh yea and u must know the answer to the question u ask

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭whosurpaddy

im gonna get the ball rolling with the first question. start off easyish

when was the only time (to my knowledge) that two identical belts were decided in one match, that werent tag titles. not looking for a date or anything just the participants and title(s) names

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Nolimits

i think i know what your talking about.

Are you looking for Wrestlemania 10
    Shawn Michaels V Razor Ramon ladder match for the IC belt(s)

yep thats the one. couldnt think of when it happened, but that was the match..... now ask away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭NeroTheExtreme

Swines! Ya started off without me!! :(
    (hates being on the late shift in times like this!)
    NoLimits! HURRY UP AND POST A QUESTION!!!

Nero

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭markomac316

Yeah come on hurry up and post.

*twiddles thumbs*

hey nero whats that ur always saying about not pushing an idea too quick, and letting it build up gradually :p:p:p

Letting nature run its course is one thing, but when you're pissing everyone else off cos ya can't be arsed coming up with a question, thats another story.

I vote that a rule of 1 hour should pass and if the poster of the correct answer doesn't post a question, then anyone can restart.

Nero

id be more inclined to say the previous question maker(in this case me) gets another go. but thats just my €0.02

also 1 hour is too short.

1hour is a bit short..cause someone could be at school or they could answer at 12.00pm at night and not be back on till late the next day..12 hours or something is more realistic.

So that means everyone else has to sit on their thumbs for 12 hours?
    Bugger this one mate, I'll do a trivia list! :)

Nero

well the whole idea is that it builds up over a couple weeks and a new question is added every other day or so. keep the trivia on hold for a couple days and see if this takes off.

Crap! I'd posted before i saw that post. I did state that it was not to be used as an alternative and only to be used while this one moved on.

I have the answers here and I'll stick them up at the end of the night (around 8.30 or so) as it's just for a laugh :)

Nero

right screw it nolimits uve had 24 hours. floor is open. ill post another question in an hour if no one else has.

Who was the last participant to be introduced in the Wrestlemania X-Seven Battle Royal?

Originally posted by markomac316
    Who was the last participant to be introduced in the Wrestlemania X-Seven Battle Royal?

was it slaughter.

sorry about posting another question, i hadnt seen urs. ill delete it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Digsy

Bret Hart vs. Bob Backlund ? SS '94 ?

Cough Cough look above.

But Iill guess one of the answers is Bret Hart?

quote the questions ur answering lads. my question was withdrawn as marks was there (momentarily) first

Originally posted by whosurpaddy
    was it slaughter.

sorry about posting another question, i hadnt seen urs. ill delete it now.

NP and yeah thats correct.

cool.

i reckon my question might be a bit flawed, but are you lads sure that they were actually main events either way im off on a 1/2 day now so im pm'in my answer to nero as he'll be in soon so he can post it. btw the answer i was thinking of hasnt been posted yet and its 1 everyone will know.

g'luck all talk to yis monday

os **** forgot that i deleted the question. afaicr it was there has been only 1 wwf/e ppv which wasmain evented by 2 men using their own (real) names. name the ppv & wrestlers

Summerslam 92 was held in Wembley Stadium, London. But it was originally meant to be held somewhere else, where was it?
    (this'll keep ya going for a bit!)

Nero

I have no idea :( wanna post another question ?

cool.

i reckon my question might be a bit flawed, but are you lads sure that they were actually main events either way im off on a 1/2 day now so im pm'in my answer to nero as he'll be in soon so he can post it. btw the answer i was thinking of hasnt been posted yet and its 1 everyone will know.

g'luck all talk to yis monday

os **** forgot that i deleted the question. afaicr it was there has been only 1 wwf/e ppv which wasmain evented by 2 men using their own (real) names. name the ppv & wrestlers

The answer that Paddy had for this one was Brock Lesnar and Kurt Angle at Wrestlemania XIX.

I can go one better, but what about the Summerslam 94? The cage match? Owen Hart Vs Bret Hart?

Nero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,640 ✭✭✭Gillie

there has been only 1 wwf/e ppv which wasmain evented by 2 men using their own (real) names. name the ppv & wrestlers

Was it WMXIX? Kurt Angle Vs Brock Lesner?

Thats the answer Paddy had, I'm disputing it with Owen V Bret at the 94 Summerslam.

Nero

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Hanza

I have one for all you future commentators out there:

Name both these moves:
    From a running start luricanrana your opponent but do not realease the move until you have cleared his back, hook him in a head lock and drop into a DDT. What is this move called? Clue: Rey Mysterio did it on Smackdown 2 weeks ago, how ever the name wasnt mentioned.

Grap your opponent in 2 back hammer locks. Pull your arms into a full nelson and execute a German suplex like manouver. Clue: This move is not used much in WWE anymore due to the fact it is difficult to break your fall. Great Sasuke uses it as one of his prefered finishers

Guess away :)

Hanza

Well this thread has fallen by the wayside, nobody is answering questions and everyone is posting a question! I'm staying out of it :)

Nero

And if you post a question make sure you know the answer..Angle -VS- Brock, Brock -vs John Cena {backlash}, Bret -VS- Owen {cage match ss94}, Bret - VS- Bob Backlund...{i know i spelt tht wrong}

and Eddie Guerrero -VS- Brock.

That question went on forever and it wasnt thought out to well. All you did was say Owen and Bret Hart. There have been loads. Think about your questions. I just tried to keep the ball rolling.

Hanza

Yeah, if you're going to try and top one, try and top the earliest one. :)
    Nero

The one about SS 92 I know this grrrrr it was called off cause of the gulf war grrrr its on the tip of my tongue!.

Im gonna have to think about this one.

wahahah, you're soooo fsckin' close and all! :)
    Nero

Im really tempted to search Yahoo for the answer but thats cheating...Grrrr its really gonna annoy me now!.

no no no its all lies bret harts real name is shawn higgenbottom, owens is em b.blazer and and and ok so i fooked it up. questioon was thought of in hast. disregard my question.

someone answer one of the currently open questions and stop posting more unless uve answered one. this could get really good if its not flooded.

Well i'm posting the answer to mine at 8.30 tonight if nobody has gotten it.
    Frustratin' ain't it?

Nero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Nero's seems to be the current one. ****ed if I can get it though. Was it LA and something about a terrorist threat/bomb scare? I know something like that happened with WMVII.

That was Wrestlemania VII - bombscare my ass, though! That ended up boiling down to piss poor ticket sales and not having enough to sell out the Colleseum!

Nero

yea either LA of Kanzas is jumping of my head for some reason.

i know this, either nero was telling me about it last week or its on the hogan dvd. think dam u.

the reason for its move was something to do with hogan/flair wasnt it, and they gave bulldog the push and consequentially moved it to wembley and let him and bret main event

Yeah, I have a feeling Nero mentioned it on here a week or two ago.

yea either LA of Kanzas is jumping of my head for some reason.

i know this, either nero was telling me about it last week or its on the hogan dvd. think dam u.

the reason for its move was something to do with hogan/flair wasnt it, and they gave bulldog the push and consequentially moved it to wembley and let him and bret main event

Yep, we spoke about this a couple of weeks ago. It's nothing to do with Hogan. The original main event for it was Michaels V Hart Ladder IC
    match, but due to it being moved to Wembley, Bulldog got pushed for the IC belt.

(so don't bother checking the Hogan DVD mate, it aint on it, and thats yer hint! :) )
    Nero

If anyone has given up, i'm sticking the answer to my question here, it's been hours now! :)
    Washington DC! Clipped from Scott Keith's rant on the first ever ladder match:

Bret Hart v. Shawn Michaels. This was the first-ever ladder match in the WWF, and was intended only as a demo for Vince's benefit. The idea was to do it "for real" at Summerslam '92 (if it had ended up in Washington instead of Wembley Stadium) with Shawn winning the title, but Summerslam ended up being Bret v. Bulldog instead, and the ladder match was put on the shelf until 1994, when Vince McMahon suddenly "remembered" that he invented the idea, and gave it to Shawn for his feud with Razor.

Was a tough one, even to googlize this one would have taken a while :)
    Nero

I'd have never gotten that. Don't think I ever heard of it before.

Well to correct yourself Bret Hart invented the ladder match it was his idea.

And since nobody got it can you post another question, something perhaps a little easier {and yes im very annoyed i never got that it was on the tip of my tongue for soooo long.}

Originally posted by markomac316
    Well to correct yourself Bret Hart invented the ladder match it was his idea.

And since nobody got it can you post another question, something perhaps a little easier {and yes im very annoyed i never got that it was on the tip of my tongue for soooo long.}

Not correcting me, i didn't post the original comment, and it was actually Stu who invented the ladder match in Stampede to showcase Tom Billington, The Dynamite Kid. Bret just happened to be stuck in the match. The Vince remembering he invented part is Scott Keith's sarcasm.

And if it was gonna be easier, then it wouldn't be a challenge! :)

Name the Original Four Horsemen?
    (Which is pretty much wwe related as they pretty much were all in the organisation at one point)

Nero

Arn Anderson, Tully Blanchard, Ric Flair and bollix, Ole Anderson?? Or Barry Windham possibly

I need four, my friend, not 5 :)
    Nero

ok, take out Ole then as I don't remember him ever being in the WWF.

Man Nero that bums me out. U said that like a month ago. Should have gotten it.

By the way I did ask a question aswell. Does anyone care to take a shot at it or are ya all scared you cant answer it? :)

Hanza

Answer is
    Arn Anderson, Ole Anderson, Ric Flair and Tully Blanchard

I never aspired to be a commentator so I'm passing on Hanza's question.
    Nero