Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can't get nice women!

• 17-03-2004 9:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

What's my problem? I'm a good looking bloke, I'm confident, I chat, I'm nice. Aver rage looking girls throw themselves at me in da pub, but I've never been with a fine girl in my life. I'm not even interested in these average girls. I try chatting to a fine chick and she turns her nose up and acts completely snobby, but if i even say "hello" to a normal chick, she starts following me around and dying to shift me. What's my problem? Am i just not good enough for fine chicks to be interested in, or do i just not have the ability for the work-rate for a fine chick to be interested? I can't even break the ice with a fine chick, all i get is "Yes" "No" answers.

Take a Saturday a few weeks ago for instance, I was at a friend’s house party. There were two female friends there, a blonde and a brunette. Blonde was stunning, brunette was average. I get introduced to the blonde and I try to act real swell and strike up a conversation. She immediately starts giving me filthy looks, as if to say "I know what you're up to, you dirty hoor". About an hour later I start talking to her average friend, I'm not even interested, just chatting to be nice. By the end of the conversation to friend is obviously attracted to me, hanging off my every word and dancing suggestively with me. But i wasn't even half interested.

What's my prob!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

You probably see women as objects. The decent women can always tell an object hunter. Try seeing the woman as a person and maybe you'll even start liking the 'average' ones. Double your fun.

(if this is a troll it would be pointless for any subsequent posters to point out to everyone that you "think this is a troll" so please don't do it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Commissar

Originally posted by Guest_2004_Pat
    as if to say "I know what you're up to, you dirty hoor".

Well maybe she did:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭Agent7249

I'm glad he can't get any fine ones, leaves more for the people who dont just see em as objects, wonder what part of the furniture I could have that blonde as hmm :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

What's my problem?

your attitude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 801 ✭✭✭dod

Originally posted by Gordon
    You probably see women as objects.
    Your point being...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Quatre Mains

there does seem to be a bit of a 'tude there alright. No-one's saying you shouldn't have standards but there does seem to be a bit of a respect issue - talking to other women 'to be nice' - god aren't they so lucky! You seem disgusted rather than flattered that girls you don't fancy are sometimes attracted to you. The 'fine' women can probably see you need taking down a peg or two and are duly obliging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

What's my problem? I'm a good looking bloke, I'm confident, I chat, I'm nice. Aver rage looking girls throw themselves at me in da pub, but I've never been with a fine girl in my life. I'm not even interested in these average girls. I try chatting to a fine chick and she turns her nose up and acts completely snobby, but if i even say "hello" to a normal chick, she starts following me around and dying to shift me. What's my problem? Am i just not good enough for fine chicks to be interested in, or do i just not have the ability for the work-rate for a fine chick to be interested? I can't even break the ice with a fine chick, all i get is "Yes" "No" answers.

Take a Saturday a few weeks ago for instance, I was at a friend’s house party. There were two female friends there, a blonde and a brunette. Blonde was stunning, brunette was average. I get introduced to the blonde and I try to act real swell and strike up a conversation. She immediately starts giving me filthy looks, as if to say "I know what you're up to, you dirty hoor". About an hour later I start talking to her average friend, I'm not even interested, just chatting to be nice. By the end of the conversation to friend is obviously attracted to me, hanging off my every word and dancing suggestively with me. But i wasn't even half interested.

What's my prob!

Talk about your case of "Gods Gift"...

You obviously see yourself as some kind of Adonis. Your problem is that most of these women see straight through you... How do I know this? You sound like a carbon copy of a guy I know, hell for all I know you could be him.

Heres a mad idea... Take what you get and be damned glad of it... Who knows, you may even end up liking one of these "average" girls...

Think with the head on your neck for a change...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,581 ✭✭✭uberwolf

Originally posted by doodle_sketch

Think with the head on your neck for a change...

take that back :mad:

seriously though they can smell your desperation. miles away. The normal you can pull, the pulling you can't. Technique review in order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

I get introduced to the blonde and I try to act real swell and strike up a conversation.

There's your problem: "try to act".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭wiped

This is one ****in sad thread .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Yep. Time for a reality check. You're not nearly as good looking, charismatic or funny as you think you are.

Welcome to being male.

If you disregard average looking women, you'll end up with one because they're easier to please, and you haven't a clue how to please women. If you chat to them casually instead of acting coy and up your own arse, you'll understand women a little better and maybe you'll understand why you repulse the better looking women.

Originally posted by seamus
    repulse

hehe.

Originally posted by uberwolf
    hehe.
    Too subtle? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,127 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

Its not you, its the girls who have the problems, the good looking guys are never with good looking girls and vice verca. There are exceptions but this is true 99% of the time. I mean how often do you see a stunning girl with some guy who is average looking at best? I think it could be mind games between the two sexes aswell though. By this i mean both the guy and girl know there good looking but they dont give any attention to one another, i think its a kind of jealousy, like your not good enough to get with this. Trying to put one another down, and asking them to question themselves "am i all that". Thats my opinion on how it works and ive been thinking that for a few years now. But fair play to you, us guys sell ourselves far to short, and the girls get guys that are far above them looks wise. Not that looks are everything, but they are important. Although i do have a bit of sympathy for the really good looking girls though, because 99% of the lads that will come up and chat with her have sex etc. on their mind, and she knows this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Metallicababe

Pat I'd be interested to know what u consider an average girl to look like?

As u consider urself to be very good looking I wonder what u think an average guy also looks like??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭DUX

Take a Saturday a few weeks ago for instance, I was at a friendÃÔ house party. There were two female friends there, a blonde and a brunette. Blonde was stunning, brunette was average. I get introduced to the blonde and I try to act real swell and strike up a conversation. She immediately starts giving me filthy looks, as if to say "I know what you're up to, you dirty hoor". About an hour later I start talking to her average friend, I'm not even interested, just chatting to be nice. By the end of the conversation to friend is obviously attracted to me, hanging off my every word and dancing suggestively with me. But i wasn't even half interested.

What's my prob!

At least what happens to you makes a bit of sense!!
    I see that it happens to me to get lucky with very good looking girls sometimes and to be brutally rejected by the so called "average looking" and also "below the average looking" girls. Does this make any sense????

Also I noticed that the uglier they are and the ruder they are when they want to reject a guy, even if you try to approach them politely! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ShriekingSheet

I disagree with all this "shut up pat- you're up your own arse" crap!

the fact that he is the fine catch (!) he makes himself out to be is a key part of his problem so he had valid reason to state it.

Soon as anyone ever posts anything remotely self appraising in the looks department other posters jump all over them!

I think thats harsh :dunno:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

yeah, at least the chap's being honest like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Michelangelo

What's my prob!

I think you are getting a harsh response here. Boards posters do not like people who say they are goodlooking by the looks of things. :dunno:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 439 ✭✭Atreides

Am I the only one who see another pattern, the girls your not interested in, you're yourself around and they are attracted to that, the fine chicks on the other hand you're trying to score and as such are not yourself around. They respond in a reasonable way to you as a result. I've seen it loads of times, it is an attitude thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

You're probably trying too hard, coming off all slimey and whatnot. Take it easy, au-naturel. Make eye contact, see if any of them respond by looking back or smiling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

So I guess you just go out on the pull not to have some fun in pub/club? Girls dont like players and I think they see you coming a mile away .These so called good looking girls have prob seen it all.These girls are good looking they get chatted up all the time, you approach does not seem any thing new are orginal but then again there is nothing wrong with it.I have been with my fair share of girls some nice and some not so nice the way I look at things is that you have to take the good with the bad usually balances out.

I would not get hung up about this its not the end of the world but Dude you seem to love your self you might be a good looking blokle but you think you are gob gift I have a mate like this aswell want to think he can pull any girl in the room .What age are you and what you consider good looking?
    I dont know why but this topic has got me mad cant belive how vian you are you make out those average girls should be lucky to have you.
    There is not a certain method to pull ANY girl just let things happen but be your self.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

Perhaps they see your responses to "average looking chicks" and think what a knob jockey.

Women are lke jobs, its easier to get a new one when you have one already.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

[1] Short answer, treat em mean.

[2] Long answer. The chicks you don't fancy, see you as a challenge, thus, for them having you when you don't fancy them is a conquest, as having a chick you do fancy would be for you.
    Everybody male or female has this experience, always wanting the ones they can't have.
    Basically if you want to get with a non-slapper, you have to have some sort of a personal relationship with her. For males the corollary is not true, since 90% of males by default are what you would call, slappers.

Basically, if you completely ignore the girl you fancy, she'll think you are gay and want to turn you or will feel angst as to why you don't fancy her and will either a) wilt or b) parade another guy in front of you.

In retaliation you could sleep with her brunette friend... although, that would sort of put you back a square one huh?

Originally posted by Typedef
    Basically, if you completely ignore the girl you fancy, she'll think you are gay and want to turn you or will feel angst as to why you don't fancy her and will either a) wilt or b) parade another guy in front of you.

All this is assuming of course that, my God, she may not just have a mind of her own and, heaven forbid, may not actually want to screw him...

Anybody see the "Just for Laughs" where some Canadian guy remarked that "Women are all about illusion, and men are all about dillusion"? This thread can be taken as a case study for that very point...

Originally posted by doodle_sketch
    All this is assuming of course that, my God, she may not just have a mind of her own and, heaven forbid, may not actually want to screw him...

That sort of attitude will never get him laid.... I'm wondering if it works for you?

Actually scratch that... I don't want to know.

Quote Ann Bancroft :

"If you believe you are beautiful, then you are".

A friend of mine has a brilliant theory .

All of them fancy you, the entire world of women, so even if this one turns you down, it doesn't matter, since there are so many other one's that dig you.

Originally posted by Typedef
    That sort of attitude will never get him laid.... I'm wondering if it works for you?

Actually scratch that... I don't want to know.

:D:D:D

My attitude has gotten me a wonderful girlfriend who I am very happy with... I'm just saying that women want to be treated with respect, and thinking that the only thing they have on their minds in getting into your pants is not only wrong, but also assuming that they think like men. Which every man and woman knows just ain't the truth...

Originally posted by ShriekingSheet
    Soon as anyone ever posts anything remotely self appraising in the looks department other posters jump all over them!

I think thats harsh :dunno:
    Nah, my post is just saying what everyone else has said. I have no idea how good looking this guy may or may not be obviously.

The thing here is, if he is good looking, the very fact that he knows this, and obviously displays to others that he knows this, instantly makes him look arrogant, and in turn, decreases his attractiveness to women. That is, he is not as attractive as he thinks he is (even though he is) :). Comprende?

Better-looking women are more used to cocky males, such as our unregged poster here, who think they are more than worthy of this attractive woman's attention. The difference between being cocky and being cofident is slight and subtle, but women, especially more attractive women, can smell it a mile away, and aren't impressed in the slightest.

The conundrum about confidence is: Women want a man who thinks he's great, who her friends think is great, but who doesn't consider himself worthy of standing on the same soil as her. No matter how good looking a woman is, subtle looks and small token flattering comments will always be much better received than, "Jaysus, howya gorgeous, I'd let you [insert smutty comment] to me anytime." You need to at least pretend that you think they're way out of your league.*

*Fucking women :rolleyes:

Metallicababe
    Pat I'd be interested to know what u consider an average girl to look like?

As u consider urself to be very good looking I wonder what u think an average guy also looks like??

doodle_sketch
    Talk about your case of "Gods Gift"...

You obviously see yourself as some kind of Adonis.

I was more talking about this kind of thing seamus ^^^^^

you're input was informed and diplomatic as always

keystone:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

The majority of women- stunning, pretty, average etc- can see straight through a guy who thinks he's something special, whether he's gorgeous looking or not. Personally I do go for looks over personality when I meet somebody but if he turns out to be an idiot then I'm not interested.
    Maybe that's why your blonde didn't go for you, not saying anything against you, but like Koneko said be yourself and you'll have less of a problem getting the women you want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭Evil_Bilbo

Perhaps all the nice ones are taken (eg the blonde may have had a fella). the average ones dont?

PS - dont be so fooking choosy you gobsh!te

PPS - get the good looking ones hammered and then take advantage of em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Trix

i agree with wiped on this. extremely sad. pat:get a life. you say you're a nice guy well you don't sound that nice.

Why are u going mad with Pat, he said he was good looking, whats wrong with that? should he lie or something? I bet if he told you he was ugly youd have no problems believing him.

Originally posted by Idbatterim
    Why are u going mad with Pat, he said he was good looking, whats wrong with that? should he lie or something? I bet if he told you he was ugly youd have no problems believing him.

agreed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭DaithiSurfer

What a gob****e.
    When you get old enough to consider yourself average looking them you might pull a decent girl.

I bet average with you is not even average.
    You can probaly pull the ugly desperate chicks and think of them as 'average' because it makes you feel better about yourself.
    Try a good looking chick and go's 'Jesus, he's average get him out of here'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 448 ✭✭Agent Orange

I suggest that you give these women the impression that you are flush with cash. THEN they will be interested.

Like it or not, this is all good-looking women are looking for. They are shallow by their very nature.

Originally posted by Agent Orange
    I suggest that you give these women the impression that you are flush with cash. THEN they will be interested.

Like it or not, this is all good-looking women are looking for. They are shallow by their very nature.

^^this man has been to club '92!

One thing that annoys me is modesty, i mean if your good looking or have a talent or whatever take credit for it, dont be ashamed of it. And another thing, what do people think of the stereotype that if your good looking you have no personality and if your not good looking you probably have a really good one. I dont agree with it, you can have someone that is hot with a real cool personality and someone who isnt good looking with a horrible personality. I think people just say this so less attractive people feel they have something going for them?

Originally posted by Idbatterim
    One thing that annoys me is modesty, i mean if your good looking or have a talent or whatever take credit for it, dont be ashamed of it.

Im a Lash :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Trix

look i have no problem with the fact that he said he is good looking. confidance is a good thing to have. im not knocking that. but he said he wasn't interested in average girls. maybe if he wasn't so concerned as to how pretty a girl was then he would do a whole lot better.i understand that physical looks are important but they're not everything and maybe if he actually talked to one of the average looking girls that throws themselves at him he might actually like them. anyway it aint replying to any of these posts to defend himself so until then......

One thing that annoys me is modesty, i mean if your good looking or have a talent or whatever take credit for it, dont be ashamed of it.

Yes.

Kindly heap praise onto my sexy, uber-coder, non-false modestly self, with non silicon implant personality.... home grown Southern pride suga.

*wink*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

Originally posted by Agent Orange

Women aren't ALL like that, believe it or not!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

Women aren't ALL like that, believe it or not!!

Sure they're not :)

I dont mean to go against women here, but alot of the good looking women are gold diggers. But then again it is fairly understandable.

How... exactly is that understandable?

strongest possibility of offspring surviving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Michelangelo

Originally posted by ShriekingSheet
    ^^this man has been to club '92!

LMAO :D

Club 92 - where every second girl is either a) model, b) sexy daddys girl with big tits, c) a model(it is true) and d) pregnant....whoops thats slapperazzis in dun laoighre.

Hows it understandable? Well would you not like, holidays, presents, nice house or apartment, flash car, good prospects etc.?

Didn't the beatles have some sort of song about that?

Funnily enough, it sounds vaugely like you are intimating that all beautiful women are, for all intents and purposes, whores.

Well would you not like, holidays, presents, nice house or apartment, flash car, good prospects etc.?

Would I like to be a whore?

No.

Funnily enough, I value having my own life and doing my own thing. I do my job because it pays me, but, more then that, my job is also my hobby and the enjoyment of the work is what gets me up in the morning... not the money.

If it was all about money, the economy would be full of stock brokers and enfeebled time-management idots al-la pointy haired guy in dilbert.

If I wanted to do things for money, I'd go and be some sort of professional management idot.

You know the types, they use terms like 'going forward', 'deliverables' and 'ya', but are... in the hunter-gatherer sense of the term ... completely useless to modern society, except to act as convienent scape goats... when things like Enron happen.

dilbert2004610020318.gif