Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what do people do?

• 22-10-2003 3:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭

if you are seeing someone ... and you've done the whole cinema and pub thing... what do you do then? taking into account we both live with our folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭yossarin

bring her on a tour of the nicer landscapes and natural sights, like the back seat of your fathers car.

where are you ?
    what are you into? (outdoor-sey, etc?)

dublin:
    go out for a day to howth or dalkey on the dart.
    go to dalkey island and look at the fort.
    go up 3 rock and look at the city.
    go to the various art galleries in town.

or more active:
    go-kart racing
    cook her a nice meal when you folks are going to be out
    ...more to come as i think of them... but try to plan activities together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Paintball?
    Bowling?
    Week in Europe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭The Second

not in Dublin unfortunately ... Dundalk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭misswex

Only 3rd date and you have run out of ideas already????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

ask her what she would like to do ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

"Take her to an owl sanctuary or a victorian folly"
    Or maybe "longstanton spice museum"

Anyone......???

EDIT: There is now a bowling alley in scumdalk, close to the racecourse.

a: I am the she
    b: not bowling
    c: came up with a solution... my gaf and alcohol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭jonhate

Ye and dont forget sex as well...:D

he'll love that

sex ? r is it a bad time ?

u could go for a long walk ? excersize ? cinema ? get a vid and over to a house ? clubbing ?

cheeky

Go the gym and make him look like a weed...that will float his boat ...maybe???
    :p

Have you tried Experimenting?? :confused:

experimenting? how do you mean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Experimenting....

you get a test tube some chemicals and a willing test subject.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭patch

Originally posted by The Second
    experimenting? how do you mean?

:eek: Don't ask a question like that! -It's just looking for trouble...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

go to the zoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭ShriekingSheet

Originally posted by Mossy Monk
    go to the zoo

ahh the zoo...!

RE: Experimenting skyeirl has it right a test tube and a willing subject in this case, him.

And beat the hell out of him....Nah seriously Whips, S&M, dungeon games...EXPERIMENTING. ;)
    Originally posted by Mossy Monk
    go to the zoo

Nah dont go to the zoo unless you like faecal matter thrown at you...DO YOU???:confused:
    NOW THATS EXPERIMENTING.

PS Patch you are a man of much wisedom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭Mac daddy

have a ride come back to use then we will tell you what to do next :D:p
    Other thing bring one of your girlfriends over have a ride with her in front of him then let him join in :D

Originally posetd by Mac daddy
    have a ride come back to use then we will tell you what to do next

ROFL!!!!:D

OR Just wait till Funderland rolls around :D
    FUN FOR ALL THE FAMILY!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭T.G Catter

Go to the beach some day, nice long walk.. maybe even build a sandcastle, and write your names in the sand....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Originally posted by T.G Catter
    Go to the beach some day, nice long walk.. maybe even build a sandcastle, and write your names in the sand....
    yes, and then pick some flowers, blokes love that kind of stuff:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭misswex

Blokes might not like that stuff but most women do and more than likely will be very thankful and grateful ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

ahhhhh, gotcha.
    doing all that girly crap = sex at the end...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭yossarin

how about a day trip somewhere if your home town is carp?
    its funny though how we all assumed that it was the boy trying desparetly to entertain the girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

Take her horseriding.. that would win me over for sure!! :)

Originally posted by Kalina
    Take her horseriding.. that would win me over for sure!! :)

Then of course you could just compromise. Show him a picture of a horse, and ask him if wants to go riding? ww)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

Originally posted by patch
    Then of course you could just compromise. Show him a picture of a horse, and ask him if wants to go riding? ww)

Charming Patch, charming!!:D

Originally posted by tman
    ahhhhh, gotcha.
    doing all that girly crap = sex at the end...

this is why guys stick all the every day crap that girls put us through .

the zoo dose sound like a good ida
    that poler bear kicks ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Hobart

Originally posted by elexes
    this is why guys stick all the every day crap that girls put us through .

the zoo dose sound like a good ida
    that poler bear kicks ass
    The Polar bear(s) is (are) gone.:confused:

Originally posted by Hobart
    The Polar bear(s) is (are) gone.:confused:

what who stole them . they were classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

originally posted by jonhate

quote:

Originally posetd by Mac daddy
    have a ride come back to use then we will tell you what to do next

quote:
    Originally posetd by Mossy Monk
    go to the zoo

THE WORD IS POSTED!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

jesus, just go to the pub like everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

Watch some TV.....

And the do it like they do on the Discovery Channel!!! :D

Man Kold you a petty man...you could even say cold...
    And why could you be arsed to say anything man???

JUST FOR YOU POSETD,POSETD,POSETD,POSETD,POSETD,POSETD.
    Bet you Hated THAT!!!
    :p

Do you want me to go back and change them????CAUSE I WILL JUST FOR YOU

Anyway Take him to See Kill Bill he'll love that.
    :ninja:

seen Kill Bill with him... went to the pub...
    trying hard not to sleep with him... hense the reason for this thread! need an alternative!

zoo is a day time thing... I'm sure they have security guards at night... but other than that it was a good idea!

any other suggestions?

Finally proof!!!!!! See lads? They DO go out of their way not to sleep with us!

What ever happened to letting things take their natural course? If you want him, and you know he wants you, SLEEP WITH HIM.
    Damn mind games.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

Originally posted by The Second
    seen Kill Bill with him... went to the pub...
    trying hard not to sleep with him... hense the reason for this thread! need an alternative!

zoo is a day time thing... I'm sure they have security guards at night... but other than that it was a good idea!

any other suggestions?

It's not a great thing to be thinking 'Sleeping with him is an option only as something to do when we can't think of anything else'.

TBH guys don't really care what they do too much. I mean you've done cinema and pub - if he likes films do it again. If he likes drink he might prefer that. It is something you can do over again, but if he's into you i'm sure if you do whatever you want to do he'll tag along.

Failing that....um...I dunno....take up skateboarding :D

I don't want things to get boring... or routine .. and I've only been seeing him for 2 weeks now... and we seem to end up somewhere in his car all the time! .. we are broke students so pubbing all the time would seem obvious .. but expensive .... and there are only so many films you can see in the cinema

I'm not thinking of sleeping with him as an alternative... I just don't want it to end up being the only thing!

but its fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

Watch a video,
    cinema,
    pub,
    clubbing,
    concert,
    bowling,
    ice-skating,
    go to the beach late at night,
    show up naked and bring beer,
    go shopping,
    plan a trip away,
    get to know each other better,
    go for ice-cream and cappuchino,

Don't hang out or ring each other every day. Spend sometime apart so when you do talk to each other you have something to talk about.
    :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭wild_eyed

if i was the fella, and you were some hot piece of ass, i'd be happy to hang out. but let him know that sex is not an option, cause guys (like me) see reasons to have sex in everything, eg. ohh look she is starting to lean on me, i'll pop a rubber on, or . ohh look she is getting a glass of water, i'll take off my clothes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Originally posted by Dr. Dre
    "Take her to an owl sanctuary or a victorian folly"
    Or maybe "longstanton spice museum"

Anyone......???

Holy $hit thats the funniest thing i have ever read.:D:D

CombatCow

... things have changed since I started this thread... it seems the more we see each other the more we have to talk about... not getting boring ... actually the opposite ... so I'm not really worried bout what we do anymore...

how and ever ... I'm gonna try not to drink so much water in future!

if your getting bored of him, dump him, put him out of his misery. have you got common interests? or is it just physical attraction?

Bored ... no way ... I just didn't want him getting bored of me... or thinking of me as a f!*k buddy ...

we seem to have the same interests ... but we talk about sex alot ... that is a common interest

:D ... he isn't boring... he is interesting... I just hope he sees past "some hot piece of ass" and doesn't let his view of me become boring...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭SoundWave

to quote public enemy;

"Give it up, give it up, give it up yo

Give it up, give it up, gotta give it up

yeah

you gots ta give it up now"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭girldef

maybe its ok that at the beginning he thinks your "some hot piece of ass". Thats not necessarily a bad thing.
    And if its only been two weeks i'm sure he's not bored of you, your being paranoid, it doesnt have to be a brand new theme every time you see him. At the beginning its all about getting to know him. And hey u can f**k without being a f**K buddy :) (What can i say im a classy gal!)

hmm. sounds like a relathionship i was in once, i used to be interested in her but cud never get the questions i wanted to ask into legigable english. hope it works out for you, im gonna die lonely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭Havelock

Coffee Shops are good places to chat. Am I breaking any rules by recommending one that I like? (If so mod, please delete offending recommendations) But I have found Kaffe Moka near St Stephens Green and Siomon cafe are the nicest places to go for a good natter and coffee. All the best
    -Havelock