Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Misuse of Thongs...

• 30-09-2003 10:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭

Its a disgrace!!! Why does every bird in this country have to wear these things and make sure everyone else sees them too...

Dont say you don't know what im talking about cos you do...damn well.

Why do they? Dont say comfort bull****...thongs are now a fashion statement which are rapidly going out of fashion.

Before it was the hot girls who wore them, now you get all sorts of beached whales etc etc wearing them and showing them off....WHY? It doesnt make you look attractive so why do you have to make sure its seen?

WHY WHY WHY?

Edit: Bring back the cute girls who wear them...not every fecken girl in Ireland!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Uh..because they're comfortable and I for one don't want VPL. Would you rather all girls wore big granny knickers?

I know what you mean about 'showing them off'....all the horrible tracker knackers seem to go around with their thongs hitched up as high as poss and their tracksuit bottoms barely covering the crack of their ass so everyone gets an eyeful. Gross. Most of the time when someone's showing their thong like that, it's because they want it to be seen.

:-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

ah shut up you muppet, you might put women off wearing thongs.

i for one want to see more thongs

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

The simple solution is obviously to ban tracksuit bottoms. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Peace

I dunno, i'm whole heartedly with the thong thing...but i do get what you're saying about them being over used....especially by fat birds. Thats a big nono.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭UbahOne

there out of fashion...

Im gonna make a new thong and its only avalable to hot girls. no ugly ducklings who want to show it off. it bugs me, there all over college. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrr it doesn't make you look prettier if your ugly wearign a thong half way up your back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

no...i'm with the first 2 posters...less thongs...less...ugh....god...really, seeing a girl bending forward to reveal a thong halfway up their back is NOT PLEASANT

(though i suppose it might be if i ever saw it happen with an attractive girl...)

also...new emoticon? huh? :horned: <--he agrees with me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭xx

The sight of a fat burd in a thong is disgusting, I agree. I also agree that they were nice back when only hot women wore them. They are so whored around now that they've become akin to a knacker wearing a baseball cap at 45 degrees. If I had the choice of seeing a VPL or a VTS (visible thong strap) - I think I'd go with the VPL, at least you can see if the girls got a shapely botty.
    I'm not a bigot though - I also hate those guys who wear the boxer shorts that come up over their trousers. Feckin' Hilfiger and the likes. INHO, that is just crying out for a wedgie :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Originally posted by passive
    (though i suppose it might be if i ever saw it happen with an attractive girl...)
    a couple of years ago i used to drink in the drum bar in galway all the time, mainly so i could catch a glimpse of the stone-cold foxy barmaid that always wore a thong...

ah, happy days :horned:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭Clinical Waste

Originally posted by xx
    ............ Feckin' Hilfiger and the likes. INHO, that is just crying out for a wedgie :mad:

And so a male thong is created....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

I thought the thong was initially invented as butt-floss....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

ban the thongs make them wear no knickers!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭the Guru

It when they start wearing them as eye patches that im going to complain

But do you not think its sexy when those posh College students around grafton st wear them with there trackies and pink caps.

ohh suits you sir !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

I'd like to propose a new organisation with me as it's king/overlord... And so, as of this date "G'wan da thong" is formed amid much hurrah's.

At the other end of the spectrum, a splinter group named "granny pants for fat chicks" is to be formed within weeks.

Keep the sexy ones in thongs... keep the mingers out of sight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

someone call the fashion police :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭Dont Ban Me

Hey listen up thongs are the GREASTEST invention of mankind!

I know what your trying to say but the way you've expressed your opinion it initially comes across as though your putting down all thongs (and I know you say you want attractive women wearing them only, so dont get smart).

I've just let a friend of mine read what you said and he had this to say:

"Do you really want to see women wearing granny knickers for the rest of your life?"

and...

"He has a deficiency in something!!"

I tend to agree...

LONG LIVE THE THONG! (and g-string, mmmmmmm:D )

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

LONG LIVE THE THONG! (and g-string, mmmmmmm )

Long live is right, suppose it is a case of "what ever turns you on"

Nothing better than a tight ass with a sneaking thong.....I stress the word tight though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Yea, Girls go commando. I had a lady friend in England who never wore Knicks.... it was nice, when she bent over you could just seem the top of her arse crack.... which IMHO was rather nice. Anyway, I was attracted to this one night, got chatting to her, pulled her, took her home.... bla bla bla..... Couple of months later, and we're not talking anymore. But thats a different story kids.

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭whosurpaddy

ive gotta side with the guys who say keep the thong...........although they have lost some of their "charm" seeing them every day.

mayb an initiative where they can only be worn at the weekend. it could be one more thing the guards check for at road blocks.
    "sorry maam, ill need to see ur licence, registration, and your pants"

or at customs: r u bringin any fruits, vegetables, or thongs into the country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭rocco

for the correct use of thongs see www.wickedweasel.com

actually u could go one further an have the NTT (national thong test) an make it so birds have to pass a test to wear a thong. it would be a "licence to thrill" if u will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

This is what im saying: Unles your hot and have a great body, or even not that pretty with a great body, then full on for the thongs. But if your fat, bet down, or a combination of both...dont wear a thong half way up your back. Its for the hot cute girls only. Remember that.
    I've just let a friend of mine read what you said and he had this to say: "Do you really want to see women wearing granny knickers for the rest of your life?"

and...

"He has a deficiency in something!!"

And to you, did i say i dont want girls wearing thongs...NO! I said i only want hot, goodlooking ones wearing them.

As for you and your friend who think i have a deficiency in something, your right, i do. I dont want fat and/or ugly girls with thongs half way up their back and bending over so its basically in your face. Obvious you and your mate love bet down girls with thongs on but i don't. It ruins the Thong...

Also, i dont look at ugly birds but when there in your class or on public transport or something and bending over and a cheap pink thong pops up out of nowhere, you know something is wrong.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Originally posted by tman
    a couple of years ago i used to drink in the drum bar in galway all the time, mainly so i could catch a glimpse of the stone-cold foxy barmaid that always wore a thong...

ah, happy days :horned:
    I think I remember the one you're talking about. Happy days indeed, back when I used to live in the Drum/GPO...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭Havelock

The way you are all talking one would amost guess you were looking to regualte the clothing which as you put it
    Fat or Bet Down
    women should wear? Is this so? *Raises eyebrows quizically*

YES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

On the way home at the weekend I passed this woman adjusting her jeans leg around her boot - so she had her leg up on the window sill of a shop. There was definitely no thong (or any other underwear) as i could see more cleavage than a typical page 3 shot. I was about to pass comment when I saw her boyfriend standing about 10 feet away. Damn!

Thing is, do you thing you'd see any of these women wearing a thong bikini on an Irish beach?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭Señor Juárez

Originally posted by whosurpaddy
    actually u could go one further an have the NTT (national thong test) an make it so birds have to pass a test to wear a thong. it would be a "licence to thrill" if u will

hmm, to enforce this, some kind of enforcement police would have to be put into action.

so then, who gets to be Chief of Thong Inspection?

:f33r: ww) :horned: heh, new smilys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Ye shower of dopes.
    Do you really think that women wear thongs so men can ogle them?

Any self respecting women does not.
    Nor do we judge men with beer bellies who wear "tighty whiteys".

So... stfu.

Ye wear grotty boxers and mingin oul "briefs" and we dont stare at ye in the street for showing off the tops of them..

*sighs* ... men...

embee

How many mens underwear do you see in public / work / restuarant?

Do you ever see the flesh below the underwear line?

Well you ****en should.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

Originally posted by Victor
    Do you ever see the flesh below the underwear line?
    Been going commando Vic?

Originally posted by dahamsta
    Been going commando Vic?
    rolleyes.gif I think you grabbed the wrong end of the toilet brush there. :P

Practice makes perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

Young lads with the baggy jeans showing of their ENTIRE asses is just plain wrong, even if they are covered.
    Theyre gack, lads.

Keep ur rumps under wraps PLZ

I just like baggy jeans. My ass is never hanging out with a pink thong up my back...but maybe i will do it and bend over in front of every girl in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Girls:

For the love of God, wear trousers at the correct level. Arse cracks, regardless of gender, are unattractive.

And stop wearing those horrible things with NOPE written across the backside. Please, my sanity just won't hold much longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Women should wear all black, preferably leather.

Thongs are allowed, mainly on good looking women, but the older hipsters are also allowed to wear them.

Finally, I never ntice thongs on fat women, as I don't look there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Originally posted by Sarky
    Girls:

For the love of God, wear trousers at the correct level. Arse cracks, regardless of gender, are unattractive.

it is the clothing manufacture that make the trouser/jeans that way.

Damned anoying you find a nice pair of jeans they fit you buy them bring them home nad the first time you wear them out you have to keep yuging them up cos their desgined to fall to a level on your hips that will show off your underwear.

and Boys we never want to see 2 to 3 inches of fecking boxer shorts sticking out over jeans.

Originally posted by Thaed
    and Boys we never want to see 2 to 3 inches ... sticking out over jeans.
    What? What? Somebody had to do it.

Originally posted by Thaed
    and Boys we never want to see 2 to 3 inches .... sticking out over jeans.
    You insist on a least 7 inches ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Prime

have to say thongs are great but only if the girl has a good ass. :D

So why don't all you lard assed thong wearing women go and loose that spare tire in a gym ot something before thinking twice about bending over or even about wearing a thong and having someone from the fashion police calling on your door. There really should be some kind of authority who regulates the selling of thongs to lard arsed women.

Oh god and don't get me started on the bloody song "The thong song", took me so long to get it out of my head :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,187 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Originally posted by embee
    Ye shower of dopes.
    Do you really think that women wear thongs so men can ogle them?

Any self respecting women does not.

So... stfu.

Stupidest post on this thread yet.

Since when were you elected chief representive for women everywhere?

Stop generalising you thong wearing garden hoe.

Originally posted by Sangre

what the hell is a garden hoe, an how do u tell them apart from the regular hoe's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭patch

Originally posted by whosurpaddy
    what the hell is a garden hoe, an how do u tell them apart from the regular hoe's?

That brand of hoe will generally have quite a bit more grass on the pitch. :D

This is the most entertaining thread ive ever read...

Lets keep up the good work.

Funniest line of this thread. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭Eppie

oh dear thongs are crap. i used to wear them and they just want to live up your rear. who said they were comfortable? that's crazy. they're terrible, and going out of fashion. the cute boxer short things are all in now and they're lovely.

thong th thong thong thong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Originally posted by Eppie
    they just want to live up your rear

Funnily enough I'm very like a thong in this respect.

.logic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Beëlzebooze

is it ok for blokes to wear thongs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Only if you are competing in the Mr Universe competition and that is even borderline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Prime

no I don't think MrUniverse would be wearing a thong, speedos more like. That would imply that all male swimmers wear thongs, I can assure you we don't.

Also you would be dishing on superheros. I can just imagine

"Jeepin Jellicors Batman, thats a nice thong your wearing today" Robin

"Why thanks Robin!" Batman