Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Men bashing

• 29-09-2003 9:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭

Any of the chicks in here ever hit a bloke really hard?
    Enough to perhaps bruise him?

I ask because I just remembered - at the last boards beers thing, a dude asked me to hit him hard in the face. So I did.

Why is it an abomination if a man hits a woman but most people laugh when a woman hits a man, like hes some kind of dope?

1 word -> Feminazis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

2 words

utility belt

I don't think I'd laugh if a woman hit a man but if the guy was asking to be punched I sure would. I guess it's the old conception that women are more defenseless than men that makes our prejudice against female bashing more prominant than male bashing. The limited knowledge I have with male bashing by women is the mental type of bashing as opposed to the physical which is a more male pastime on the whole.

Who did you punch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Originally posted by embee
    I ask because I just remembered - at the last boards beers thing, a dude asked me to hit him hard in the face. So I did.

I'm not sure who I have more contempt for here, you or the wanker who asked you to hit him...I wonder is this some sort of
    chat up device? :confused:

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

aaah now should I really name him and shame him?
    He was three sheets to the wind... and he said "Ive been such a tool tonight... hit me... I want you to hit me" (bear in mind I had barely known him an hour)... so I did.... I think it took him by surprise cos he was holding his face an hour later and looked shocked.

I kinda feel bad about it now.

He told me to, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

I could go on about testosterone and the fact that generally speaking most women can't punch relatively hard. I could, but I think it's more to do with three words:

Men are stupid

Edit: I seem to remember saying that'd I'd been a tool but I don't remember being punched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

It happens a lot with young guys if I recall (heh). Many a friend of mine when drunk wanted to be punched by someone that would punch them. It may not have been the fact that you were female but the fact that you would have carried through with it. The funny thing though, is that people that ask to be punched always tend to be shocked at the force of the punch they get.

I don't think you should feel bad, give us a clue go on...

-edit- /me reads above...

Men are stupid

*giggles* thats true amp.....

*giggles some more*

*in the pissers laughing*

I shouldnt laugh rlly.... I only hit him cos I was drunk and he told me to.... most ppl who know me well know that I will pretty much do anything Im told to do when Im drunk......

*looks at amp and laughs some more*

lol. Well that might explain some of my memory loss. I don't remember that at all.

I'll change my three words to:

I am stupid

I have come to the conclusion that you cant wear a backless dress in a club thats predominantly full of farmers. Their hands seem to rove towards the mammaries like they have some in-built homing device......

Many a slap did I dole out that night.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Why is it an abomination if a man hits a woman but most people laugh when a woman hits a man, like hes some kind of dope?

Because like many instances in our society there are double standards when it comes to men-women issues.

If 5-6 men started verbally abusing a lone woman in a bar, asking her to show them her tits/ass etc....thye'd be thrown out, barred, possibly reported to the police. If 5-6 women did the same to a man, its a bit of fun (and he'd be laughed out of it if he complained).

The instances of women hitting men in domestic abuse is quite high and apparently on the rise, yet most domestic abuse in the media coverage and awareness campaigns is based around men hitting women. Even in colleges domestic abuse usually falls under the umbrella of "womens officer". I saw quite a few men and adolecent boys admitted to Beaumount Hospital as a result of domestic abuse orginating from mothers/wives.....some of the cases were very unpleasent (a man hit in the face with a hot iron for example).

Its something people need to become more aware of.

Aww amp....... I feel bad.

Rest your troubled head on my lap, son.

I wont do it again - even if you ask....

ya big eejit though....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭littleninja

tee hee I think I remember that embee, I'll not name names to protect the innocent (or should that be the just plain drunk guy in question).

No comment on hitting guys though, I seem to remember sticking up for embee one night at a nightclub and smacking some poor defenseless guy who was just casually trying to (quite literally) get into her knickers - WHILST she was still wearing them!!! grrrrrr I'm not a violent person but i just saw RED that night.

The best part of the lot was that we met the guy later on that night as we were leaving the club, embee turned around and went "is that the dude you hit?" and he looked at me and went "was that you?" I just nodded and got ready to leg it (he was about 6ft 2 and built like a tank), he then went "good punch" and shook my hand, was dead relieved as I'm only 5ft1 and wouldn't have had a hope of outrunning him or surviving a beating!!!

Originally posted by sykeirl
    The instances of women hitting men in domestic abuse is quite high and apparently on the rise, yet most domestic abuse in the media coverage and awareness campaigns is based around men hitting women.

Its something people need to become more aware of.

I agree there skyegirl.... theres a bloke I know of was terrorised by his gf for 18 months.... she used to put fags out on his scalp and lock him in the house when she left... she would kick him and slap him and scream abuse at him.... he was a timid kind of a chap anyways....

Hes dead now.... He died of cancer about two years ago.... even when he was dying she was still at it... but he loved her and never went to the cops......

Its definitely a growing and worrying trend.

Originally posted by littleninja
    tee hee I think I remember that embee, I'll not name names to protect the innocent (or should that be the just plain drunk guy in question).

No comment on hitting guys though, I seem to remember sticking up for embee one night at a nightclub and smacking some poor defenseless guy who was just casually trying to (quite literally) get into her knickers - WHILST she was still wearing them!!! grrrrrr I'm not a violent person but i just saw RED that night.

The best part of the lot was that we met the guy later on that night as we were leaving the club, embee turned around and went "is that the dude you hit?" and he looked at me and went "was that you?" I just nodded and got ready to leg it (he was about 6ft 2 and built like a tank), he then went "good punch" and shook my hand, was dead relieved as I'm only 5ft1 and wouldn't have had a hope of outrunning him or surviving a beating!!!

what would have happened had the genders of the three parties involved been reversed?

there are ways to make a point without physically or verbally abusing people.

ya big eejit though....

You have no idea how right you are. No idea. I'm glad somebody punched me that night. I certainly deserved it. "Tool" doesn't even cover it. :)

I seem to remember sticking up for embee one night at a nightclub and smacking some poor defenseless guy who was just casually trying to (quite literally) get into her knickers - WHILST she was still wearing them!!! grrrrrr I'm not a violent person but i just saw RED that night.

That was so feckin funny.... she left out that she gave the creep a big shiner and a dented ego.....
    better still was us, collapsing in heaps of laughter on hearing the fella tell his mates he got into a scrap with some "big bastid" from Crossmaglen....

Nah nah you got hit by a girl!!

Originally posted by amp
    You have no idea how right you are. No idea. I'm glad somebody punched me that night. I certainly deserved it. "Tool" doesn't even cover it. :)
    Great amp, ruin my point why don't ya.

If in 5-6 years time when she bludgeons her husband to death with a broom hadle, I hope you can live with yourself.
    I agree there skyegirl....
    For the love of all that is good and pure.... not again!!!

Where exactly does my username have a "g"??????
    Can you people learn to read??!?!?!??!
    That was so feckin funny.... she left out that she gave the creep a big shiner

I don't see how common assault is funny. If a drunken girl got over touchy feely with a guy and his mate punched her, they'd throw away the key.

why is it ok for her to do it?

Oh I remember you amp....

*laughs*

You were funny, anyways, if nothing else.

*mental image of amps eyes rolling around independently in his skull*

Are you going on saturday? So I'll know to pack my boxing gloves like......

what would have happened had the genders of the three parties involved been reversed?

there are ways to make a point without physically or verbally abusing people.

this is certainly true skyeirl and no doubt it was a stupid thing to do. But, if it had have been me with me hands down a fella's kecks in a nite club... would there have been uproar and punches thrown?? Or would the guy just think 'YES!!! I've pulled' and then try to stick his tongue down my throat

And yes I should have been thrown out of the club for it.... It's a silly system isn't it that if a man hits a woman its outrageous and that he's a monster and that if a woman hits a guy, everyone just goes 'ya big wuss' to the poor guy in question and then hails the woman as a heroine for standing up for herself ... I MEAN have ya ever heard such utter rubbish in all your life the POINT is that there is still someone getting punched and that shouldn't need to happen at all.
    All we are saying is GIVE PEACE A CHANCE

Ohhh tantrum pants. A small mistake - dont lose the head.

Punching someone once does not a murderer make.
    Bludgeoning my husband with a broom handle?
    Alrighty....

Surely to God a sledgehammer is more effective?

Great amp, ruin my point why don't ya.

If in 5-6 years time she bludgeons her husband o death with a broom hadle, I hope you can live with yourself.

The difference is that I requested it. I imagine her husband may not make a similar request.

embee: Hello dear, how was work?
    Mr embee: Not too bad, how was yours?
    embee: Ah grand
    Mr embee: Here, you wouldn't just beat me to death with a broom handle, could ya?
    embee: sure

*later*

embee: So yeah, it's all your fault amp
    amp: Really? Weh. I'll live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

most ppl who know me well know that I will pretty much do anything Im told to do when Im drunk......
    /me keeps The Corinthian away from embee.

Originally posted by littleninja
    this is certainly true skyegirl and no doubt it was a stupid thing to do. But, if it had have been me with me hands down a fella's kecks in a nite club... would there have been uproar and punches thrown?? Or would the guy just think 'YES!!! I've pulled' and then try to stick his tongue down my throat

By the same argument we could say that some girls would have welcomed that guys hand and said "YES" I've pulled....

I've had unwanted attention from girls in a nightclub before. Once or twice they were really drunk (which probably explains how the situation came about, but I digress) and pinned me into a corner, sat on my lap or kept grabbing me on a dancefloor.

One time a particularly brazen girl pushed me againts a wall and grabbed my crotch. I was engaged, my fiancee's best friend was out with us that night and I was not a happy bunny about it.

Exactly what stage, by your reckoning, would it have been ok for me to punch her in the face and give her a black eye?

Ohhh tantrum pants. A small mistake - dont lose the head.

Punching someone once does not a murderer make.
    Bludgeoning my husband with a broom handle?
    Alrighty....

Surely to God a sledgehammer is more effective?

Well the broom handle was my attempt at joking.

Maybe a little tantrum pants, but the memory of Ironing-face guy stirred up a pet hate of mine in this area. (thats me apologising for being anal)

I don't see how common assault is funny

Its also not funny when you are being indecently assaulted in a nightclub surrounded by bouncers who are doing nothing about it.
    I had my back to ur man and I was dancing in a tight circle. Ninja saw what he was doing and acted on impulse. I was freaked by it.
    I twice or three times tore his hands away. "No means no" is not a concept the mucksavages apparently understand.

So, forgive me if I make light of it, but its either that or just remember what he was doing to me, backing me into a corner and hands roving everywhere....

GACK.

Mr embee is going to need a load of ex_SAS bodyguards it would appear.

In court my only defence would be "Someone once gave her permission to give them a punch - she did it and it set her on an inevitable course that ends here, today your honour."

Its not right that young wans fling themselves at fellers in clubs but its a part of that scene. Those places are just like heaving hormone pits. (isnt that fantastic)

The girl in question should probably have been politely escorted off the premises. Twat.

Also, whos the corinthian? Why is he to be kept away?

He's like a thinner, smoother altogether more Italian version of Stephen Fry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

You guys are like so hot right now..... hmmmmm drunk girlies

shame I dont know any of ye, sound like a sound bunch..... ye have to be from the pale :p

Originally posted by amp
    He's like a thinner, smoother altogether more Italian version of Stephen Fry.

If perhaps, Stephen Fry fancied women.....

Stephen Fry aint so bad.....

Im packing my gloves just in case though.

Oh, missed this:
    Oh I remember you amp....

*laughs*

You were funny, anyways, if nothing else.

:) \o/

*mental image of amps eyes rolling around independently in his skull*

Are you going on saturday? So I'll know to pack my boxing gloves like......

I certainly am. There'll be no need for boxing gloves, however as I won't be drinking whatever that black **** was or Aftershock or anything in small wee glasses on trays.

Not that being drunk is any excuse for being a tool though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Any of the chicks in here ever hit a bloke really hard?
    Enough to perhaps bruise him?

Some people would pay good money for that type of treatment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

if my sister came home with a black eye from being hit by a male or female and she said "oh its ok i asked for them to punch me, i was drunk" i wouldnt be impressed with the puncher or her but especially the puncher. i hope i meet embee and ask for all her bank card and pin number "but he asked me for it garda, i dont think i had a choice in the matter"

people say "i would never raise a hand to a woman"
    i have on a few occasions, but i never hit people (i dont care what sex they are), just raise the hand.

last time was in a night club and a guy pinched some girls arse, she turns around thinks it was me and slaps me in the face. i put up my hand and screamed at her as though i was going to beat the living **** out of her, scared her sensless she started shaking, i got an apology from the violent bitch only after threatening to get the bouncers.

do unto others.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭joseph brand

if a bloke asked my 'bird' to hit him, he would be floored no doubt, and in a lot of shock.

Ye see, she did kick boxing and has a mighty wallop I tells ye, so be careful, they not all 'sugar and spice, and all things nice'.:mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭Havelock

*Banging head on desk laughing*
    "Oh why, oh why?"

Bollox I'm away in Galway this weekend when your all haven fun.
    Grrr...

embee: Backless dresses are like a target for roaming hands
    *fiddgets hands evily*

as for the hitting, you should try to get a woman to handcuff you and beat you! So much harder. Anytime embee???

Anyway, you all have fun now, loads of photos please.

"Bloody...stupid...Galway(no offence meant) not being Dublin....White horse...etc"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Beer Baron

Embee I have to protest- I am shocked and stunned.
    What are you doing with such a wussyish avatar?
    A lady of such fierocity should not hide behind a cutesey-poo kitten- may I suggest the late Charles Bronson?

Oh and btw, Amp, I'm gonna break the 1st rule here, but eeh, you're out, you've been banned from the thread we've blocked your email account and your IP is banned from the boards fight club irc chanell.

And to think I was going to have you on the Project Mayhem team. You sicken me!

And Mr Brand- I'd put money on my girlfriend taking yours to pieces anytime anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

I got smacked by a burd once in a pub....... I shouldn't say but anyway..... We were messing around, she said something I called her a prostitute..... *BANG* then I proceeded to pretend to throw her out of the pub.... (Off Duty bouncer), ten minutes later we were drinking together again. HE HE HE.

Oh it was all a joke, nothing that was said/done was ment any way seriously.

Oh my face didn't hurt, I was just shocked.

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

I remember when I was in collage there was this girl who we used to hang around with. She had this fusking thing for smacking men across the face for no reason (apart from the attention she used to get for doing it). Anyway we were in the pub one night and I made some joke and she slapped me accross the face in front of a large crowd of people. So I poured a pint of Bulmers over her head. Out the door she ran crying. Silly cow. I got a round of applause though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

HA HA, Classic.

John

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Originally posted by daveg
    I remember when I was in collage there was this girl who we used to hang around with. She had this fusking thing for smacking men across the face for no reason (apart from the attention she used to get for doing it). Anyway we were in the pub one night and I made some joke and she slapped me accross the face in front of a large crowd of people. So I poured a pint of Bulmers over her head. Out the door she ran crying. Silly cow. I got a round of applause though :)

Jeez, I think I might have heard of that story before or heard something very similar to that about 4 years ago...

you didnt go to WIT did you??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

Originally posted by ToxicPaddy
    Jeez, I think I might have heard of that story before or heard something very similar to that about 4 years ago...

you didnt go to WIT did you??????

no... Limerick RTC. Finished in '95.

lol looks like embee will have to watch her back then (literally) I can tell y'all right now that embee isn't really a violent person, amp was silly telling her to slap him, but this is what he did nonetheless, I got a shock when I turned around and saw her do that *** was wondering wtf did she do that for found out afterwards and had a good laugh!!! the kitty icon is cute - let it b a warning to everyone appearances can be deceiving!!!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Originally posted by daveg
    no... Limerick RTC. Finished in '95.

Then maybe your legend proceeds you :D

"Some people would pay good money for that sort of treatment"....
    I once had a feller beg me to spank him with a table tennis paddle.....

"backless dresses are a target for roaming hands"..... cant wear the fookin thing on saturday so....

"Embee I have to protest- I am shocked and stunned.
    What are you doing with such a wussyish avatar?"
    Its cute. It doesnt mean it doesnt have claws that can scrape.

Aint gonna punching feens on saturday though.....
    Unless someone asks me nicely.

*looks at amp*

lol methinks amp ain't gonna live that down for the foreseeable future - poor guy, but in FAIRNESS .... he DID ASK *giggles*

Are you two some sort of tag-team fighting duo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Billy Turdhed

All I can say in all fairness if a mott came up and hit Wm. Oliver Turdhed while he was havin his pint he'd be the last dude she'd hit
    The swift bovver to the withers would soften her cough....

Don't try it too often pussy!

WOT

lol a tag team

We are just online at the same time every time....

Shes beside me right now!!!

*tags ninja*

Are you two some sort of tag-team fighting duo?

Not at all skyeirl, we share a flat is all nuttin more than that really :ninja:
    *tags embee back*

Yeah... so ermm...yeaaah......

[note]Remember to hide from the scary people[/note]