Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

feeling the opposite sex up while moshing

• 14-07-2003 5:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭

a friend tells me this is sleazy, and while it is, i maintain that everybody does it whether they like to admit it or not. true/false?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

bah, if they're up for it why not...
    felling them up unawares is pretty damn sleazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

No, not everybody does it. At least you admit its sleazy, which is something. Would you have the same opinion of people who grope on crowded trains?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Chevano Riley

Originally posted by therecklessone
    No, not everybody does it. At least you admit its sleazy, which is something. Would you have the same opinion of people who grope on crowded trains?
    tom-ah-toe, tom-ay-toe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

If thats your attitude, then your're quite simply a lech. With a bit of luck you'll receive a slap or two for your troubles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Chevano Riley

If thats your attitude, then your're quite simply a lech. With a bit of luck you'll receive a slap or two for your troubles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

heh, frottaging:D
    or is that rubbing your knob on someone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭razorfeather

some guy kept feeling my ass at korn, i elbowed him in the rib really hard. i think its really ****in sleazy lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭AngelofFire

lol i used to do stuff like that when i was liek 14/15 but i dont do it ne more cos its pervy plus i could get charged with sex offence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

You're all serious filthbags. You shuold be castrated, you perverted gits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭DaithiSurfer

Myself and a mate were on the dart one day and this guy was rubbing up real close to my mate.
    My mate gave him a thump and said the guy had a hard on stuck right up against him.
    I guess now he knows how woman feels when a guy rubs up aginst her lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

I agree with Dr. Loon. It's perverted, pathetic, unconcented and absolutely unaccepltable behaviour to grope a female on foot of her being in a moshpit with you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭superconor

i think that groping girls in a pit is stupid and horrible. its cheap, and just shows you cant get any without resorting to sleaze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

As daithisurfer suggests - would those that enjoyed groping women feel a little annoyed about a guy feeling their arse or penis at a mosh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Tazz T

This is being taken very lightheartedly. Just because it's at a gig and you can get away with it doesn't mean it doesn't still count as sexual assault - just the same as if you went up to a girl you didn't know in the street and groped her.

How would u feel if it was your gf?

Originally posted by Tazz T
    How would u feel if it was your gf?

egg-zactly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

bleh, i ****ing HATE it when guys think that just coz im crowdsurfing over them it gives them the right to feel me up, it's pathetic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I got my boobedies grabbed at Jon Spencer Blues Explosion in February the guy just turned around and goes "It's A GURRL" and grabbed em...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭ThrAx

I didnt mean that by the way. Im really drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

Originally posted by Amz
    I got my boobedies grabbed at Jon Spencer Blues Explosion in February the guy just turned around and goes "It's A GURRL" and grabbed em...

omg you should have gone, it's a guuuuuuyy and grabs his nuts and squeezed and yanked for all you're worth!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

Nah.

That's pretty sleazy man, in fact, it's probably some sort of criminal offence.

hahaha what a funny image <grab>*nuts*</grab> <twist>nuts tightly</twist> <yank hard on>the nuts</yank hard on>

oopsies i forgot to quote so that makes likeNOSENSE silly me. :\
    Originally posted by Seraphina
    omg you should have gone, it's a guuuuuuyy and grabs his nuts and squeezed and yanked for all you're worth!

hahaha what a funny image <grab>*nuts*</grab> <twist>nuts tightly</twist> <yank hard on>the nuts</yank hard on>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Originally posted by razorfeather
    <yank hard on>
    Would the guy not like a yank on his hard on though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I'm not even sure it was a guy... wasn't going to take any chances, my mind is already too warped!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

last guy that did that i copped who it was and ooohh soo tragicaly my elbow acidently hit his nose much in the same accidentaly way he grabed my left tit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The_Bullman

Wouldn't you guys feel privilaged to be picked out from among all the other girls present and get copped a feel. I would say that it is meant as a compliment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Ffs, what ever happened to going to a concert to pay attention to the people on the stage?

The above posters are right, it's no different from any other kind of sexual harassment. If you're lucky, she'll rip your nuts off there and then. If you're less lucky, she'll do it in a court room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭j0e9o

Seraphinai has posted the prefect soluiton rip his ****in nuts off. Well think of it this way how many lads would do it again if they knew they had to rely on someone to have a ballock doner card!

me thinks not that many

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Saint-dotsie

that would have been hillarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭Señor Juárez

bullman, you are just asking for thaed to start hunting you down again.

I totally agree that it is very sleazy. I mean, if a girl likes you and wants something off you, she'll probably let you know in some way. nothing gives you the right to grope random strangers for your sick little kicks.

also, its not as if the people dont know that they are being felt up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Dirty ****ers. I have accidentally lodged my elbow into kidneys for this reason.

<< Fio >>

"accidentally", lol.

i bet some people go to concerts for this very reason only

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

It's not just girls either. I've had my ass grabbed in a concert, and even in the queue for a concert. It's not nice. And as they were women, I would felt strange about decking them.
    I agree with the people saying it's the same as feeling someone up anywhere else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

". And as they were women, I would felt strange about decking them. "

That's common sense, that is. If you tried to confront them about this you'd probably be "escorted" out of the pit, tripping several times accidentally on the way.

But of course if women confront a guy about it, exactly the same thing happens.

Where's your equality now, eh?:)

in all fairness it is guys 99.9% of the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

bleh, i ****ing HATE it when guys think that just coz im crowdsurfing over them it gives them the right to feel me up, it's pathetic!

Why else crowd-surf? Seriously, yer being pushed forward. True, someone may go fer a free-feel, but all-in-all, theyre pushing you forward.

Once upon a time, I used to feel up one or two girls ass in a concert. I quit when me mate got blamed. I owned up (big mistake), got more ear-abuse, but quit. It's no fun if yer mate gets in trouble fer wot u did. That was 4 r 5 years ago (was young, f***less, etc).

As fer the moshpit-feel, where the f*** else do we touch ye? Like, WTF? We're in a moshpit. We're hitting the crap out of each other. Right, you wanna me to hit you in the f***in' face, sure, but say yer prayers, 'cos yer going down if I did! AND 'cos yer a woman, I can't hit ye in the face(goes against some common couteous ethic), so I'll hit ye in, gosh, ze boobies...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Originally posted by the_syco
    As fer the moshpit-feel, where the f*** else do we touch ye? Like, WTF? We're in a moshpit.

Oh please. You can tell when it's an accident and when it's just some perv feeling you up.
    It's really ****ing irritating when guys do this at gigs. Last time it happened me, in the ambassador, I turned around and the prick had this smug grin on his face and I smacked him in the face.

I mean, the security are going to take a girls word for it, you could easily be kicked out for doing it depending on the venue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭Lukin Black

I was thinking about this during the Metallica concert - someone fit brushed past me, and I thought "oh, nice". My hands were nowhere near them, and I kept them away cause I wouldn't dream of ever doing it. But it made me wonder if any people did. I did see a guy reach up and stroke a girl's hair as she was going past (he was Italian, had mates, and obviously did it for a laugh), and she turned round and told him where to go, so it made me wonder what happens in a big crowd, when it gets dark, everybody's moving. Couldn't believe how many people are open about it, because I'm sure they are only a minority of the people that actually do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Mongo

Italian guys at Metallica?Were you on the left hand side of the stage as you look at it.And back like 200 yards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

1) Only sleazy gits feel people up in mosh pits
    2) If you're feeling people in a mosh pit you've no business there in the first place because you should be moshing.
    3) Moshing does not involve "hitting" people. In fact a proper mosh or slamdance doesn't require hands at all.
    4) Mosh pits are not a mad free-for all. They're a community experience for an alternative community. Why else do we all stop to help people off the floor?

To those that do the feeling: I hope her BF is standing behind her and "accidentally" breaks both your arms before you go "accidentally" crowd surfing and "accidentally" fall on your head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Bubba

I know someone who was at the metallica concert and felt this girls ass who walked by.

she turned around and kicked him where it hurts!
    .... i think he learned his lesson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Actually, girls have ways of doing it to guys as well - the rubbing of (especially) breasts against elbows and shoulders blades - drives me daft.

Then there was one time (no, not at band camp), I could have sworn this woman was deliberately rubbing her crotch against my elbow (I was on a bench).

I've also had my butt grabbed - when this happens I tend to up the ante.

to be honest, guys tend to take it more as a compliment than women methinks. would you agree Victor?

Guys also tend to imagine that an innocent brush by a girl was her trying to get herself off by the touch off him and he gets a thrill out of it and will tell all he can about how they rubbed up against him.
    How many times have you seen a guy get all smiley and tell his friends that a girl is into him when she just happens to be dancing behind him and hitting her arse off of his on a crowded dancefloor.

Then on the other side girls tend to think and accident is intentional and get all pissed off and will tell all she can about some pervert that rubbed up against her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

/me remembers being scared ****less when going from the front door to the toilets in copperface jacks and being molested by every dirty, fat, ugly slut in the place and getting the hell out of there PRONTO!

only problem is I can't turn around and hit them unlike the cruel wenches here saying they give the bloke everything he deserves - kick in the nads/elbows etc

Slightly taking advantage of the fact a bloke won't hit back? - I hope you find one who does :p

What is a bloke meant to do eh?

and as someone else said "where's your equality now?"

Yeah, it's wrong, it's depraved and perverted but it's no excuse to go messing with the crown jewels :p

What's the problem with turning around and saying "look, you do that again and I'll rip your nads off O.K?"

Gurl power or some crap heh?

lol daithi, I wonder how it is that blokes never do it by accident and it's always intentional perversion? I say a big portion of the women love the victimisation of it all tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Personally, never seen a girl in a mosh-pit. A mosh pit is where ppl who are rowdy get thrown into, or go in voleentarily, fer the fun. Most are big, heavily built dudes, who don't take ****, and pound anyone nearby.

Moshing is when you get pressed like sardines in the front, and if you don't like it, tough, 'cos there's little chane of getting out before the end. :p

As fer fondling/feeling/whatever, I never do it in a metal concert, fer two things
    A) Respect the fellow metalers.
    B) Just 'cos they have long hair, skin tight PVC trousers, doesn't mean they're a woman.

Neither do I do it in a niteclub, as I'm trying to score, so if I like wot I see, I talk to her, not feel her ass and run.

I did once or twice, whilst very drunk, in a local SU late-bar/niteclub, but I didn't get any response so I quit.

=====
    =====

From the last remark, I think phsyologicaly, the feeler may want a response, and thus explains why they stay there after the feel. Some, tho, are essentially unsecure little people who, not being able to get a woman, do a walk-by-feel, and tresure that fer the rest of the nite.
    Saying that, some hope that they don't get noticed, and take some type of perverse pleasure out of the fact that they got a good feel of the opposite sex, and she never found out.

As a response to the "gurl-power" remarks, I'd like to oint out that if a girl feels up a guys ass, she wants this guy, and the respons that the girl is looking fer is that the guy asks the first question. This may happen where the girl is shy, or doesn't know how the guy would react if she asked him, therefore the feel could nearly equal to a ping.

well i guess i gotta say its probably 70 - 30 whether its real in a womans case. Depends how ugly she is really :)

Some, tho, are essentially unsecure little people who, not being able to get a woman, do a walk-by-feel, and tresure that fer the rest of the nite.

lol - You mean the deposit the experience in the **** Bank

hmm, just here wondering how many people get up to this... ill stick up a poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Originally posted by marclar
    to be honest, guys tend to take it more as a compliment than women methinks. would you agree Victor?
    Whatever about a bar / nightclub. It's damn annoying at work or somewhere else, especially if (a) you / they are attached (no not to her leg) (b) you don't like them (c) you don't want to do anything (d) you can't do soemthing about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭kanurocks

the girls are just as bad you get thrown of the side of a pit into group of women ther just as likeky to feel you up a bit.its happend most recently a couple of times at slane +i suppose we ask for it if we have no tops on!anyway i dont complain when fine women happend to stumble on to me.but if you actually go to gigs just to feel up people.for shame!!!
    any way ever one is pissed anyway.