Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Champions League Cities Peehs

Options
  • 08-04-2020 8:35pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,994 ✭✭✭

Hello,

This is my first time running one of these, hopefully i don't balls it up:D

So the game is, an alphabet Peehs game, of cities which have been represented in the Champions League proper, so anything from 1992-93 season onwards.

This will include 1st round 2nd round etc for the earlier years, but not the Preliminary/Qualifying rounds of the competition.

It's the city the team is officially based in, not were they may have played there games as some clubs have had to play in different cities due to different regulations, war/conflict reasons...

So the aim is, pick a city that nobody else will pick, aim is to get the lowest score, if you answer incorrectly you will score x1.5 the score of the highest city

Try not to use google...more fun without it

So PM me in the following format

A
    B
    C
    D
    E
    F
    G
    H
    I
    J
    K
    L
    M
    N
    O-no answer
    P
    Q-no answer
    R
    S
    T
    U
    V
    W
    X-no answer
    Y-no answer
    Z

Any and all feedback appreciated:D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,470 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Sent you a PM. Wow that was more difficult than expected without using google! Just about got one for every letter although one of them I'm not sure if it is a real city. Plenty of ones I could only think of the one city. Now off to wikipedia to see who I missed!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,994 ✭✭✭c.p.w.g.w