Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

23-10-2010, 02:49   #1
swizzle123

Postgrad in Primary teaching...

Hey guys...

Im currently in fourth year of studying Early childhood Education which is an honours degree...

I really want to go on and do primary school teaching, however I only have a B1 in ordinary level irish?? Anone know of my best options of places to go to study?? Is it essential I have hons Irish? If so, how do I go about getting the grade of Irish I need???

Thanks guys....
Advertisement
23-10-2010, 18:01   #2
dambarude

Quote:
Originally Posted by swizzle123 View Post
I really want to go on and do primary school teaching, however I only have a B1 in ordinary level irish?? Anone know of my best options of places to go to study?? Is it essential I have hons Irish? If so, how do I go about getting the grade of Irish I need???
Yes minimum C3 in Hl Irish is needed, either that or a pass in first year Arts Irish, or one of a list of 3rd levels diplomas in Irish. Most people fulfill this requirement by repeating LC Irish on its own. Many people pay for grinds or attend classes to to do this. You'd have to register for the subject with the SEC (State Exams Commission).

There's lots of info on the whole area on the forum at www.educationposts.ie.
Thanks from:
04-01-2011, 11:25   #3
swizzle123

thanks!!! I really need to sort out what im going to do with my life
Thank you so so much!!!
06-01-2011, 12:15   #4
kimberlite