Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celtic Poker Tour Ballina 23rd May

• 17-05-2010 1:31am
    Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭

celtic-poker-tour-logo(3).jpg
    WHO S RUNNING THE EVENT ;CELTIC POKER TOUR

THE PURPOSE; COMMERCIAL

DATE AND VENUE;
    Hotel Ballina Sunday23rd May reg 5 for 6

REG AND START TIME;SEE ABOVE

ANY PREREQUISITES;NO

TICKETS;ON THE NIGHT NO LIMIT ON NO`S

TYPE OF TOURNAMENT;NO LIMIT TEXAS HOLDèm

COST OF ENTRY;€100 WITH 1 REBUY OR TOP-UP @€;50

COST OF REG;€20

THE % PAYED OUT ;100%

ANY MONEY HELD BACK;YES €600 GRAND FINAL TICKET+ 150 PLAYERS LEAGUE

ANY GUARANTEE;YES €7000

THE NO.OF RE-BUYS; 1 ONLY

STARTING STACK;10,000

REBUY/TOP-UP STACK;15,000

BLIND STRUCTURE;SEE BELOW

TIME FRAME;25 MINS Progressive

PLACES PAYED;10 % OF FIELD

ANY PRIZES OTHER THAN CASH;YES , SPOTS €100

WILL THERE BE DEALERS;YES HIGH STANDARD

ARE THERE DOCUMENTED RULES;YES 2009 TDA

IS THERE A T.D.;YES

HOW ARE DISPUTES HANDLED;T.D. HAS FINAL SAY

WILL THERE BE CASH GAMES;YES RAKE 4% CAPPED @ €15

BLIND STRUCTURE

50 - 100 N/A
    100 - 200 N/A
    150 - 300 N/A
    200 - 400 N/A
    300 - 600 N/A 30 MIN BREAK HOT FOOD SERVED
    400 - 800 N/A
    500 - 1000 N/A
    500 -1000 100
    800 -1500 100
    1000-2000 200
    1500-3000 300
    2000-4000 400 10 MIN BREAK
    3000-6000 500 30mins
    4000-8000 500 30mins
    5000-10000 1000 30mins
    8000-15000 2000 30mins
    10000-20000 2000 30 mins
    15000-30000 3000 ETC

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

I had to search for this one, it was on page 3 here

Is anyone travelling down to this game today?

How many players do you realisticly expect to get for this game Dream

Derek

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭the_pits

Hi Derek.....they normally get around 70/80 mark.........good crowd

ok, so I'm driving over to this if anyone wants a lift

lift rules;

no bad beat stories

smoking is allowed

jokes and funny stories are also in

no screaming "for God's sake slow down"

No begging to get out of the vehicle

No back seat driving comments such as "maybe you should slow down or even maybe stop / pull over for the cops"

windows must be kept closed at speeds in ecess of 160mph, i dont want you being sucked out the window

the vehicle commences wheel-spinning at 15:30hrs precisely, anyone not actually in the vehicle at that time will not be getting a lift

However, if you live "en-route" i.e. M7 / N7, I could slow the vehicle to a crawl for a few moments while you alight the vehicle

While wearing seatbelts is not compulsory, it is highly reccommended

pm me or text (0868343252) for departure location

Derek

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Another good night in a tropical Ballina with 56 runners producing €8250 in the pool. The top 6 were getting payed with 7th getting the added supersat prize valued @ €170.
    1. Jamel Neary
    2. Jerry Irwin
    3. Fergal Nealon
    4. Stephen Kenny
    5. Ed Campion
    6. Noel Barrett
    7. Ollie Clarke
    Well done to all and we will see ye again next month .

well done Liam, nicely run / managed event, glad you got the numbers required to make your guarantee, considering the fabulous day outside, its a wonder they came

great structure and Myself and Brian tipped Lamel to win that event, he is a very very good player, good head for the game and some great reads

mind you it did help that he was all in against 88 with aa andthe flop was k8a
    a again on the turn, nice one

well done Jamel, I'll get you next time

went out in 9th from this event, long drive from Dublin but reckon it was prob the best option on the day

managed to get back in under 2.5 hours, not bad considering my sat nav said 3hrs 23 min
    Dw