Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Do you look like anyone famous?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,993 ✭✭✭griffin100

Someone once told me I looked like Joe Duffy. After I stopped crying I stabbed him.

My brother on the other hand looks like Ewan McGregors identical twin........the little ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Actually no one famous. But I've got a photo of my great grandfather (who I've never met) in his Royal Dublin Fusiliers uniform before he went off to fight in France and I'm a ringer for him ~ this is something I'm delighted about.

I could look like anyone else in the world and nothing and no one could compare to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭SnakePlissken

A skinny Jason Mamoa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭trashcan

Feisar wrote: »
    Never, ever call yourself ugly.

Yeah, leave that to other people. :P

I don't look like anyone famous, but I'm about the same height as Danny de Vito. Think if he had a Love child with Ronnie Corbett. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I've heard of Alicia Keys but don't know what she looks like. Christina Ricci never heard of. This thread has me googling people I've never heard of.

Keys is hot.... Very hot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭Flyingsnowball

Feisar wrote: »
    Never, ever call yourself ugly.

Unless you ugly.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

I wasn't being boastful.

I think its because we've the same hair color and complexion, and we've both got fairly prominent brows/forehead's from wrestling (my case is Judo).

Like I said, I don't see it myself.
    Funny enough M. I kinda do. With a dialling down of the full on gorilla part mind you.
    I'm certainly looking older and a lot lighter these days. I've dropped six stone since 2017, I used to fight at 130kgs (+100kg category) and now I'm fighting -100kg (I'm hoovering around 95kg at the moment). So I'm probably more like Steptoe than Brock or Grant these days (plus my once lovely red hair is mostly grey now lol).
    95Kgs? And you reckon Steptoe? Rank amateur Sir. :D
    Went for a light run a few weeks ago. That put manners on me.
    I ran the hot tap this afternoon, it was around six before my heart rate came back from hummingbird. On speed. You'll be grand. :D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Unless you ugly.

Ugly comes from the inside.

Unless you ugly.

Fuggly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

I remember my friend and I when we were around 18 drunkenly and I guess annoyingly heading home from town one night telling anyone we encountered that they looked like Jamie from Westlife.

They looked flattered at first until it occurred to them that there was no Jamie in Westlife :/:D

Ugly comes from the inside.

From the inside of a jam doughnut what? Haha am I rite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Some lads told me that I look a bit like Gerry Adams

branie2 wrote: »
    Some lads told me that I look a bit like Gerry Adams

I said that before and he took me for a walk.....

Saying that I did say a guy in a bar doing the music looked like him.... Guy I knew wasn't too happy and started talking in Ra speak.... I just said ok but seriously he does and that's it.... Any issues let's take it outside...... Or was it cash me outside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭Samuri Suicide

I worked with someone years ago who was the spit of Dave Grohl, mainly the first album release with the video for Big Me. She didn't take it well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Brock Lesnar :o (for real, but I don't see it)

Did not see this post haha I get it a good bit too, nothing to be proud of :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Verne Troyer

Niall Quinn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭how.gareth

The feckin monk or mr bean. Not nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,810 ✭✭✭Calibos

Chris O'Donnell of NCIS LA fame.

Don't really see it myself too much other than the hair and facial stubble....and of late the double chin. ie. I've put on weight and developed a double shin at the same pace and time as him on NCIS LA. Hence why I'm in the process of losing it. Lost a stone in 20 non consecutive days fasting last year and am about to climb back on that horse to lose another....ahem...cough....40LB :D Hit 45 this year and plan to get into the best shape of my life at least once in my life. Its amazing how hitting middle age lights a fire under your ass!! sh1t!! Time really is running out!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

I look like that actor - his name is Hardy.....

Oliver Hardy :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Robert Redford

Birneybau wrote: »
    Robert Redford

Brad Pitt

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

A young Danny Trejo.

making-ends-meet-1539346187.jpg

A young Danny Trejo.

making-ends-meet-1539346187.jpg

Jaysis I think I know you.

I didn’t ring you because I lost my phone or something or whatever. Serious hangover.

Jaysis I think I know you.

I didn’t ring you because I lost my phone or something or whatever. Serious hangover.

Understandable after the pegging I gave you.

RMAOK wrote: »
    I look like that actor - his name is Hardy.....

Oliver Hardy :p

David brown that's a tractor

Robert Redford

Brad Pitt

No, Robert Redford

Understandable after the pegging I gave you.

Is that a giant peg you are holding in that picture. Explains my new limp.

It wasn't big enough at the time, well according to yourself anyway.

A former Russian ballet dancer from years ago (yes male, not Nuryev).

This isn't a humblebrag, he's not good looking. But it is a bit uncanny.

I asked my Mum if she spent any time in Russia in the 1980s but she told me "Nyet".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Big Joe Joyce.

It wasn't big enough at the time, well according to yourself anyway.

The pegs I’m used to are like the scissors celebrities open supermarkets with.

Big Joe Joyce.

Do you be dipping your hands in petrol?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

Used to look like Jack Osborne. Myself and an ex went to a Halloween fancy dress thingie as Jack and Kelly......won a prize.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Been told a few times that I look like Audrey Hepburn, but she was gorgeous, and I just don’t see it myself :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

In 2002 I did sign autographs and stand in pictures for Japanese tourists who were convinced I was Keanu Reeves even though I denied it
    I don't think we are aging the same.

It's petherdiddle, get it right country boy.

Now, g'out and shyte in a bucket, or I'm batin you boy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Been told a few times that I look like Audrey Hepburn, but she was gorgeous, and I just don’t see it myself :confused:

Just take the compliment. She was a stunner

Gis a pic

It's petherdiddle, get it right country boy.

Now, g'out and shyte in a bucket, or I'm batin you boy!

You junkie's bastard ye

I heard ya call me an ape.
    I watched your tape you taped on DVD on YouTube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Just take the compliment. She was a stunner

What if the people saying it are saying she looks like Audrey Hepburn now though? That wouldn't be a compliment really...

You junkie's bastard ye

Be careful, he was never bet in his life and never will be bet. He'll fight any man in England, Ireland... No mind Scotland cos there's nothing there but skirt-wearers up there. Take a look at a rale boss, king of all men.

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭Shoelaces

Andrew McCarthy im told by women of a certain age

• Registered Users Posts: 386 ✭✭Zirconia
    Boycott Israeli Goods & Services

Victor Garber
    victor-garber-broadway-opening-night-mystery-of-edwin-drood-01.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

I've been told John Cusack a couple of times, but only by people watching Being John Malkovich :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

These threads are always dominated by the likes of oh i was told I look like Gisele I don’t see it myself tehe. Yeah sure hun

I look like the toughest SOB in the world myself. I'm a fighter too lol.

Macaulay Culkin. Since I was 5, people have said it, and I really did look a lot like him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Got Wayne F#*kn Rooney a few times....that was a real confidence builder