Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2020/2021

1301302303304305307»

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Higher standard in he Premier League.
    Molde are about Div 1 level.

Leeds were Div 1 team and pepe did sweet FA last season against them...

infact we barely won that game. Leeds should have scored 2-3 goals in the 1st half(at the emirates may i add)

Leeds were Div 1 team and pepe did sweet FA last season against them...

infact we barely won that game. Leeds should have scored 2-3 goals in the 1st half(at the emirates may i add)

Pepe will never be a big-game player. I havent seen him have one decent game against any big teams of note. To be honest, he's a flop. We were sold a dud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭beer enigma

Pepe will never be a big-game player. I havent seen him have one decent game against any big teams of note. To be honest, he's a flop. We were sold a dud.

What was the deal, I presume staged payments with a sell on clause

Not quite sure but I can't see it hitting the 72 million mark. We called Arsenal stingy for years but some outrageous money wasted on prima donna's the past few years.

He played well against city in the fa cup semi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭gscully

He played well against city in the fa cup semi

And against Chelsea in the final. Great goal disallowed and a good assist for the winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

gscully wrote: »
    And against Chelsea in the final. Great goal disallowed and a good assist for the winner.

He does seem to have taken a step backwards since the new season. But that goes for most of our attacking play. None of our forwards are performing to the level expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭DenMan

Extended highlights from last night's win in Norway.

greendom wrote: »
    He does seem to have taken a step backwards since the new season. But that goes for most of our attacking play. None of our forwards are performing to the level expected.

Yet only pep gets criticism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭gscully

Exactly that. Pepe hasn't regressed, in fact he leads the team in terms of goals and assists. Yes, I know the Europa League tempers that argument somewhat, but when he's on the pitch, he's guaranteed to take a shot or two during the game and they will be close to finding the target. I don't get the general feeling for him that seems to exist on here. What happened last week could happen anyone. Van Persie got a stupid red-card against Southampton and went on to become a great player. Pepe still has time, but it won't happen in a malfunctioning attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,823 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Pepe is a Europa League god but I've yet to see anything in the domestic league that suggests he's good enough for Arsenal

Yet only pep gets criticism

Well Lacazette gets his fair share. Lovely clean strike from him yesterday that was well saved. Balogun kind of mis-hit his shot and the keeper made a mess of it for his goal. Them's the breaks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Chambers, Mari and Saliba start for u23s tonight against top of the league Derby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,673 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Stupid Uefa cup denying me Saturday Arsenal.

Flip sake.

gscully wrote: »
    Exactly that. Pepe hasn't regressed, in fact he leads the team in terms of goals and assists. Yes, I know the Europa League tempers that argument somewhat, but when he's on the pitch, he's guaranteed to take a shot or two during the game and they will be close to finding the target. I don't get the general feeling for him that seems to exist on here. What happened last week could happen anyone. Van Persie got a stupid red-card against Southampton and went on to become a great player. Pepe still has time, but it won't happen in a malfunctioning attack.

He's no Van Persie... He's not even a Glenn Helder

Huge game tonight! Must be Wolves especially now with Southampton currently 2-0 up against Utd. COYG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Azatadine

You certainly jinxed that!!

Azatadine wrote: »
    You certainly jinxed that!!

Indeed! Such bottlers Southampton. Anyways on to tonight! Could Saka play up front with Aubameyang I wonder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,198 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

No more excuses.
    We have to go out and win this game tonight.
    Feckin 14th in the Premiership.
    Time to show some balls and get stuck in and earn their wages. No shirking or hiding tonight.

No more excuses.
    We have to go out and win this game tonight.
    Feckin 14th in the Premiership.
    Time to show some balls and get stuck in and earn their wages. No shirking or hiding tonight.

you and your balls Tayto !!

Willian somehow makes the starting line up again. Would rather have seen Nelson but perhaps he can do some damage from the bench

And no sign of Partey

• Registered Users Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Jmac24128

Willian somehow makes the starting line up again. Would rather have seen Nelson but perhaps he can do some damage from the bench

Willian keeps the ball, that's why he plays lads. Arteta likes him so just get used to it and hope his form improves. Sick of the William moaning, the whole team needs to up there ****ing game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,198 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

y
    OmegaGene wrote: »
    If there’s no balls tonight you could try pornhub

Balls, guts, determination, passion, pride, will to win etc.
    Whatever you want to call it lads.
    We’ve been lacking it terribly.

No fear, shirking and hiding. Get stuck in and move the ball fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,823 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Willian? Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

El Sueño wrote: »
    Willian? Ffs
    Don’t get it myself but at least Auba is where he should be and he didn’t try and cram Lacazette into the front line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,495 ✭✭✭Underground

Inter chief says Christian Eriksen is available in January. We can and have done a lot worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,673 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Fuppin Willian. Jaysus.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,405 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7