Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PCIe TV tuner card recommendations?

Options
  • 03-03-2021 9:25pm
    Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭

Hi,

I've been using a TBS 6920 pcie card for a few years now in an ITX media center build. I've recently been having issues with the OS sometimes not detecting the card - I'm not sure if it's being caused by a recent Windows update. I'm starting to think that it might be a problem with the age of the card, and I'm on the lookout for a reliable replacement.

Would anyone have recommendations - ideally a newer PCIe card with a single tuner?

The system is based on an ASRock B450 Gaming-ITX board with a Ryzen 3 2200G, running Windows 10 Pro, version 1909.

Thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,990 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951

Presumably you have the latest available driver installed for that card?

Have you tried the card with a different operating system?
    Maybe a Linux Live OS would test it on the same hardware?

If the card should prove faulty, would you not consider another TBS card?

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Gyck

Presumably you have the latest available driver installed for that card?

Have you tried the card with a different operating system?
    Maybe a Linux Live OS would test it on the same hardware?

If the card should prove faulty, would you not consider another TBS card?

Driver is up to date. The card was working well up until a short while back - can't recall exactly - using the latest driver.

No harm in going with the Linux suggestion, though I would probably want to do a proper install to give it enough time to wait for issues.