Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Modern Day "Rappers"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭snotboogie

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Ah jaysus what age are you? It's all cringe and any Irish person listening to the boys in the "LDN streetz" would want their head checked

Aitch is from Manchester and is about the furthest thing you could get from a "street rapper" lol

• Registered Users Posts: 10,293 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I don't listen to them anyway

They are utter crap rapping about the most vacuous things on Earth.

Titz an ass type braindead nonsense for the gormless masses.

Both degenerate cokeheads who never rapped about anything relevant ever.

K-Rino
    Vinne Paz is where its at

You haven’t listened to much of them, 2pac especially if you think all he raps about is tits and ass. Also nothin wrong with that, some absolute classics are pretty much about money, women cars etc!

Never even heard of K-Rino.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

iamstop wrote: »

City Morgue anyone?
    https://youtu.be/1LYkWZrDVQo

Necro and Ill Bill still kick raps too.

Just checked out Ill Bill. Good call.

• Registered Users Posts: 169 ✭✭TragicJohnson

Don't forget about the pioneers of Irish rap - Scary Eire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Lonesomerhodes

You haven’t listened to much of them, 2pac especially if you think all he raps about is tits and ass. Also nothin wrong with that, some absolute classics are pretty much about money, women cars etc!

Exactly as they want it. K-Rino keeps his integrity and is soul isnt for sale. All mainstream artists push debased morality and vacuous principles.

Even the likes of 2pac sold out.

K-Rino could easily be World famous but he raps truth abd his music has a relevant message.

All big artists nowadays are whores to big business.

2pac and could never could rap this hard on such deep topics. Rino uses big words and raps on complex topics far far too difficult for the masses to comprehend let alone understand.

The mans a rap legend.

Most rappers would say secretky his skill towers over the likes of 2pac and Eminen and all these grarbage mainstream eejits.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1bpusYY9noI

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=O5mSWLnJXY0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Blaze420

Had a listen to K-Rino, sounds a bit like tinfoil hat stuff to me and he sounds like a budget Xzibit. Nothing current holds a candle to the old school.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,233 ✭✭✭munster87

Ultrflat wrote: »
    Tbh if the only to Hip hop artists you can name then you really know nothing about hip hop. You could of gone with NAS, considering he could destroy 2 pac..:pac:.

An Example of modern day hip hop would be Run The Jewls there sound there music is amazing in total there pretty good.

Where, where and where?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭Relikk

The days when people started proclaiming the likes of 2pac, Biggie Smalls and Jay-Z as the greatest of all-time were the days when mainstream rap or hip-hop started to lose its individuality. Since then all we got were monotone copycats with no ear for sampling or creating interesting beats.

Can anyone explain to me why rappers in recent years are destroying their faces with tattoos and giving themselves ridiculous names like Lil XxxGeebagxXX and PcPBraindeadXX? The quality of their "music" is appalling also. It's like most of them have sub par IQs yet many of them end up being worth millions.

The whole Rap scene is totally gone to the dogs since the days of Dre, 2Pac etc

Rap has always been crap mofo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Lonesomerhodes

Blaze420 wrote: »
    Had a listen to K-Rino, sounds a bit like tinfoil hat stuff to me and he sounds like a budget Xzibit. Nothing current holds a candle to the old school.

Like I said many won't have the intellect to understand him. You proved a point I was making you posted the cold as ice song which is dumbed down vacuous crap.

The song has the n word like 100 times and even a sexy girl shaking her bootay.

When the music is dumbed down nonsense they usually have a few hoochies shaking their arse.

Dunbed down lowest common denominator crap.

You will NEVER hear K-Rino say the N word in songs. He will never lower himself to that.

How can you you say you promote a positive strong image for black people when every second word you rap is the N word?.

Its just dumbed down nonsense to peddle soft porn in the music videos.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Ultrflat

You are really clueless when it comes to 2 pac. He was way more than that.

Also you eed to go and educate your self on hip hop man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Rap - it's the new "death metal made me kill" music!

https://twitter.com/KoikiMedia/status/1252929478604591105

• Registered Users Posts: 12,842 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Like I said many won't have the intellect to understand him. You proved a point I was making you posted the cold as ice song which is dumbed down vacuous crap.

The song has the n word like 100 times and even a sexy girl shaking her bootay.

When the music is dumbed down nonsense they usually have a few hoochies shaking their arse.

Dunbed down lowest common denominator crap.

You will NEVER hear K-Rino say the N word in songs. He will never lower himself to that.

How can you you say you promote a positive strong image for black people when every second word you rap is the N word?.

Its just dumbed down nonsense to peddle soft porn in the music videos.

The only reason someone wouldn't like is because they're not intelligent enough? Really? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Blaze420

Rothko wrote: »
    The only reason someone wouldn't like is because they're not intelligent enough? Really? :confused:

As I said to him it's tin foil hat gibberish - but I suppose you gotta be like, intelligent enough to know about the Illuiminati yo :rolleyes:
    Intro: K-Rino
    As we move forward
    Any time you come closer to something
    Your vision should get clearer
    Am I right?

You are a tool and the Hidden Hand is using you
    Please don't be delusional, the rulers of this world practice confusing you
    The people and the priest and the imams have been jammed
    By government scams, mind systematically programmed
    Blatant black hatred and racism
    The way they laced the whole world and nation with traces of Satanism
    This place is a pagan prison, the Founding Fathers' enslaving
    Intentions were no different then Bush's and Reagan's visions
    1776 they took action
    This Illuminati took form and was spawned from a Colombian faction
    Just flip your one dollar bill over
    And if you want me to expose the true code of deception, I will show ya
    We live in a designed wicked system
    The number 13 is consistent in Masonic symbolism
    It represents transformation, 12 completes the cycle
    So 13 is rebirth and regeneration
    The meanings of this symbol are strategically hid
    On the left side you see a 13 layer pyramid
    Over that, sits the The All-Seeing Eye where the light shines
    A sign of the Devil watching over you at all times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭CrankyHaus

There's something very funny about a bunch of people over 30 complaining that rap music isn't as good as it was in their day.

I'm not mad about a lot of the current stuff but the great thing about rap is that it constantly evolves to remain relevant, even if it goes through some awful iterations along the way. For every self-indulgent Jiggy-era there's a Blackstar led backlash.

If it never changed from being a bunch of guys in NYC "Yes-Ya'lling" each other in ciphers then we'd never have gotten a lot of great music and it would just be a fondly remembered musical dead-end.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

CrankyHaus wrote: »
    There's something very funny about a bunch of people over 30 complaining that rap music isn't as good as it was in their day.

Especially when loads of them appear to be barely literate. People on this thread I mean, not rappers.

Rap is always evolving into ****e!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Rap - it's the new "death metal made me kill" music!

https://twitter.com/KoikiMedia/status/1252929478604591105

Do rap songs have satanic messages if you play them backwards?

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭REPTILEDAN88

Im surprised it took 68 posts till someone mentioned Scary Eire to be honest, guessing most here haven't heard of Rira too then, the best irish rapper imo.
    Give these a listen

Literates
    Pack fm
    Psycho Realm
    Thundamentals
    Tonedeff
    Cunning Linguists
    Seth Sentry
    Hopsin
    Binary star
    Dilated Peoples
    Jurassic 5
    Pez
    Talib Kweli
    Hill Top Hoods
    Slick Rick
    Unknown Prophets
    Bliss & Eso
    Lost Angelz
    Looptroop
    Beastie Boys
    Sick Jacken
    Hunter
    Greydon Square
    La Coka Nostra
    Dazastah
    Cypress Hill
    Krs One
    Drapht
    House of pain
    Chali n2a
    Fort Minor
    Kno
    Briggs
    Reverie
    Mosdef
    Funkoars
    De la Soul

@ Hangdogroad - I doubt it but check out Literates video to Welcome to the Darkside, its about as close as you 'll get to satanic.

Buck 65

Sage Francis

Saul Williams

• Registered Users Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Nobody mentioned Souls of Mischief yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

Bill Cosby

Sam Hain wrote: »
    Bill Cosby

You can definitely see how he influenced the likes of R. Kelly and stuff..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Sam Hain

You can definitely see how he influenced the likes of R. Kelly and stuff..

Oh it's modern day rappers.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Ah jaysus what age are you? It's all cringe and any Irish person listening to the boys in the "LDN streetz" would want their head checked

Thank you Stranger- what music should I be listening to and liking for my location and demographic then?

To mention another band on the thread
    I have listened to Versatile/Outburst, had them on repeat for a while (though never looked long enough to find out why they go by 2 names) I did enjoy...
    “Your ma gives a proper titty **** coz she’s got lethal jabs, I wouldn’t put me flute inside her though she probably has crabs”
    Enjoyed them also though there were a couple of things on “Glossary” that I wasn’t entirely happy with
    “When someone has a Barney it’s short for Barney Rumble”...
    “This next one’s a verb & double entendre...the word is stall it”

• Registered Users Posts: 439 ✭✭paddythere

They are utter crap rapping about the most vacuous things on Earth.

Titz an ass type braindead nonsense for the gormless masses.

Both degenerate cokeheads who never rapped about anything relevant ever.

K-Rino
    Vinne Paz is where its at

Are you a fan of K-Rino?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,560 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Dre 2pac are utter garbage greatest ever lived is
    K-Rino

K-Rino poops all over 2pac in terms of talent. Like comparing a Nissan Micra to Ferrari Enzo.

You know many rappers admit hes the best ever in smaller interviews too?. Like the interviews with rap magazines.

He has offered serious I mean serious money to the likes of Eminem Jay-Z all the other big names to battle rap him and they all refuse. Know they will get rinsed he will slaughter them.

He never became a household name as he has integrity; refuses to sell out and is a religious man non materialistic man. He cares not for money. Why should he?. He knows money cant buy one ounce of happiness.

Heres an example

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=O5mSWLnJXY0

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nP_2yE0AAlI

You’ll probably like Nature of the Threat by Ras Kass

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKUrQMYMv04

• Registered Users Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Only Built 4 Cuban Linx is the best rap album ever made.