Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hector Anseo TV Show

• 18-06-2020 10:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭

Stumbled upon this show on TG4 there now , Hector the red haired Irish speaker from Meath doing a virtual show . Excellent array of characters from all over the country on the show singing , dancing , chatting etc . Great craic .

He’d leave Ryan Tubrudy or Brendan O Connor standing .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭Postgrad10

Just saw a bit of that myself. He’s a natural interviewer and you could tell his guests looked comfortable chatting to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

I dont like him.
    You can tell he is an arsehole underneath all his schitck.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

I like him....he's good at languages. I think he speaks irish spanish and mandarin

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Real Life

Your Face wrote: »
    I dont like him.

A friend sat beside him on a flight a few years ago, said once he realised he was having none of his whole act he calmed down and was actually fairly sound and normal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

I don’t mind Hector, but a turd in a three piece suit would have more personality than that lanky streak of piss Tubridy.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

I never liked him on the radio, but his travel shows on TG4 are excellent.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,931 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

He reminds me of a Gaelgoer Jason Byrne for some reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,132 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

He reminds me of a Gaelgoer Jason Byrne for some reason.

That'll be the hyper way of going on.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Your Face wrote: »
    I dont like him.

You reckon he’s a lizard

• Registered Users Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭JMNolan

Here he is visiting the hospital

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

Bobblehats wrote: »
    You reckon he’s a lizard

Shnake more like

• Registered Users Posts: 13,885 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

His schtick ran out on me pretty fast. He was good in that travel show years ago, then I had seen enough of him.
    His whole thing is just "Jasus amn't I just gas craic altogether lads". No you're not that much craic Hector.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Imagine having a hangover and Hector knocked in for a chat.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

His schtick ran out on me pretty fast. He was good in that travel show years ago, then I had seen enough of him.
    His whole thing is just "Jasus amn't I just gas craic altogether lads". No you're not that much craic Hector.

How long ago was that?! He was only just on the offensive all over the Far East you don’t like it; too bad it was good stuff. A formula that hasn’t lost its charm

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭jucko

JMNolan wrote: »
    Here he is visiting the hospital

funnier than hector..
    but hes not too bad
    he's from navan

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Moving to TV forum