Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Peepee the knight rider

stingrayed wrote: »
    Laying low for more reasons than one, the wig and big are scared to death they will go down with DK for the Ryan stuff.

Not their first rodeos. We all know who involved, once dollars are rolling, wheel moves.

• Registered Users Posts: 407 ✭✭LMHC

Not their first rodeos. We all know who involved, once dollars are rolling, wheel moves.

You know nothing.

LMHC wrote: »
    You know nothing.

Quite a hard statement to make. I won't illuminate on it, but I'd be happy, as I'm sure others will, to enlighten us all of how wrong that is, if you will.

• Registered Users Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

https://www.thesun.ie/news/7080198/random-drug-testing-gardai-critcism-anti-corruption/
    Once again our beautiful police force does themselve's no favour's in regard's to public opinion.You would think they would welcome this to weed out the so called "few bad apples" but no.What are they afraid of or do they have a fair idea of the result's.Drug testing on their term's,perhap's 1 month's notice of test.

https://www.thesun.ie/news/7080198/random-drug-testing-gardai-critcism-anti-corruption/
    Once again our beautiful police force does themselve's no favour's in regard's to public opinion.You would think they would welcome this to weed out the so called "few bad apples" but no.What are they afraid of or do they have a fair idea of the result's.Drug testing on their term's,perhap's 1 month's notice of test.

Its common knowledge that a lot of garda are fond of a pep.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Pastalover wrote: »
    You can put him in ignore yourself. I’ve just done it.
    Sorry thought u were the troll stalker. My bad.

Don't post in this thread again

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

ah would ye stop, they should be able to huff down a joint in peace like the rest of us*

*well, relative peace

Back to gangland - Did yer man get the ski back yet? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19 TheGeneral123

Rico got 11 years. Those offences would get him a lifer in the UK

ah would ye stop, they should be able to huff down a joint in peace like the rest of us*

*well, relative peace

Back to gangland - Did yer man get the ski back yet? :pac:

Oh its still missing he's a few shag for a bags sharing it on their instas for him now and the owner Bossy_Cash seems to be sharing too.

https://youtu.be/FOJB26Dco4g

Stingrayed hearing new news about daniel kinahan

sucioguapo wrote: »

Obsession knows no bounds. If sting ever wants to come down to a block of flats and see that lads are making their own decisions to do what they do. Daniel kinahan isn't enticing anyone into anything and the amount of business people who endorse him there us no way he has them hoodwinked too

sucioguapo wrote: »

LMHC wrote: »
    Obsession knows no bounds. If sting ever wants to come down to a block of flats and see that lads are making their own decisions to do what they do. Daniel kinahan isn't enticing anyone into anything and the amount of business people who endorse him there us no way he has them hoodwinked too

Mod

Threadbanned for attacking posters, not posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭stingrayed

Rico got 11 years. Those offences would get him a lifer in the UK

Bombers case will be interesting, they are giving Encrochat users years non stop at the moment, wonder what Encro stuff they have on his crew, the sentencing will be very interesting.

I'd say it be straight forward. They don't need him to talk, have all they need bar the one tiger in the hot sand, for reasons we can all put forward. He be in 8 years anyway.

Give him time to think of all the mistakes he made listening to the DK bedtime stories, but he will be joined by others in a short while.

Elzee taking a day off the forum. Stop commenting on moderation folks. Discuss the topic at hand or dont post at all; those are the options.

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭Figel Narage

smodgley wrote: »

The feelings these guys must get when they hear the sentence read out must be the expected i.e. depression, fear, hopelessness etc. But there must be an overwhelming sense of embarrassment they feel when getting sent away for life. To my knowledge this guy had no real personal beef with douglas and did it for money and was under orders. He's throwing his life away for like a few thousand euro and to keep someone else happy who doesnt care about him and probably wont look after his family now he's inside. They must feel like total mugs

smodgley wrote: »

It happens, but when a guy like him actually had talent, IT student, etc, had choices, he choose wrong. Neighbour a few years back same, degree student, life ahead, etc, others would envy his ability and options he had, unfortunately he went down wrong path, head in debt, killed in end. Very sad. But if do you are willing to do the crime, you must be ready to do the time as they say.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Scoundrel

The feelings these guys must get when they hear the sentence read out must be the expected i.e. depression, fear, hopelessness etc. But there must be an overwhelming sense of embarrassment they feel when getting sent away for life. To my knowledge this guy had no real personal beef with douglas and did it for money and was under orders. He's throwing his life away for like a few thousand euro and to keep someone else happy who doesnt care about him and probably wont look after his family now he's inside. They must feel like total mugs

Yeah like what would Canavan have got for this 5k maybe tops like Johnny keogh Tossy Fox and AB were supposed to get? Life in jail for 5k you'd be sick.

Scoundrel wrote: »
    Yeah like what would Canavan have got for this 5k maybe tops like Johnny keogh Tossy Fox and AB were supposed to get? Life in jail for 5k you'd be sick.

5k works out at 16 euros a month over 25 years roughly, at least he can strut about and say he is a hard man, after shooting a man for nothing but the vanity of a fool. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭high_tower

Scoundrel wrote: »

Has to be the packet for most of them. The old devils dandruff seems to hook plenty in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭6541

One would wonder why none of these have turned state witness.

6541 wrote: »
    One would wonder why none of these have turned state witness.

Until full life sentences without parole are given, it wont happen, life 25 years max, state witness is a full life sentence and family at risk, and sadly the state does not do enough for witness protection.

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭MickyPearse

Until full life sentences without parole are given, it wont happen, life 25 years max, state witness is a full life sentence and family at risk, and sadly the state does not do enough for witness protection.

Agreed. Just look at the Brian Kenny example. He'll be out soon while the state witness will be hiding and living in fear forever

Agreed. Small country here, media attention won't help either. Gov need revisist terms associated with life sentences, years potentially could be added mandatory. Brussels will advise. I see the "funny eyed" bro is going to shetland Abbey soon? Madness. That bloke like his bro's are very volatile folk. Open prisons are not warranted for those guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

It happens, but when a guy like him actually had talent, IT student, etc, had choices, he choose wrong. Neighbour a few years back same, degree student, life ahead, etc, others would envy his ability and options he had, unfortunately he went down wrong path, head in debt, killed in end. Very sad. But if do you are willing to do the crime, you must be ready to do the time as they say.

Very good post and so true.

Used to see it back in secondary school, super smart lads in first year. From second year it would always go down hill, getting involved with the wrong crowds etc - they would continue to get by with ease until leaving cert arrived and they lost all interest

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭Figel Narage

5k works out at 16 euros a month over 25 years roughly, at least he can strut about and say he is a hard man, after shooting a man for nothing but the vanity of a fool. :mad:

Yeah, after all is said and done there's nothing to show for it other than you are known as someone who's willing to commit the most serious of crimes for a few quid who got orders from a guy who's insulated himself from it all who doesnt care about you and would organise to murder you as well if he felt the need to. I know its fairly common the hitman in these cases either has drug problems, are is in debt to the pushers or both but the guys who have nothing to really gain or are just following orders I don't understand

• Registered Users Posts: 2 BaldyMcDonald

Long time lurker here, anyone know who’s the main lads in the south east? Talking carlow and Wexford mainly, used to know a few but aside from the one family in Carlow with the lad who died in mountjoy a few years ago I’ve lost track of who’s moving stuff down there now.