Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Garda sacked for having sex with porn star in his patrol car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The liberal?! Seriously a link to the Sun would be less obnoxious.

Now to the serious business - anyone seen the video?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Feisar

Idiot, how did he think he wouldn't get caught? Did he forget about the trackers in the cars and that they know who's out in each car all the time?

Maybe he didn't think it'd go viral?

Clown. Also yer wan is no oil painting.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Feisar

probably still on the porn tube sites, easy enough found

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Wasn't it on the car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,641 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

If he was fired for having sex WITH his patrol car that would be news.

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭booterboy

I wouldnt get up on a Hyundai😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,641 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

There's a good cackle about it in PROC, it happened in Dunmanway in County Cork. http://www.peoplesrepublicofcork.com/forums/showthread.php?t=239972

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Old news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,457 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Where did he find a 'porn star'?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Auguste Comte

Sacked,? I heard he got tea bagged as well....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

someone pm me a link to said video, I need all the facts before I pass judgement :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,155 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

This story is a few years old. I think the video was on porn hub.

My only issue with Garda is if he used the Garda car then I assume he was on duty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

He should have been instantly dismissed.

What's a "so called amateur porn star"? Is it someone with an Instagram blog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

GARDA cars are used as taxis and Chinese take away vehicles all the time, perk of the job !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 746 ✭✭✭GinAndBitter

fergus1001 wrote: »
    someone pm me a link to said video, I need all the facts before I pass judgement :pac:

You don't wanna see it pal, beached whale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I didn't realise she had previous - over 30 gardai having known her intimately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

She's not a porn star, she's an aul one who had an ad up looking for Guards.

Personally, I wouldn't ride her into battle

She's not a porn star, she's an aul one who had an ad up looking for Guards.

Personally, I wouldn't ride her into battle

And she's a Brit, double disgusting.

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭Tacklebox

Had to laugh at this news item, not an item you see every day, he is probably looked upon as a legend amongst all the young scamps ha ha. Some of us ask, who wouldn't. :D:cool:

https://theliberal.ie/garda-who-had-sex-on-a-patrol-car-with-amateur-porn-star-is-getting-the-sack/

Sounds very liberal to me absolutely classic, poor guy he's a guard he's allowed to do these things...

Poor fcker, I'd say that's the tip of the iceberg.

I was on POF I think I came across her, looking for a man in uniform FFS

Dignity and self respect out the window...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

And she's a Brit, double disgusting.

what a racist and immature thing to say ,

A minger yes but what does her pass port have to do with it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

This has been all over the news recently, where have you been?

Carla for Garda "ooooh, I'm sorry Gard"....

Garda Digler "you better be sorry"

>> **Garda Digler plays hide the truncheon**

mynamejeff wrote: »
    what a racist and immature thing to say ,

A minger yes but what does her pass port have to do with it ?

Ah get over it for God's sake. Can't say anything without someone getting triggered.

racism is a fairly common trigger tbf wouldn't you agree ?

why did you post one reply and then edit it ?

I've no problem with Brits it was a joke, you should have a look at some other threads currently on the go, brits and people with mental issues are fair game, apparently.

Take your outrage elsewhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

She ain't a looker thats for sure, seems a bit cracked.

Also pretty mortifying for the Garda's wife.

He's not fit to wear the uniform, totally lurid stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

He should have been instantly dismissed.

What's a "so called amateur porn star"? Is it someone with an Instagram blog?

You cant instantly dismiss soneone- you can suspend them pending an investigation

Is she a hooker or was it a free meet up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Thank fook I saw that it was The Liberal before clicking on it. Leo Sherlock is getting no clicks from me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,353 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Sacked,? I heard he got tea bagged as well....

Sacked by the Top Brass is seems...

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

I've no problem with Brits it was a joke, you should have a look at some other threads currently on the go, brits and people with mental issues are fair game, apparently.

Take your outrage elsewhere.

Wouldn't say Im outraged just dont like racists is all , but sure if your the kind of person who thinks racism and jeering people with mental issues is fair game............. well thats just you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Force Carrier

Got his marching orders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,417 ✭✭✭.G.

They've just launched a recruitment drive so she can work her way through a new batch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

I think its OTT sacking him.

Fine and suspension be grand IMO

Wouldn't say Im outraged just dont like racists is all , but sure if your the kind of person who thinks racism and jeering people with mental issues is fair game............. well thats just you

Will you get a grip, I have English friends I give them abuse all the time and they do the same to me, I get slagged at work for being a Northsider, and I give it back. It's called having a laugh. Don't be so precious.

Is the video in the interracial section of the porn site?

No it's in the beastiality section.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Auguste Comte

Is she a hooker or was it a free meet up?

My money is on a free meat up.....

Will you get a grip, I have English friends I give them abuse all the time and they do the same to me, I get slagged at work for being a Northsider, and I give it back. It's called having a laugh. Don't be so precious.

think you need to have a conversation with your " friends " before you abuse them

what you think is funny might not be to them

then again it might be because your a northsider with a job !!

You wouldn't be a Gard trying the auld deflection tactic Jeff, would ya:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,450 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

The Guards are recruiting at the moment if anyone is interested.

Why would you do it on the roof? Of all the places. Was there any damage done to the wipers?

You wouldn't be a Gard trying the auld deflection tactic Jeff, would ya:pac:

na just dont like racists

be some job deflecting that anyway sure yer man is fooked , wife gone job gone and his small mickey all over the internet

na just dont like racists

be some job deflecting that anyway sure yer man is fooked , wife gone job gone and his small mickey all over the internet

True, it's a sad fact in life that us men far too often let our little heads overrule the big head when it comes to getting the rocks off.

Not gloating about his woes, but feck me could be not at least have made himself a bit less identifiable. All that gone for a few shakes of the ass.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

You don't wanna see it pal, beached whale.

And what did the porn star look like?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,063 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Irish Times says he took squad car without authorisation while off duty and also borrowed a Garda jacket, I imagine that didn't help his case

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/garda-told-to-resign-or-face-dismissal-over-porn-video-1.3848530

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Force Carrier

Greentopia wrote: »
    And what did the porn star look like?

search for carla4garda twitter account or pornhub account.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

The irony that this is OG post coming from a Liberal.ie (sh)article...

I suppose the Iona institute doesn't agree with Garda's riding brass on a cop car... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,163 ✭✭✭chicorytip

What did he expect the commissioner to do? Promote him to Sergeant? I thought this entire story was a joke when I first heard it. He really did it. What an oaf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,163 ✭✭✭chicorytip

What did he expect the commissioner to do? Promote him to Sergeant? I thought this entire story was a joke when I first heard it. He really did it. What an oaf!