Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

batman_oh wrote: »
    Good evening lighting!
    IMG-20210507-220144.jpg
    IMG-20210507-220021.jpg

giphy.webp?cid=6c09b952dcbcf77a9c672e6773dfb6219e35b44e5bbf6947&rid=giphy.webp&ct=g

• Registered Users Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭MrCostington

Hope you don't mind me posting a bike that's not mine again, some of you may have started off on one of these (not me, I was an RD guy!!), seen in East Wall:

gs125.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,161 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Hope you don't mind me posting a bike that's not mine again, some of you may have started off on one of these (not me, I was an RD guy!!), seen in East Wall:

gs125.jpg
    Looks good for 38 years old.
    My brother had one.
    They had a built in gear indicator.
    Only bike I've had with one is my zzr.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭MrCostington

It's *only* 38 :) But agree it looks great for it's age both in condition (would take very little to fix the obvious things) and how it's aged style wise.

Yeah I knew it was 38, just pressed the wrong key.
    Ammended when I read back.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

I'm struggling to understand the taped on reg plate..over another reg plate....do i smell fish..????

Probably some fella that didn't have a drill.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,921 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Might be a deliberate lame attempt having been stopped by the Garda? If it falls off "sorry officer, I didnt know"

• Registered Users Posts: 873 ✭✭✭spiggotpaddy

gs125.jpg

Great bike. I used to keep mine in the sitting room when I lived in the dale. 70 mpg £6 to service it and a top speed of about 160 mph 'ish' well that's how I like to remember it.

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭TheQ_Man

Not everyday I go here. A spin with a difference

B281-B160-3-E22-40-C8-B3-B1-1214322-E825-A.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Great to be rolling and rolling on a full licence too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭colm_c

First proper spin of the year today.

Didn't get too far, but enjoyed every minute!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭H_Lime

colm_c wrote: »
    First proper spin of the year today.

Didn't get too far, but enjoyed every minute!

Lovely!
    What's she like?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭colm_c

H_Lime wrote: »
    Lovely!
    What's she like?

Sharp, light, loads of torque, loads of tech, not much more to ask for in a street bike!

Puts a smile on my face every time.

Got it a few months before the pandemic, so hasn't seen many kms.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Welcome to the KLUB

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭KildareMan

Did some kms in the rain on Monday and visited some photo rally points

VaEjqNe.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭H_Lime

colm_c wrote: »
    Sharp, light, loads of torque, loads of tech, not much more to ask for in a street bike!

Puts a smile on my face every time.

Got it a few months before the pandemic, so hasn't seen many kms.

Prob one of only about 4 new bikes out there that I want, well wear I'd say its an a complete weapon on backroads.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

H_Lime wrote: »
    Prob one of only about 4 new bikes out there that I want, well wear I'd say its an a complete weapon on backroads.

this post inspired me to look at new bikes, and i couldnt help but feel that the ones I looked at were all a bit meh. None that I looked at an thought 'wow, i want that'. maybe im just getting old. LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Rx713B

KExHwSk.jpg

Track day ready for tomorrow morning

Rx713B wrote: »
    KExHwSk.jpg

Lovely.
    Stubby wouldn't be great on her though for performance.

I took my mille R out yesterday for the first time since the pandemic started.
    Started first touch.
    Headed off for spin and bike was lacking a bit of power.
    Bike was running smooth so was wondering what's was up.
    Came home and put it away to check it out today.
    Jubilee clip holding airbox to throttle body was stopping the throttle cable from opening fully FFS :rolleyes:

IMG-20210514-125554-01.jpg

IMG-20210514-114536-01.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Rx713B

blade1 wrote: »
    Lovely.
    Stubby wouldn't be great on her though for performance.

I took my mille R out yesterday for the first time since the pandemic started.
    Started first touch.
    Headed off for spin and bike was lacking a bit of power.
    Bike was running smooth so was wondering what's was up.
    Came home and put it away to check it out today.
    Jubilee clip holding airbox to throttle body was stopping the throttle cable from opening fully FFS :rolleyes:

IMG-20210514-125554-01.jpg

IMG-20210514-114536-01.jpg

Cheers , yea the stubby isn't great sounds goof though paid 80 quid for it :D

Its a stop gap though till i get something a bit more appropriate

The mille is lovely !!

A selection of my aprilia exhausts :o

IMG-20210514-133522.jpg

IMG-20210514-133552.jpg

IMG-20210514-133703.jpg

IMG-20210514-133623.jpg

IMG-20210514-133633.jpg

IMG-20210514-133642.jpg

IMG-20210514-133647.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 34,104 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

So are the aftermarket bits less likely to break in two or fall off? :p

Fingal County Council are certainly not competent to be making decisions about the most important piece of infrastructure on the island. They need to stick to badly designed cycle lanes and deciding on whether Mrs Murphy can have her kitchen extension.

So are the aftermarket bits less likely to break in two or fall off? :p

To be honest once the charging system and slave cylinder are upgraded they are probably a more solid bike than most.

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭fatbast

Rx713B wrote: »
    KExHwSk.jpg

Snap. Hasn't been out since 2019 though.

fatbast wrote: »
    Snap. Hasn't been out since 2019 though.

Did you get those exhausts off a falco or were they on it when you got it?
    Tasty upgrade either way ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭sonic85

Jaysus lads some cracking bikes there! Love Aprilias

Did you get those exhausts off a falco or were they on it when you got it?
    Tasty upgrade either way ;)

On it when I got it..Power commander with the twin pipes so fuelling very good. Loud though! Have it years had a tuono racing before it should never have sold that ......

fatbast wrote: »
    On it when I got it..Power commander with the twin pipes so fuelling very good. Loud though! Have it years had a tuono racing before it should never have sold that ......

That was handy, she was well set up so.
    Love the red wheels on those silver tuono's, make's the whole thing pop.

You sold a T racing?
    I remember one on adverts maybe 5 years ago or so.

I think I'll take these to the grave with me :pac:

IMG-20191021-172723.jpg

That was handy, she was well set up so.
    Love the red wheels on those silver tuono's, make's the whole thing pop.

You sold a T racing?
    I remember one on adverts maybe 5 years ago or so.

I think I'll take these to the grave with me :pac:

IMG-20191021-172723.jpg

What a line up. No danger of selling the racing??....mine was 05 with blue wheels.