Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Up and thinking about going for a long long walk to clear the head and stretch the legs. But ya know - the effort...

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

Coffee time.
    I'm up alone this morning, the rest are in the leaba still.
    Sometimes I hate Sundays, the routine continues on the farm, cattle walk, mass, lunch, probably watch some GAA on the telly, but as the day goes on the crew will disperse back to their own lives and I'll feel lonely after a couple of great nights and a great day yesterday.
    They're always in touch and on the blower, but you can't beat faces across the room from you as you relax, or at your side as you do your bit of work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Dogs walked. Cats fed. Time for my first coffee ... of many

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Ah, a quick go in the micro wave with a lid, be grand ;)

I’m embarrassed that I didn’t actually think of that :o

I’m up and ready to head back to Tipp for my cousins communion

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,484 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Just home, time for three hours shuteye before racing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

....On a Sunday morning sidewalk, I'm wishing Lord that I was stoned....

Morning all,

Not a bad morning sunny spells, bits of blue 12C

Temp. couchside with coffee and unadulterated relaxation planned :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Oh Lord it's so hard to be humble when you're perfect in every way...

Helping out at a 5K, have the hi-viz power to stop traffic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Killing time before mass. Then a coffee meet up at a neighbour's, followed by a completely empty calendar for the rest of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

On a rock deep in space.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Time for a run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Coffee time.
    I'm up alone this morning, the rest are in the leaba still.
    Sometimes I hate Sundays, the routine continues on the farm, cattle walk, mass, lunch, probably watch some GAA on the telly, but as the day goes on the crew will disperse back to their own lives and I'll feel lonely after a couple of great nights and a great day yesterday.
    They're always in touch and on the blower, but you can't beat faces across the room from you as you relax, or at your side as you do your bit of work.

@Fifty you’re never alone, my cameras are everywhere ;) and we’ll always have our breakfast together:)

Morning all :)

Happy Sunday!!!

Having a giggle and a laugh this morning :D Ah he makes me smile :D

Sitting in the sunshine in a square in Riga, drinking lovely cold beers & admiring the marathon runners everywhere! I couldn't even run to the bar today :)

Autosport wrote:
    @Fifty you’re never alone, my cameras are everywhere and we’ll always have our breakfast together

Are you cheating on Seph & me with someone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Are you cheating on Seph & me with someone else?

If you liked it then you should have put a ring on it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Love lazy Sundays like this, coachside after a grand walk earlier, sun shinning in the window, hurling and horse racing on the tv for the afternoon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Homeside.

Anyone seen Perse ? - could do with an afternoon snooze at the end of a nice big bed. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Watching a fun event at Wimbledon No. 1 court BBC 1.

Just back from dress shopping for a family wedding

Dundrum. Shopping. Dying.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Trying to stay awake zzzzzzz

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,530 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Paulstown (#12)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Couchside watching Cork v Limerick, C'mon the Rebels

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

votecounts wrote: »
    Couchside watching Cork v Limerick, C'mon the Rebels
    Some difference since last week, great game from Cork.
    Having a sort of snooze while watching it, coffee now will wake me up.

Some difference since last week, great game from Cork.
    Having a sort of snooze while watching it, coffee now will wake me up.
    Totally different Cork this week:D

Fantastic game, well done Cork.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,484 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Groggy trundle to work

Very strange to be off work tomorrow-going to make the most of it ... doing nothing!

Sunday Blues have kicked in early

The vegetation continues. I haven't ventured outside all day. Its glorious. I had a nap and now I shall recline on the couch watching my stories.
    Ahhhhhh :D

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Home from the Wexford-Dublin match (booo for last minute goals) and getting a bit of peace before heading off to visit a friend tomorrow. We haven't seen each other for five years so I'm very, very excited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Back in Limerick after my cousin’s communion. It was a lovely day, my cousin put on a massive spread and even had an ice cream van turn up! :eek: now I’ve eaten so much I feel sick, but I’m happy out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,209 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Reminiscing this evening. Watching the Depeche Mode Devotional live show. It was 1993. I was a young camera assistant. Spain, France and Germany. Feel like some memory lane stuff as life is so ordinary now when older.:D Tomorrow is mundane stuff.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Home, fantastic day had. Horse shows are my favourite way to spend a Sunday. Now trying to get myself organised for the back to reality moment when the alarm goes off tomorrow!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Deskside.

Tired after going for a run earlier. Looking forward to going to bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Heading to bed shortly, should be a grand week at the coalface as very few in my office this week, another great weekend was had

Bedside, Die Hard 2 on telly.

I’ve a soft spot for Bruce ... I mean John

How can the same **** happen to the same guy twice?

Sorry, it's the third one. With the bombs in NYC

Grandeeod wrote: »
    How can the same **** happen to the same guy twice?

Never mind that, what about that feckin indestructible vest he wears, wtf is with that??

Sorry, it's the third one. With the bombs in NYC

"You know your brother was an asshole."

If you watch Die Hard 4.0, I'll leave the thread. As for that 5th one in Russia.....

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Couch side
    Zzzzzzzz

Never mind that, what about that feckin indestructible vest he wears, wtf is with that??

Must be a Kevlar vest sprayed white.:D Personally I've never had a vest like it!

I had a kevlar stab vest and i still think his yoke was magic-er

Grandeeod wrote:
    If you watch Die Hard 4.0, I'll leave the thread. As for that 5th one in Russia.....

I haven't seen #5, I need a Men in Black flasher to wipe #4 from memory.

Just spotted Star Trek Beyond on the telly. Ordered Mrs G to switch it off! :eek: Can they just give up the oul Start Trek thing. It doesn't get better than the Original. There's only one Captain Kirk and Spock....and McCoy, and Zulu and Chekov and Uhura and Scotty,:D

I am fond of Star Trek next generation, Jean luc and ryker etc. End of episodes cruelly cut off because i'd be dragged by the ear out to mass :(

I haven't seen #5, I need a Men in Black flasher to wipe #4 from memory.
    Thank your lucky stars, arguable the worst of the series

I am fond of Star Trek next generation, Jean luc and ryker etc. End of episodes cruelly cut off because i'd be dragged by the ear out to mass :(

Next Gen, Voyager and Deep space nine, I can handle, but the reboot movies...nah. But apparently Patrick Stewart is coming back in a movie all to himself/

In d'bed with d'thoughts and d'dreams.