Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

X Factor 2011 (UK) - The Last 4 Weeks

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Jesus Amelia better go through!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭dee.

Ya I don't think she was singing with the track, she was miming to it and couldn't be arsed to do it properly

She was, you could hear her singing along (not great) during it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Can't believe Amelia is in the bottom. I worried about her not building a fanbase but Janet and Mischa were just so much worse last night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

will the judges let kelly keep 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Courageous Rabbit

go janet !!!!! surprised at the bottom 2,looks like that propaganda worked for fat albert,general public are sheep ....

:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I'd love to see this go to deadlock. Totally unfair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭manlad

Frankie's gonna win it, I've said it from the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭Anita Blow

Either way, M&S is ****ed

will the judges let kelly keep 3

There could actually be a lot of tactical voting coming into play here

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭nisior

Everytime I see the end of that M&S ad Misha's face annoys me so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

dee. wrote: »
    You just quoted a post that told you she was singing along to a backing track..

I still don't get it. Is that meant to be acceptable? Not even pretending to be live. Weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

The only person Gary has to blame for Craig being in the bottom is himself. He has a great voice but Gary mentored him VERY badly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

30 seconds of broadcast and 3 minutes of ad breaks. Fook off. :mad:

Seriously, there has to be some sort of regulation on this they're breaking, cos this is ridiculous.

It's probably backfiring (decreased ratings in the show; that, and apart from it being notably poor this year), eventually hopefully. People are switching over because it is excessive in ad breaks. Ridiculous, as you say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Craig the chin will be going home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Having a great laugh at the Janet haters !! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

She is singing live. There's a backing track, but she's singing along to it. How can you not hear her missing all the notes? :confused:

She is not singing live. A friend of mine was at her show in London during the week, she was ****e then as well.
    Left the audience waiting an hour and then did a lack lustre performance.
    If she sang more and did less running around the stage she would be better.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

i don't understand why amelia lily is in there.:confused:

So how do you think the judges are gonna vote? Gary and Kelly are a given obv, Louis is gonna vote for Amelia but will Tulisa? Or will it go to deadlock?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Biggins wrote: »
    People don't realise Janet has a MASSIVE quiet following.
    She has over 200,000 twitter members alone - one of the highest of all the singers.

She has a huge NI support as well, which helps!

Craig looks shocked!

C'mon Craig!!!

heees out of tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Hope Craig goes, the way he looks at the camera makes me think he's about to kill someone.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭selfbuildkk

Bad bad song choice.

hondasam wrote: »
    She is not singing live. A friend of mine was at her show in London during the week, she was ****e then as well.
    Left the audience waiting an hour and then did a lack lustre performance.
    If she sang more and did less running around the stage she would be better.

Eh she WAS singing live. Yes, she had a backing track, but I would put my life on it that she was singing live over the track and I'm sure every other person here will agree with me. Why would she pre-record herself singing out of tune? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

for feck sake, it's not fair. he CAN sing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

Criag has to go im sick of him singing out the side of his mouth.

Really annoys me too especially at the start of the M&S ad when he is half smiling. Kind of makes me nauseous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Craig would have a really good recording voice though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

man craig just gave me shivers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

As much as I like Craig I really want Amelia to stay!!

Even his save me song is boring! This was his opportunity to mix it up and he blew it. Bye Craig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Just got in. Amelia??? :( *does not compute*

Apparently we don't even love you now Craig... ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Courageous Rabbit

I'm typing this so I can stay awake during this performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

Having a great laugh at the Janet haters !! :p

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,091 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

ZOMG KEY CHANGE!!

Ah Craig :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

This is awful and boring

a bit like Brian Kennedy

Boring. Sorry Craig, this is just bloody awful :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭dee.

Craig is so boring and predictable

Really hope he goes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Eh she WAS singing live. Yes, she had a backing track, but I would put my life on it that she was singing live over the track and I'm sure every other person here will agree with me. Why would she pre-record herself singing out of tune? :confused:

Miming is not singing live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

I love craig, and I love this song.

He doesn't deserve to go.

Having said that, neither does Amelia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,324 ✭✭✭keps

hope he only took leave of absence from the Biscuit Factory

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

He looks sick.

WHY DIDN'T YOU BRING OUT THE DIVA CRAIG FROM THE START YOU BAFOON!!!!!!!!!

That was so good at the end. Just too slow at the start.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭selfbuildkk

thats terrible, his whole chin quivered!

I think he knows he's out, he looks soooo pissed off.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭nisior

Oh god he was about to cry there

hondasam wrote: »
    Miming is not singing live.

She wasn't miming. She was singing live OVER a backing track. I don't know why it's so difficult to understand that. You could clearly hear her singing out of key and out of time!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Wasn't a great choice of song tbh - and a bad song choice last night has left him down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,091 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

That was pretty boring, depressing and predictable, but I really wanted to give him a big hug at thend. :(

Why did Amelia change her dress?