Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Friday 20th

• 20-08-2015 10:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭

16.20 York
    Manson 20/1+ available on the exchange, 14/1 with the books.
    Was the jolly for the opening maiden at Newbury last Saturday. 2/1 with the books 3.7 on the machine. Shortened to 2.4 on BF through the morn until being declared a non runner 40 mins before the off.
    This looks like a hot enough maiden but I wouldn't be surprised if it was significantly shorter by off time tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 449 ✭✭hawkhead

Aktabantay 3-05 York.

Dropping down to listed class with a first time visor 33/1 looks a bit of value to me. Has been running in hot events over a mile since winning the Solario Stakes over 7f last season. The drop in trip aided by the ground which should be perfect give me confidence that this one can put in a big performance tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

hawkhead wrote: »
    Aktabantay 3-05 York.

Dropping down to listed class with a first time visor 33/1 looks a bit of value to me. Has been running in hot events over a mile since winning the Solario Stakes over 7f last season. The drop in trip aided by the ground which should be perfect give me confidence that this one can put in a big performance tomorrow

Skuy and bet366 are 1/4 4 places in that race. Super race for ew punting or trying to find a fourth place finisher.
    Good few that been highly tried in group company. Toocoolforschool is another who will like the ground and 25/1 is a bit of value as well imo. Bossy guest is jumping off the page too but not certain the ground is to that ones liking. Either way it would be tough to have a bad ew bet in that race on those terms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

York 1.55
    Pressure point

It's a funny race as most of the fancied horses are drawn wide, so a lot will depend on how they break and how fast they go, I like pressure point as he is steadily improving all season, last time out was quite impressive, beating a godolphin 3yo who was taking on elders for first time.he should make the frame.

York 2.30
    Clever cookie

Course and distance is perfect for him as is ground, should make a bold bid.

York 3.10
    Tanzeel

Has looked strong in the finish on first two starts this year over a furlong shorter,so looks ready for the step up, won really well last time , this lightly raced gelding should run well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,950 ✭✭✭shmeee

Two I like e/w @ York today.

2.30 Max Dynamite
    This race is cutting up and now @ 10/1 seems value if they go with the 8 runners left and hopefully another one won't pull out. Will need to step up to be competitive but will be staying on strong at the end, Frankie booked to ride, so he could pull out some magic.

3.40 Profitable @ 33/1
    C&D winner, good 5th LTO in the commonwealth cup @ 50/1, so capable of a decent run at a price so hopefully can out run his odds today.

• Registered Users Posts: 473 ✭✭magicmoves

Here is my selection for today. Could do with a few winners :))

York 13:55
    Chancery 15/2

Also going to take a chance on Ransom Note 20/1.

14:30
    Trip to Paris 5/1

15:05
    Heavens Guest 10/1

16:55
    Master of Irony 9/1

Going to do all singles.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

7:30 - Killarney - Modem 9-2
    7:40 kilbeggan - abarta 8-1

Both expected to go close so I'm told

A bit of a gamble on Jefferson Davis in the first at Killarney, openend @ 8s. Bet365 still go 11/2, may be worth a punt. Kevin Prendergast recent record in this race is good, and looks like one he targets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Been waiting for SEWN UP 8.20 wolves to go back to the AW but never looked at the cards for today until now and missed the 14/1 available last night. Grrrr !! which would have been a great ew bet.
    So 1pt win it is @10s

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

gazza1 wrote: »
    Been waiting for SEWN UP 8.20 wolves to go back to the AW but never looked at the cards for today until now and missed the 14/1 available last night. Grrrr !! which would have been a great ew bet.
    So 1pt win it is @10s

Agree backed it last night at 14s. 1 pt win

sdoc13 wrote: »
    Agree backed it last night at 14s. 1 pt win

Glad you got the 14s and also glad you think the same
    Fingers crossed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Moontime 14:10 Bangor @ 2/1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Really liking Ransom note 20-1 York 1.55 Willy Twiston Davies up if runs at best cant see it being out of the top 3.
    Also liking the look of the 12-1 for Sole Power in the 3.40 Good luck.

Intransigent 12-1
    Pearl Secret 16-1
    Buonarroti 16-1
    Max Dynamite 11-1

€1ew Lucky 15

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

15:40 York
    Stepper Point at 60s Betfair. Drawn 20.

Acapulco is the 2/1 hot favourite, drawn 4, carrying only 8-0, getting 23 lbs or more from the field.
    Extra weight slows horses. Taking weight off them does not make them faster.
    If the favourite fails to fire we have a race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

William Haggas is doing ok this week. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Big ew bet on Max Dynamite here.. got 8/1

Well in Sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

So far today at York , they are going no pace at all,

• Registered Users Posts: 19 dwinkin09

shmeee wrote: »

2.30 Max Dynamite
    This race is cutting up and now @ 10/1 seems value if they go with the 8 runners left and hopefully another one won't pull out. Will need to step up to be competitive but will be staying on strong at the end, Frankie booked to ride, so he could pull out some magic.

3.40 Profitable @ 33/1
    C&D winner, good 5th LTO in the commonwealth cup @ 50/1, so capable of a decent run at a price so hopefully can out run his odds today.

Get up the bleedin stairs ðŸ˜

2.30 Max Dynamite

Get up that yard.

Go on Frankie, left them all for dead.

Happy days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,765 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Dettori having a fine weekend even if Golden Horn was beat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,404 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Double Captain 12-1 5.05
    Ran well first time out. It's expected to go close here
    2pts ew at 12-1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Wd lads posted it in thursdays thread

Jesus that was impressive from MAX DYNAMITE.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Fancy Pearl secret in the big one

Few quid ew on Hanagan's filly down the bottom here
    Got 7/1

Got 7/1

On a roll!!

Got 7/1

Well done

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭brassringclub

Acapulco surely should be a million on holding ground, no?

Pearl Secret (ew) and Profitable (ew) in the Nunthorpe for me

Ive had a go with GOLDREAM 20/80 16/1
    gl

Wille Haggas just had a very good newcomer win there in Sandown, Special Season. Won it impressively

25th run in a G1 Race for Sole Power.. thats some record

Even though he has not been the horse of old, I am going to go for Sole Power at 12/1. Race has been a happy hunting ground for Sole, and I reckon it'll be there or thereabouts at the close. Step down in trip to 5 is needed for this, also think it will take to the softer ground a little better than market rivals.

TheTorment wrote: »
    Wille Haggas just had a very good newcomer win there in Sandown, Special Season. Won it impressively

Yeah won by 7L !!!
    A friend of mine told me he was backing Haggis blind this week. Wish id listened to him

Take them all back out now handlers :mad:

Smullen looked a bit shook in the close up shot of him there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Ahhhh ****

Mecca's Angel for me

Ahhhh ****

Mecca's Angel for me

Well in.

Bad ride by the yank on the fav????

Ortiz must of thought it was a 4F race :confused:

Ortiz mist of thought it was a 4F race :confused:

Twas strange. Did he think he was well clear or what?

Even though he has not been the horse of old, I am going to go for Sole Power at 12/1. Race has been a happy hunting ground for Sole, and I reckon it'll be there or thereabouts at the close. Step down in trip to 5 is needed for this, also think it will take to the softer ground a little better than market rivals.
    Thank God for 4th place concession :)

Twas strange. Did he think he was well clear or what?

He must of thought he was.. he basically stopped riding her and must of thought he was a half the track clear :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Pity Mecca's didn't win in Ireland lto when I had her backed :pac:

Am I the only one that read 'Get the fcuk in there!' when Mulrennan passed the post? :pac:

Pity Mecca's didn't win in Ireland lto when I had her backed :pac:

Am I the only one that read 'Get the fcuk in there!' when Mulrennan passed the post? :pac:

Yeah seen that too on the replay. Well done great winner

Perkunas 4.20 York for me

Palmetto Dunes for me in the next.

Rifle Range ew @ 8/1 in the 4.55 York looks a solid ew punt. Improving type and form franked by Memorial Day in the first race who Rifle Range bet LTO. Still has a bit in hand I feel.

Haggis again ? The form hes in why not.

A bit of a gamble on Jefferson Davis in the first at Killarney, openend @ 8s. Bet365 still go 11/2, may be worth a punt. Kevin Prendergast recent record in this race is good, and looks like one he targets.

Fair play, had a good bet on. Thanks

Boooooom

Easy!