Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Foo Fighters, RDS, Wed 21st August

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭TJ Mackie

Not loading for me

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

App and Desktop just circling for me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭yerrahbah

I clicked on the link on their FB page to get tickets. Two pitch 1 tickets secured

• Registered Users Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭grimm2005

Make sure you use: https://www.ticketmaster.ie/foo-fighters-dublin-21-08-2019/event/18005571F82430F6?did=fanclub

Going through TM front page doesn't work

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,887 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Zwillinge wrote: »
    App and Desktop just circling for me :(

Same got as far as veriifying then an error

• Registered Users Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

threein99 wrote: »
    https://www.ticketmaster.ie/foo-fighters-dublin-21-08-2019/event/18005571F82430F6?did=fanclub

Presale starts in 11 mins

code: FFEURO2019

They put it on their Facebook page this morning.

Got mine thanks to you :D

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭brianomc

Got kicked out once but tried a second time and got pitch 1 standing, thanks for the presale code.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,898 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Got 1 ticket just there block D Angelsa stand €96.35 😣😣😣

Prices are as follows exclude tm fee
    €79.50- Standing 1 and 2
    €89.50- Seating level 2
    €129.50- Seating level 1

Crazy prices after paying a bit less to see them in the UK this year

grimm2005 wrote: »

Thanks for that , got sorted after clikcing on that :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Went through the Facebook link

Ye are the best lads! :D

Got two standing Pitch One (I guess "Gold Circle" nonsense equivalent)

How awful is it that I was surprised and amazed they were €80ish and not super extreme prices of 100+

Random thought - Think the Facebook link would limit touts??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭davywalsh7

https://www.ticketmaster.ie/foo-fighters-dublin-21-08-2019/event/18005571F82430F6?did=fanclub

Just got pitch1
    Email just says pitch tho hope that’s ok

davywalsh7 wrote: »

Just got pitch1
    Email just says pitch tho hope that’s ok

Yea i noticed that too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Got mine thanks to you :D

So you could say "there goes my hero. . . "

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭yerrahbah

Thank you

• Registered Users Posts: 840 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Sorted 🤟

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭Tom1991

Thanks for the link me and herself are hyped for this

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

yerrahbah wrote: »
    I clicked on the link on their FB page to get tickets. Two pitch 1 tickets secured
    thanks, Pitch 1 sorted too, that's the first Xmas present off the list :D

surprised at how easy that was actually, maybe the link confusion meant loads of people still waiting on the TM site. I'd expect general sale to be gone within minutes, considering it's only 40k.

OSI wrote: »
    The ticket I got states "Pitch 1 Standing" on it.

Really? Wonder should I contact Ticketmaster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Pitch1 standing seems to be sections G and F at the front of the pitch if you look at the map.

Our tickets are section G

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Really? Wonder should I contact Ticketmaster
    mine says PITCH on the ticket too, section G2. Definitely selected Pitch1. wouldn't worry too much about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

The email and the ticketmaster site just says "Pitch". Look at your actual ticket PDF and it should say "Pitch 1 Standing".

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭ClaptonBay

bagged two as well for pitch 1...then i seen on the confirmation pitch G2, was like fack it anyway...but its fine says pitch 1 further down.

Not seen them live since slane when they supported the Chillis...what a gig that was. Good times.

seamus wrote: »
    The email and the ticketmaster site just says "Pitch". Look at your actual ticket PDF and it should say "Pitch 1 Standing".

Ah grand. Thanks

I like the way there’s no price differential between pitch 1/2

The killers last year was a bit of a joke the “golden circle” went almost halfway down the pitch and they charged extra

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭sasta le

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Got 1 ticket just there block D Angelsa stand €96.35 😣😣😣

Prices are as follows exclude tm fee
    €79.50- Standing 1 and 2
    €89.50- Seating level 2
    €129.50- Seating level 1

Crazy prices after paying a bit less to see them in the UK this year

130 for seating??In the rds that’s crazy it’s a side view

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭Rmgblue

Glad I popped in here this morning! Thanks for sharing!
    So I’m wondering does it matter if you said pitch 1 or 2? Just if a few of my friends are in the other can we hang out or will there be a divide?

Rmgblue wrote: »
    So I’m wondering does it matter if you said pitch 1 or 2? Just if a few of my friends are in the other can we hang out or will there be a divide?

Almost certain there will be a divide

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭Rmgblue

Almost certain there will be a divide

Hopefully we all have the same so!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,382 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

There will be definitely be a divide and you won't be able to move between the two whilst on the pitch. You'll be able to meet at the food stalls etc but not on the pitch.

There will be a divide but if you have pitch 1 id say you can switch between but if you only have pitch 2 then they wont be able to get into the pitch 1 area.