Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What could have been awesome if people hadn’t ruined it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭BrianBoru00

Democracy

• Registered Users Posts: 13,810 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Legal weed

• Registered Users Posts: 38 kmc25_1

The public services card.

Could have saved the country millions in catching social welfare scammers.
    Instead some snowflake from the data protection has declared it illegal and is setting up said scammers for an extra payout. They will now be able to sue the government for having the temerity to know who they were giving money to.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭mojesius

O Connell Street

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Everything. Don't get me Sartred.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,350 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

The English language.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭completedit

mojesius wrote: »
    O Connell Street

Only talking to my sister about it. It's such a hole. It should be the lifeblood and cultural centre of Dublin. Instead, it's just an afterthought. The spire is well fitted to O'Connell Street. Equally ****e.

I look at old pics of my great grandparents, granddad, uncles etc. and O'Connell Street has a certain class about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭jcorr

Ireland (Republic)

We’ve become a nation of skangers, begrudgers, cute hoors, me feiners and looney left wing bullies.

It's probably always been like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,042 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

headshops.

Civilization..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

Amy Winehouse

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

every over-developed, ruined wild beauty spot now a tourist trap …. eg ring of Kerry, the slieve league cliffs in donegal, now all tidied up.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

The Sphynx he fecked up his nose

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭dougm1970

headphone jacks on phones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 814 ✭✭✭debok

Graces7 wrote: »
    every over-developed, ruined wild beauty spot now a tourist trap …. eg ring of Kerry, the slieve league cliffs in donegal, now all tidied up.

Sleeve league is not too commercialised in fairness. Thought they done nice job there understated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭InTheShadows

The Walking Dead

Grafton Street

Dundrum village

• Registered Users Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭vriesmays

Immigration - Ireland should have imported a few hundred Japanese management gurus to create lots of successful tech start-ups. Instead, we now have small towns full of unemployable 3rd world chancers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

Everything. Don't get me Sartred.

Hell is other people.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

debok wrote: »
    Sleeve league is not too commercialised in fairness. Thought they done nice job there understated.

Disagree. it has lost its real atmosphere.. tamed, minimised. manicured.. same with so many wild places. It was an adventure going there. Just another cliff now. Thankful for this part of Mayo. wild as ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭Sheridan81

Jimmy Savile's reputation.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭zig

Communism

• Registered Users Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭khalessi

Stonehenge

• Registered Users Posts: 8,356 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Building sites , they were grand until that Safe Pass bollix came in.People quite happily went about their business only occasionally getting injured and killed.

Same with that NCT bollix , cars were fine driving around without care in the world , now it's sensors failed , brakes not working and bald tyres.

Building sites , they were grand until that Safe Pass bollix came in.People quite happily went about their business only occasionally getting injured and killed.

Same with that NCT bollix , cars were fine driving around without care in the world , now it's sensors failed , brakes not working and bald tyres.

Wot a palaver!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,703 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Probably Nazism if we're honest.

Take away killing the Jew and the Aryan race nonsense... Was it really that bad??

padd b1975 wrote: »

Take away killing the Jew and the Aryan race nonsense... Was it really that bad??

giphy-downsized-large.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 15,747 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Graces7 wrote: »

Every attraction needing an "interpretive centre", selling overpriced tat; woolly jumpers, flat caps and manned by bored teens on work experience.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,180 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Liffey Boardwalk, bloody great idea, now it's a chill out zone for ultra low life junkies, it needs to be descangered twice a day by a bus that picks these people up and drops them off in Kinegad.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,747 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Christmas.
    Commercialised up to its bollix.
    People getting into debt and losing their minds over trivial presents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

padd b1975 wrote: »

Plunging the world into total war, about 20 years after the horrors of WW1. Millions dead.
    Yeah not that bad.