Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf - Batman 20th July 2019

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,663 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

tusk wrote: »
    No joker! Wow. This should be interesting :)

pfft That lads been done too many times, his apprentice however...
    finbattyronny.gif

3-dark-mc-donald.jpg

No joker! Wow. This should be interesting :)
    duffman13 wrote: »
    Wow is right, I'm intrigued even more! Most iconic villian IMO, would have loved to see poison Ivy in there, only for very different reasons :)

Now that I see more than one person saying this maybe I should highlight that I actually said "not enough space for em all" not that none of them would make it :P

But yeah some great characters have to lose out. BTW you all still have enough time to watch all of BTAS while you wait. That, Spiderman & X-Men, the three cartoons that made a young BH love surperhero stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

fixxxer wrote: »
    The clue is in the thread. Everyone is Batman. You either get lynched a Hero or live long enough to see yourself become a conversion mechanic.[/quo this sounds amazing! Betchu I still end up nrv :pac:

Now that I see more than one person saying this maybe I should highlight that I actually said "not enough space for em all" not that none of them would make it :P

But yeah some great characters have to lose out. BTW you all still have enough time to watch all of BTAS while you wait. That, Spiderman & X-Men, the three cartoons that made a young BH love surperhero stuff.

What about teenage mutant Ninja turtles. Those four are my all time fav

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Screw ye all

I'm Heath Ledger's Joker.

WHY SO SERIOUS

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭kitten_k

Think it’s a sign

483960.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 13,361 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I bet the shark is in it.

S4Ta.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Sixtoes

Add me please. :-)

giphy.gif?cid=8fc3c8975d17c32e306b6c2f59e3e9d9&rid=giphy.gif

Sixtoes wrote: »
    Add me please. :-)

giphy.gif?cid=8fc3c8975d17c32e306b6c2f59e3e9d9&rid=giphy.gif

Yay dessie <3

• Registered Users Posts: 12,229 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

I'm Batman.

Fcuk Putin. Glory to Ukraine!

kitten_k wrote: »
    Think it’s a sign

483960.jpeg

It came last!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

In please

kitten_k wrote: »
    It came last!!

Now that's a sign...

Yea it was a wolf dressed as a dog!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I wonder how many people will claim to be Batman when the thread opens :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Necro wrote: »
    I wonder how many people will claim to be Batman when the thread opens :pac:

It'll be a wolf tell not to!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,926 ✭✭✭Clarabel

I'm Batman.

Sorry who?

What about teenage mutant Ninja turtles. Those four are my all time fav

Absolutely loved that too although I guess I categorized them slightly differently than Superheros even though they clearly are. Was explaining the great artists to a class of kids recently via the turtles actually
    Current Roster

Kitten K
    Necro
    Tritium
    Duffman13
    Micksjaguar
    TheSkunk
    Rikand
    sKeith
    Tusk
    Mollyb60
    Clarabel
    Choc Chip
    Fixxxer
    Green&Red
    Sixtoes
    Vale-yard
    Ardinn

Should I consider “I’m Batman” as I’m in (doing so with Vale for now)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

ill go - been a while - note the avatar - be rude not to!

Should I consider “I’m Batman” as I’m in (doing so with Vale for now)

Do you know why?

BECAUSE IM BATMAN

Do you know why?

BECAUSE IM BATMAN

Ya Dirty Fecker!
    13143532.gif

17 players as the month is about to start is a good sign, hopefully shouldn't have to chop out anything planned.

So...

Who is your favorite Batman?
    hwnhqwesvf6nvqqhbmvm.png?w=600

Christian Bale was great but he wouldn't be a favorite for me, best movies yes. Hard to compare the campiness of Adam West but the dudes a legend. Lego Batman is cool, I feel thats more Will Arnett than Batman in some ways so i'd probably plump for the original Keaton or the animated Batman voiced by Kevin Conroy.

Val Kilmer and George Clooney also exist.

Christian Bale was great but he wouldn't be a favorite for me, best movies yes. Hard to compare the campiness of Adam West but the dudes a legend. Lego Batman is cool, I feel thats more Will Arnett than Batman in some ways so i'd probably plump for the original Keaton or the animated Batman voiced by Kevin Conroy.

Ben Affleck

Said nobody, ever :pac:

Its Bale for me tbh. Would have been West as a young lad but I prefer darker Batman tbh.

Kevin Conroy hands down. The fact he also did the games made them infinitely better. Plus Mark Hamill.... Need I say more

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Im back

• Registered Users Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Whiplashy

I’ve never been much of a Batman fan.

Still in though :D

Ha I completely forgot Batfleck, but I'll claim that's cos he never got his own movie. No idea about Patterson's Batman but I'm feeling positive for Phoenix's Joker.
    Current Roster

Kitten K
    Necro
    Tritium
    Duffman13
    Micksjaguar
    TheSkunk
    Rikand
    sKeith
    Tusk
    Mollyb60
    Clarabel
    Choc Chip
    Fixxxer
    Green&Red
    Sixtoes
    Valeyard
    Ardinn
    Beakerjoe
    Whiplashy
    Strawberry Milkshake

Welcome back Joe & Whip, not a fan of Batman... sure half the people in this thread are Batman. Hell even Alfred is Batman!
    giphy.gif

Necro wrote: »
    Ben Affleck

Said nobody, ever :pac:

Its Bale for me tbh. Would have been West as a young lad but I prefer darker Batman tbh.

I actually liked Ben Afflecks Batman. Thought it was close to the Akham Batman.

Same. Shame he didn't end up doing The Batman.

I'm cautiously optimistic for Battinson

I’m in :)

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Welcome on board Strawbs!