Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 928 ✭✭✭Utter Consternation

Rugby league is for skillful players rugby union is for roided up 20 stone private school tossers who like to ruck and scrum with men

Whatabout massive waynekerrs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Nika Bolokov

Yeah, you're right. No Player for the Irish Rugby team will ever be called Wayne or Dean. Although those names are obsolite in the scumbag world, going forward you are going to hear a lot of Callums, Dawsons, Brodys, and Nathans in court. I mean Zach (Parker) is an terrible name, and then all his lovely face tatoos? He was never getting a job in the bank.

Jayden has to get a mention in that batch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Jesus Christ lads complaining all summer nothing was happening, then there's an actual shooting and the thread somehow gets worse

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Is there something going on in Finglas? Garda cars flying round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Buy one get one free at Dominoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Be something going on if there wasn't Garda cars flying around

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

Hoboo wrote: »
    Be something going on if there wasn't Garda cars flying around

Touché

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Here come the 20 pointless and off topic replies about rugby :D

Actually one of the biggest in wicklow/wexford is a fella who played in the AIL for bective rangers and went to geards in bray i believe a private fee paying rugby school

all paid for through his fathers dodgy deals and a family provo connection with smuggling fuel and ciggies ack in the day.

the businessman if you want to google him

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭lcasey90

What's the main theory for ww murder must of had a few enemies seen as just sept he was shot at and the guys supposedly involved were arrested last week, surely it wasn't the same crew that got him this time?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 281 ✭✭OmarLittle187

lcasey90 wrote: »
    What's the main theory for ww murder must of had a few enemies seen as just sept he was shot at and the guys supposedly involved were arrested last week, surely it wasn't the same crew that got him this time?

News at the time of his first shooting said it was possibly related to the murder of David Chen Lynch. Other than that though I dont think theres been much reported about a motive for the first shooting.

Yeah I remmember reading it was in retaliation for a hit but this shooting happening few months later and after 1 guy was charged with first shooting made me think there must be a different reason for this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

mynamejeff wrote: »
    Actually one of the biggest in wicklow/wexford is a fella who played in the AIL for bective rangers and went to geards in bray i believe a private fee paying rugby school

all paid for through his fathers dodgy deals and a family provo connection with smuggling fuel and ciggies ack in the day.

the businessman if you want to google him
    This rugby think and private schools is way off.

Check the prices.

It can be done by ordinary working class people.

Where people go to school and play rugby has been brought into this for some reason.?

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭2thousand14

Please stop with the off topic stuff

Is it confirmed that it was WW?

Please stop with the off topic stuff

Is it confirmed that it was WW?

No not confirmed yet but surely without any doubt its him. Thered be talk by now if it wasnt him, as in nobody has disagreed with anybody saying online that it was WW.

All but confirmed..

https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/gardai-fear-missing-man-been-20916832

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,159 ✭✭✭benny79

Who was he fighting with? He must of seriously p!ssed them off if the shoot him in Sept and came back again a couple of months later!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Plenty of the Guccis seem to agree its him too, whatever thats worth. Morning radio news saying Gardai wont name him for ''operational reasons''.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Voltex

Surely those who live in the gangland world know they cant trust anyone?
    So when the latest victim meets up with the people he "trusted"...would he have been aware that the car he was getting into was only recently purchased and is that a dead giveaway that somethings amiss?

By some accounts in the papers he was shot in the neck or lower head area - a sign he was wearing a bp vest?

Would he have been aware of large drug debts his associates had racked up that could be leveraged against him?

The papers also linking WW to the Kinahans - is this just the papers spinning a line for the hype? I know when Mark Desmond was shot there was talk of him being taken out by the Kinahans for some reason. Desmond was actually shot only 200-300 meters from where WW lived. Just after Desmond was shot, Gardai found a handgun hidden under a hedge not far from where he was shot, suggesting that whoever Desmond was supposed to meet, he didnt trust them and came prepared.

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭NaDeise92

WW last seen monday afternoon. Its certainly him. Makes you wonder though, after surviving a hit like he did in September and only leaving hospital in October surely he would of been under garda protection?

Also anyone see the ERU raid on the james's street flats on twitter? A raid like that at that time of night day after a murder. Anyone have any idea might it be linked to WW murder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

When the car was such an inferno, how were they so quick in realising he was shot?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

When the car was such an inferno, how were they so quick in realising he was shot?

Hole in his head gave it away

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭NaDeise92

probably put 2 and 2 together. Sitting in passenger seat, more than likely wearing bp vest as he has been wearing for the last while around lucan, no driver to be seen.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Steam vent in the fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

NaDeise92 wrote: »
    Also anyone see the ERU raid on the james's street flats on twitter? A raid like that at that time of night day after a murder. Anyone have any idea might it be linked to WW murder?

There's a video going around of a Garda raid in the Basin Street complex from (I think) last night, is this the one you mean or was there another one in James' / Aikenhead House?

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting

WW last seen monday afternoon. Its certainly him. Makes you wonder though, after surviving a hit like he did in September and only leaving hospital in October surely he would of been under garda protection?

Papers saying he went to Spain after he was shot and only recently returned. Also said he was warned his life was still in danger. Not much else the Garda can do they cant go after protecting every scumbag kn**ker that gets himself in bother with other scumbags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Here's the link - https://twitter.com/padraig_reilly/status/1197097188859482112

Anyone know why Dublin WhatsApp haven’t uploaded anything to their YouTube channel lately? Last time was 2 months ago.

Well, some reports say he was shot in the lower neck...

Eitherway, after that inferno I'd say there was only a skeleton remaining?

It wasn't as if he was sitting there intact with blood all over his bulletproof vest.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

It wasn't as if he was sitting there intact with blood all over his bulletproof vest.

Ye man, like it was a joke like

• Registered Users Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Fattybojangles

Have a day off mate ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,310 ✭✭✭✭Dodge

Omackeral wrote: »
    Plenty of the Guccis seem to agree its him too, whatever thats worth. Morning radio news saying Gardai wont name him for ''operational reasons''.

Radio reports I heard this morning said they wouldn’t be releasing info from the autopsy for operational reasons

Presume that’s the gun/burnt alive angle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Right beside the fuel tank too. They'd be lucky if they found even part skeletal remains to identify him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Suckit wrote: »

Yeah that's Basin Street as opposed to James' Street. Basin Street is absolutely notorious for gangland stuff, James' Street doesn't seem to be. So doesn't really help narrow down who it might have been or what it might have been related to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,536 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

flanzer wrote: »
    Right beside the fuel tank too. They'd be lucky if they found even part skeletal remains to identify him!

It takes hours to cremate a body. and that takes place in a sealed chamber. i doubt the FB took that long to arrive.

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭White lighting

If he was responsible for killing that nonce Desmond he should be given a state funeral

So he deserves a state funeral in your eyes for allegedly killing another alledged killer? Weird outlook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,025 ✭✭✭✭GBX

GBX wrote: »

Doubt it. Fordiners territory that kind of thing is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

So he deserves a state funeral in your eyes for allegedly killing another alledged killer? Weird outlook.

Think he’s implying that execution is necessary on rare occasions, and that this was such an occasion, therefore providing a service for the state and its people. If you have a counter argument then feel free to put forward, it’s 2 days to the weekend and I could with a laugh.

Knew a lad who new Desmond and said he was an Evil pri!k. Wouldn't hesitate to do anything. a lot of "normal" people were fearful of him, i think that's what the poster was kind of referring to the state funeral

Dublin criminal Martin "the Viper" Foley is facing a €738,000 tax bill after losing an appeal against the Criminal Assets Bureau.

Dodge wrote: »
    Radio reports I heard this morning said they wouldn’t be releasing info from the autopsy for operational reasons

Presume that’s the gun/burnt alive angle

The post mortem showed the victim was shot dead before the car was set on fire.

The gun used was not left in the car and has not been recovered.

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2019/1120/1094076-lucan-murder/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,392 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

And the Viper Foley has to pay €738,000 to CAB after losing his appeal.
    Bad day for the baddies.

And the Viper Foley has to pay €738,000 to CAB after losing his appeal.
    Bad day for the baddies.

That tax bill how is it worked out?

lcasey90 wrote: »
    That tax bill how is it worked out?

Its 200grand per year, for every year you wish to be a gangland criminal. He owed them 5 and a half mill altogether but u get a discount for every assassination attempt you survive etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Its 200grand per year, for every year you wish to be a gangland criminal. He owed them 5 and a half mill altogether but u get a discount for every assassination attempt you survive etc
    It's gas. You can negotiate with CAB. His greed will end up costing him more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Suckit wrote: »

That's the shot.!!