Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

FIFA World Cup 2014 Online Sticker Album

• 16-04-2014 4:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭

FIFA online sticker album for the World Cup 2014 is now live at

http://en.stickeralbum.fifa.com/

Used to love the real ones when I was younger.
    Good chance to relive our youth!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭brevity

Pretty cool, signed up for the laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,947 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

This has made me stupidly happy!

I really enjoyed the previous one.

I've set up a collectors group so the first ten can join by using this ID 11066 and the password is boardsie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,941 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Signed up, still had an account from the last time

FIFA-PANINI-PACK <--- free pack code

http://en.trivia.fifa.com <-- do this quiz each day for another pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

ShaneU wrote: »
    Signed up, still had an account from the last time

FIFA-PANINI-PACK <--- free pack code

http://en.trivia.fifa.com <-- do this quiz each day for another pack

Same here, although my name is LocoYekim for some reason, don't remember that at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭steve_r

Deadly:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Am i missing something completly obvious?

:pac: I think you got screwed over there!

The quiz is the clunkiest, slowest piece of crap ever!

Yeah think I'll dodge the quizzes, even the single player version is laggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Never used to be able to get all the stickers when I was young...am determined to make up for it now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

The 2010 online version led to me collecting the real album. That was an expensive summer. Will do this for the crack though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,552 ✭✭✭✭CSF

How much does this cost?

The online one is free.

As far as I know, you can pick up the book for free in Tesco but the stickers will be the main cost. I don't know how much they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,368 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

I remember one summer when I ate a sh*tload of walkers because they had player stickers in them :o

I must have got Fabrizio Ravanelli about 30 times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭dubmick

Mars Bar wrote: »
    The online one is free.

As far as I know, you can pick up the book for free in Tesco but the stickers will be the main cost. I don't know how much they are.

69 cent a packet. You get a code on the back of each special sticker (crests, team pic etc) that gives you a free online pack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Oat23 wrote: »
    I remember one summer when I ate a sh*tload of walkers because they had player stickers in them :o

I must have got Fabrizio Ravanelli about 30 times.

Is that a euphemism for what happened after you ate all the Walkers? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭raddo

I've set up a collectors group so the first ten can join by using this ID 11066 and the password is boardsie

Mars Bar group is full so I've set up another collectors group.
    First ten again can join ID 22300 and password boards

any codes for free packs??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Completed 86 version around 1987 when my pack came from Panini .

6 weeks P and P my ****ing hole.

$T2eC16NHJFoE9nh6nPWTBQ+(m)t9ng~~60_35.JPG

This bastard was what i was waiting for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭raddo

eh i dunno wrote: »
    any codes for free packs??

FIFA-PANINI-PACK
    COCACOLA
    WORLDSCUP
    FREE-PACK-2014

More codes

OPEN HAPPINESS-
    COKE REWARDS-

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭roanoke

Code = IGOT-IGOT-NEED

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭Boots234

roanoke wrote: »
    Try .....

IGOT-IGOT-NEED

Thanks for that, it's frustrating to be able to only open 5 packs a day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,961 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

raddo wrote: »
    FIFA online sticker album for the World Cup 2014 is now live at

http://en.stickeralbum.fifa.com/

Used to love the real ones when I was younger.
    Good chance to relive our youth!!!
    Hey Mofo, I love hate you for telling me about this!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,961 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Started another group as those ones are full.

Team ID : 71990
    Password : boards

• Registered Users Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭roanoke

Code = FREE-FIFA-STICKERS

Finished my first team today and you get a free pack :pac: Why does that make me happy :confused:

Fair play, I'm not even close to finishing a team yet. Only being able to open 5 packs a day is a pain, I have 4 unopened packs that can't be touched until tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Does anyone know if the online book has the same players as the physical one?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

Id love to finish this.Addicted :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

When you make a swap request, you can add any number of players into the list of stickers you want. Does that mean you want all of those players in exchange, or just any one of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Anyone fancy making a new group?

Both ones are full :(

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭Nopeare

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Anyone fancy making a new group?

Both ones are full :(

Was thinking the same created one there if anyone wants to join it

Team id - 87875
    Password - boards

A slot has come free in this group if anyone wants to join

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,827 ✭✭✭✭dahat

How old is too old to collect the stickers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

dahat wrote: »
    How old is too old to collect the stickers?

You can never be too old

Tempted but jaysus at 36 I don't know but my daughter would love the idea of the sticker collecting....

Don't start it...I did for 2010 and completed it. There was a thread on boards which was great for swaps and then I sent off to Panini for the last 40

God I'd love to actually complete one.

Ah its great crack but expensive crack and the amount of swaps I had was unreal. How much is a packet this year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,271 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

http://www.amazon.co.uk/FIFA-World-Panini-Sticker-packs/dp/B00J7YNDX6/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1398449306&sr=8-3&keywords=world+cup+2014+stickers

That would not even fill your book you would need two boxes

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Ah its great crack but expensive crack and the amount of swaps I had was unreal. How much is a packet this year?

69cents I think I read here, be a bit of craic but expensive. Looking for swaps off the local kids would be just creepy though.

If you're on Twitter, you'll find people swapping using the hashtag #gotgotneed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

How many normal ones can you get for a shiney?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭dubmick

so do people post them to other randomers?? :confused:

dubmick wrote: »

Yeah, they do.

dubmick wrote: »

I did on boards in 2010. Wouldn't do it over twitter though

Best hastag ever...

A slot has come free again if anyone wants it...