Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

A cheeky post I wrote about Moyes and NUFC that might be of interest.
    Thoughts welcome!

3 reasons why David Moyes could succeed as Newcastle United manager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Moneymaker wrote: »
    So lads hypothetically, would you take Moyes?

Yep. There'd be no pressure on him whatsoever.

Will it happen? Not a fúcking hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

With open arms and a 'Moyes In' banner flying over SJP. Never, ever going to happen though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Personally I think he'd take the job, but such a vacancy is unlikely to arise any time in the future.

Top 10 finish and Pardew's job is safe. 11th and he'll probably be asked to get top 10 next season!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Well...we wouldn't have to pay compensation to a club anymore. That ticks one box for the FCB.

I'd have him tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Well since the 5th place bar a 7 game blip we have been going steadily backwards under pardew, I'd almost rather Dave O'Leary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

How bout this ....

Moyes takes over after Pardew gets sacked and beats Liverpool last game of the season

Instant newcastle and man u hero:)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    How bout this ....

Moyes takes over after Pardew gets sacked and beats Liverpool last game of the season

Why?

I couldn't care less who wins the league. And besides Liverpool deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

How bout this ....

Now that would be ideal, can't stand Liverpool and to have to listen to their fans gloat for the next 12 months would be just too much

cadete wrote: »
    Now that would be ideal, can't stand Liverpool and to have to listen to their fans gloat for the next 12 months years would be just too much

FYP :p

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Seannew1

Apparently Jack Colback is a major target for us this summer......ambition of this club put back into perspective.

Home wins for Stoke and W Ham this weekend will put us 11th before our game.

God I hope those disgraceful players and even more disgraceful manager lose out of their bonuses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

Is there any way we can just....forfeit this game Monday night v Arsenal? I'm dreading an absolute raping. Hate going to the Emirates.

The three games we've left are against teams who all have something to play for - Arsenal to secure 4th (or even get 3rd), Cardiff who'll be battling for their lives (if they get something v Sunderland today they'll go into our game even more determined/confident) and finally Liverpool who will have the small (and easy) matter of beating us at home to win the title.
    It's actually very very possible we won't pick up another point this season, that would make it 8 straight losses.

What a team, what a manager.
    Howay the lads......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭TaosHum

Three points tonight fellas :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

TaosHum wrote: »
    Three points tonight fellas :pac:

For Arsenal maybe.... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,048 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

wer doomed......but remy is back so we might score one!!

Arsenal will get at least 3 possibly a lot more

smart bet is arsenal -3

Fair play to Remy, managed to get over his injury just in time to showcase his skills to his probable future employers*

*Cynicism aside, I honestly dont blame him

Don't blame him whatsoever. Why would any talented player want to be anywhere near us right now?

I wish the lad the best, he's been excellent for us and deserves a club where he can showcase his talent.

This might sound odd but please god we get absolutely hockeyed tonight!

Pains me to say it...

I'll have it on in the background but I won't exactly be glued to my screen.

25 minutes before we concede.

Progress!

Krul and Sissoko absolutely shocking there.

Dummett has no business being a Newcastle player.

In fairness he's not alone there!

Pardew already has his excuses ready.

'We were well in the game at 1-0, they got an offside, blah blah blah.'

Pardew already has his excuses ready.

'We were well in the game at 1-0, they got an offside, blah blah blah.'

Agreed but there was no offside, not that it will matter to him
    What I can't understand is why pardew didn't stop those 2 goals like he said he could after Swansea!

Away fans: "We're going to have a party, when Pardew gets the sack"..

Nuff said.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭BetterCallSaul

Away fans: "We're going to have a party, when Pardew gets the sack"..

Nuff said.

I'm sitting in the gaff with the TV off. Feel sorry for those fans who've travelled that crazy journey to London for a Monday night game, but they knew what to expect, no doubt!

this 2-0 crap isnt going to get our fella sacked ... c'mon Arsenal, get the finger out....

Yawn, so predictable...

And the good news is Pardew will stay on even if we drop out of the top 10.

commentator there "its hard to figure out Newcastles game plan if they have any"

2:0 down, no closing, no tackling, just let Arsenal have it and stroll around

"six an a row, six in a roooow, Alan Pardew, its six in a row"

"Alan Pardew, it's never your fault"

Newcastle trending in Ireland and UK on twitter mainly due to fan chants

Whoop!

Get in there hopefully they can get 3 more

If the man had any spine at all he'd resign. Way out of his depth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Pardew Out!

And if QPR dont win the play-off get Harry Redknapp in!

woeful at the back, blunt up front, devoid of creativity in the middle. Less fight than Michael Owen

Does anyone remember Dummet taking a decent FK, ever?

Watch Remy's play improve now that arsenal are 3 up

mikeym wrote: »
    Pardew Out!

And if QPR dont win the play-off get Harry Redknapp in!

If it's Harry I'd rather keep pardew

Harry? God no! He'd only do deals where he's benefit from future sales (aka more money leaving the club)

For me

Definetly .... Pardew Out ...

Preferable ... Moyes IN ....

M5 wrote: »
    Does anyone remember Dummet taking a decent FK, ever?

Well that last FK answered my question

cadete wrote: »
    If it's Harry I'd rather keep pardew
    Harry? God no! He'd only do deals where he's benefit from future sales (aka more money leaving the club)

For me

Definetly .... Pardew Out ...

Preferable ... Moyes IN ....

Souness was better than this tit

6 losses in a row, failed to score in 5 of those. Unbelievable Jeff

tomorrow will be another one of those days where everytime someone post here you'd expect it to say ... "Pardew's Gone!" ( because he should have been gone 5-6 game(actually 7(headbutt incident)) ago) ... Jeasus, thats a lot of brackets! :)

But we all know that each time there is a post here we will all be bitterly dissapointed!

Moyes, Landrup, Tuchel, Ventura, de Boer, Montella, Guidolin, Pochettino, maybe even Steve fecking Bruce before i'd even consider Redknapp.

We should balls out to get Moyes though.