Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: de Welsh Megamint edition (see warning, 1st post)

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

He's clearly trying to curry favour with you, Cat, watch him slide into your DMs any day now.

I'd say it will be an interesting show, obviously the only possible topic is John Hume.

Maybe not tomorrow but certainly sometime this week the Stardust, one of his pet topics, will have to be re-visited, given Mrs. Keegan's sad passing during his holidays. Expect to hear from the daughter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I don't follow Joe on Twitter (I was blocked, then unblocked!) but I assume he, naturally, uses it as a platform to promote himself and the show. The fact that he posts fewer tweets when he's off work is hardly a basis for inventing a claim that he's away in France — as far as I can tell, this France thing is a complete myth.

You are right to point out the fallacy of "a loss of earnings". No doubt Duffy's obscene fees have been carefully negotiated in a way that allows him ample time for holidays, and in this way, a bank holiday does not truly represent a loss of earnings.

Is it “a complete myth”? Do you know whether he is in France or not, factually?

vicwatson wrote: »
    Is it “a complete myth”? Do you know whether he is in France or not, factually?
    I don't, no. Do you know if he was on the trans-Siberian railway?

Well I suppose we're both in the dark, so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,507 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's possible, he was on de'Orient Express before...
    Train-lover Joe Duffy indulges in a taste of true luxury as he travels from Venice to Paris on the Orient Express.

https://presspack.rte.ie/2009/03/06/no-frontiers-10/

000210da-180.jpg

Yes but you are the one claiming it to be a myth, not me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,678 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Seriously Boards - sort this crap out - 2 days now

Need to get Joe on the case

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Joe had a lot in common with John Hume.
    Joe was president of the students union of trinity. Fighting for the rights of students. Himself and Marion finucain burnt their bras in protest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,507 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

fritzelly wrote: »

The timing belt on the server is gone I heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The timing belt on the server is gone I heard.

They might as well change the water pump while they're at it.

2 days?

U new here buddy?

This has been going on for ages. We're all annoyed.

2 days?

U new here buddy?

This has been going on for ages. We're all annoyed.

Alas even the most popular votes here amount to null :D

But could you not just tell Beasty to turn it off and back on again - #1 fix for all computer problems

PBH got Bill Clinton.

Any predictions for guests tomorrow?

Gerry Adams
    Bertie Ahearn
    Ian Paisley Jr
    Mary Robinson/McAleese

sligojoek wrote: »
    PBH got Bill Clinton.

Gerry Adams
    Bertie Ahearn
    Ian Paisley Jr
    Mary Robinson/McAleese

Will be quickly turning it off so
    Been wall to wall coverage about it today - for all he did I don't need another day of it

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭golondrinas

20,000 € for late Late wardrobe. € 73.000 for farcy to swan around the country. Worse., I just got a reminder about my licence. Should I do a John Hume type of civil disobedience.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

PBH got Bill Clinton.

Gerry Adams
    Bertie Ahearn
    Ian Paisley Jr
    Mary Robinson/McAleese

More likely Brindin O'Cardle and Whacker De Taxi Driver.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Ivor?

withless wrote: »
    Ivor?

The man who would be King Taoiseach President.

Will be quickly turning it off so
    Been wall to wall coverage about it today - for all he did I don't need another day of it

It was the same when Jack Charlton died. Has beens, never were beens and even the odd gombeens, falling over themselves to praise and each repeating what the previous one said. It does get tiresome.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Jayzus, so he obviously met him once. We'll never hear the end of it.

https://twitter.com/joeliveline/status/1290570515783061504

John Hume

BOI scam

Financial ombudsman

Domino effect of Covid. Pregnant woman refused use of toilet.

What'll happen if pubs don't open? Specially in rural areas.

PBH got Bill Clinton.

Gerry Adams
    Bertie Ahearn
    Ian Paisley Jr
    Mary Robinson/McAleese

Prob Bertie actually now that I think of it, Mr. Duffy being a Fianna Failer and all and another chance for someone in the media to lick Bertie’s hole so to speak as they say PC.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Today:

John Hume
    The Fishing Scam story continues
    Going to the tielet during Covid
    Will the pubs open next Monday

(But mostly John Hume)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe back again today:

Bank of Irleand scams again but this time with a twist! Moved on from just randomly listing peoples mess ups to pointing the finger and whatever generic financial regulator comes to mind.

John Hume - this will take some time.

Access to toilets - obviously pregent woman turned away from an inn (hotel) just like our lady Mary queen of heaven!

Half of a reference to the pubs not opening

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Lined up to be a stinker... Normally we get a good show cause hes raging being back at work.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭KevRossi

On tha basis that Syl Fox had a full programme dedicated to him for his 79th birthday, the whole programme should be given over to John Hume.

I get the impression that Joe wasn't a fan of his for whatever reason, either way they were intellectually miles apart.

He's clearly trying to curry favour with you, Cat, watch him slide into your DMs any day now.

I am actually looking forward to tomorrow's show, because although it might turn into a veritable book-signing, Joe Duffy probably has more insight into Northern Irish politics than most broadcasters in RTÉ — which isn't saying much for RTÉ

I'd say it will be an interesting show, obviously the only possible topic is John Hume.

Ugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,929 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

but her scones nearly broke my teeth as she had used too much floor and then over-baked them.

You'll be oak.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Tommie o Gorman going into all the details

Joe must be loving all the talk of Humes funeral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,929 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, so DAT's whoy I wuz getting no updates.
    It's a conspiracy, Oi tells ya.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

So, literally one of the first wurds out of Mr Duffy's mouth will be "death". I am going to set a stopwatch...

Hmmm, I stand corrected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,320 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

A hotel wouldn't let me use their loos....
    You weren't a guest....

26 nearly 27 weeks pregnant.

Used to be always getting these toilet visitors to the library wanting to use the staff loo, and if we let them in our one and only staff WC would be left unusable after. Constant arguments about it until a public one was installed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭Sammy2012

Get over yourself!!! My 4 year old had to hold on yesterday when we were out and about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Has she mentioned if she is pregnant and how far gone she is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,521 ✭✭✭cozar

pregnant and entitled.

Does it still cost a penny to go for a piss these days?

Will he let her name the place?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe sounds disinterested already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

And you having scutter spatters all over the place.....covid 19 you dope

If you're pregnant and bursting better not be hanging about so, arguing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,320 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

She was 6 months pregnant at the start ......she was 6 and a half months pregnant...the next time they asked...waiting two weeks shocking dat

Fair play to her for mentioning the name of the places.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Red Fred wrote: »
      Joe sounds disinterested already

Sounds like he needs a holiday.

1. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,097 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

statto25 wrote: »
      Has she mentioned if she is pregnant and how far gone she is?

She went from 6 months to 6.5 months in a matter of minutes

2. Posts: 0 [Deleted User]

When you get to near 60 de pressure in your bladder increases likewise, luv.

3. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Duffy name dropping to get them under fire........Bastard

4. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Pressure on your bladder as we know.. As EVERYONE knows"

5. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,320 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Olivettos suing in 5...4....3...2.....1....

6. Posts: 0 [Deleted User]

Pregzilla

People's park is 2 mins walk.

I'm with the hotel here. She's being ridiculous

7. Advertisement