Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I think I may be pregnant. Help.

• 10-06-2014 10:59am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭

I think I may be pregnant, AH. Every morning I suffer horrible nausea and retching. I cant look at or smell food. Even looking at someone prepare food on TV makes me ill.

Thing is - I'm of the male persuasion. Instead of easing my worries, this has been a source of much concern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Ya have to give up that weed:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I saw a documentary about a pregnant man before, think it was called "Junior".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭Valetta

Thing is - I'm of the male persuasion.

Should have persuaded them to stay away from you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

That's the Eamonn Holmes effect. Morning TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 873 ✭✭✭somuj

You prob have some kind of alien parasite laying eggs inside of you. Either that or suffering from pansyitis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

It's a sympathetic pregnancy, your missus is knocked up.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

I think I may be pregnant, AH. Every morning I suffer horrible nausea and retching. I cant look at or smell food. Even looking at someone prepare food on TV makes me ill.

Thing is - I'm of the male persuasion. Instead of easing my worries, this has been a source of much concern.

I think you may be allergic to mornings. This is a serious and very common condition. Some members of my family are affected. They are experimenting with long-term voluntary unemployment and late mornings in bed, with great success so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Enjoy your arsehole while you can cos in 9 months time it will never be the same again......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭keano25

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The Google Doctor says you have (drum roll)

food poisoning, a virus, vertigo, a head injury and a sprinkling of gallbladder disease

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

kfallon wrote: »
    Enjoy your arsehole while you can cos in 9 months time it will never be the same again......

The baby doesn't emerge from the bum hole silly. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,810 ✭✭✭Calibos

Congrats on the conception of your poo baby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Ya probably have this:

Probably....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Did anyone ever see that thing on the "internet" where a guy was in a bathroom and saw and pregnancy test and pissed on it for a laugh but it came back positive and he told his friend and his friend said "go get checked" and he did and it turned out he had super cancer.

You have super cancer OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

The baby doesn't emerge from the bum hole silly. :o

Look there are 2 holes that it can come out of and it sure as hell isn't coming out the front one.

Plus giving birth is just like a big poo. Lots of swearing, promising never to do this again, eye watering smells and you just wanna sleep after it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

dont worry op. im sure your parents and peers wont judge you. this isnt the ireland of 20 years ago where it was seen as shameful to be a single father.

my brain hurts. super cancer.

keith16 wrote: »
    Did anyone ever see that thing on the "internet" where a guy was in a bathroom and saw and pregnancy test and pissed on it for a laugh but it came back positive and he told his friend and his friend said "go get checked" and he did and it turned out he had super cancer.

You have super cancer OP.

yup that was mental

Original reddit thread here

and various news stories and snoopes on it too

http://www.snopes.com/medical/disease/pregnancytest.asp
    http://newsfeed.time.com/2012/11/08/mans-positive-pregnancy-test-leads-to-cancer-diagnosis/
    http://www.forbes.com/sites/daviddisalvo/2012/11/10/how-a-pregnancy-test-told-a-man-that-he-has-testicular-cancer/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

been hanging around with any sailors lately?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

danniemcq wrote: »
    Look there are 2 holes that it can come out of and it sure as hell isn't coming out the front one.

Plus giving birth is just like a big poo. Lots of swearing, promising never to do this again, eye watering smells and you just wanna sleep after it

When you're giving birth they tell you to push like it's a big poo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

sometimes poo comes out, even if its a lady doing the birth giving

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Oink wrote: »
    I think you may be allergic to mornings. This is a serious and very common condition. Some members of my family are affected. They are experimenting with long-term voluntary unemployment and late mornings in bed, with great success so far.

How long have I got? :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,823 ✭✭✭✭bear1

You told me you're on the feckin pill!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I'm a backstreet male abortionist.

I do you real good deal Un Croissant.

PM me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

kfallon wrote: »

Oh, dont worry. He wont have that problem:D

Reggie considers himself a bit of a specialist when it comes to my arse. The courts have failed to protect me from this man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Saw this excellent documentary, think you should check it out. It is about this male scientist who becomes pregnant. I think it was called 'Junior'. Good luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭King George VI

Have you trued turning it off and back on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

I made a big rotten dump this morning and I'm raging now I didn't go to A&E and get a caesarean. Nearly broke an eyetooth passing it. 3 flushes no good.

That cubicle is beyond redemption now. If I was the cleaner I'd just chuck petrol in the bowl and throw a match to it.

Reggie considers himself a bit of a specialist when it comes to my arse. The courts have failed to protect me from this man.

Dont worry mate. Ill bring my calving jack over and itll just fall out:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Ah lads yiz are rank

Sauve wrote: »
    Ah lads yiz are rank

When can we expect to be under the pregnant charter?:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23 kriters8

aha,see a doctor first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I cant look at or smell food. Even looking at someone prepare food on TV makes me ill
    Rabies.

or maybe for rabies it's water?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

biko wrote: »
    Rabies.

or maybe for rabies it's water?

Nah its water, it gives you hydrophobia. Increased saliva production but complete inability to swallow without horrible pain and spasms. To make it even better even the suggestion or thought of drinking water can cause this too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I'll throw a fiver in towards abortion costs I suppose.

Would I admitted into a woman's hospital? I don't want the feminists that the men take everything :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Would I admitted into a woman's hospital? I don't want the feminists that the men take everything :P

It could be dementia Croissant. There's a lot of the signs..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Claudette

So Un Croissant will be Deux Croissant. Or even trois Croissant.

Bonne Chance, Un croissant. Vous etes tres courageux :)