Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

I've put people on ignore for the first time, I've never done it before. I think you still see their posts if quoted though, so we'll see how that works out.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,281 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Gravelly wrote: »
    Had the misfortune to be at a social event a while back with a group that included him. He did not come across well to put it mildly.

Oh please, do tell. Cos I've suspected it for years.
    (Does anyone remember that awful chatshow he had on TV3? The people in the audience were brought in from Jobsbridge or some such program-no, I'm not joking).

• Registered Users Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

anna080 wrote: »
    200w.gif

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

There is one poster on Boards who really irritates me. They haven't posted in a while so they might be gone. Nothing to do with their opinions or anything, it's their posting style, they write in a way that just really annoys me, it says more about me than them. I'm sure they are a lovely person.

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Hesh's Umpire

Does Lucy Kennedy count? Surely that's not inexplicable?

I don't have any of you on ignore. Sure yee are all grand.

So is the person on my list. The problem is on my side! But I have a fix for it. :pac:

Can someone tell me what anna080 said, I can't see her posts for some reason. :D

No. You're still on the right side of the law. :D

Probably me-understandable, I get put on ignore lists in reality too.

Anyway-person I cannot stand. Michelle Keegan. She's started to pop up on 'sky living inserts'...and dear God, what did she do to her face? Like, she's become a plastic barbie. The girl used to be naturally beautiful, now she looks fake and plastic.
    What the hell happened?

Probably me-understandable, I get put on ignore lists in reality too.

Don't be so hard on yourself, we are all on somebodies list somewhere.
    And anyway, as I said, the problem is usually simply the choice of the person making the list.
    So is the person on my list. The problem is on my side! But I have a fix for it. :pac:

I came here to add Arlene Foster but feel I might be invalidating the "inexplicable" requirement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Don't be so hard on yourself, we are all on somebodies list somewhere.
    And anyway, as I said, the problem is usually simply the choice of the person making the list.

I came here to add Arlene Foster but feel I might be invalidating the "inexplicable" requirement.

By a fair margin, yeah but she definitely belongs on any page disparaging people so go ahead!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Yup. The plicability is off the chart.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Brendan Courtney. Okay, anyone who remembers suffering through Wanderlust (remember that show?) and Courtney's other presenting duties-including a 'Britain's next Porn star show' (That one I only know about because of the Blizzard of Odd) knows how annoying he is. Then someone uploaded an episode of Wanderlust to youtube...and the guy really, really comes across as Al Porter 1.5.
    Including lines like 'it's true, black guys are really bigger'...when he barges in on someone taking a shower.
    When he was on other shows, he was pretty much the same-with more adhd hyperactivity. Rte even gave him presenting duties on their '40 yrs of RTE' special. It could have been something really nostalgic and clever-instead it was reduced to a 'that's what she said' show cos of Brendan.

Now he's on TV trying to be a mainstream presenter. He's a terrible presenter at the best of times.

Doesn't he now have a "serious" show about folk moving out of their parents gaff?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭sticker

Saoirse Ronan melts my head. Totally overrated pox.

This an opinion long held before SNL mess.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭sticker

Also that Joe Swail toss bag from the post jungle show

• Registered Users Posts: 5,439 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Vouge Williams, I just don't like the woman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Dr Octagon

McGregor.

McGregor is holding two UFC belts and he's ducking from any challenge from the up and comers like Dr Octagon... yeah.

Dr Octagon... yeah... is the greatest fighter in the history of the ring... yeah. Ju Jitsu, Black belt, Ninja: Dr Octagon can roll with them all... yeah, Dr Octagon can roll with the best because Dr Octagon is the best... yeah...

But McGregor is afraid of Dr Octagon. He is the patient... yeah... and I am the doctor yeah... and nobody doesn't it better!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Dr Octagon.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Arlene Foster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Arlene Foster

You're a Mod right ? Be a pal and let me thank this 4,000 times ???
    :D:D:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

You're a Mod right ? Be a pal and let me thank this 4,000 times ???
    :D:D:D

Sure thing :pac:

razorblunt wrote: »
    Doesn't he now have a "serious" show about folk moving out of their parents gaff?

It's meant to be serious-but it's similar to the 'I'm an Adult...' tosh that was on ages ago...there's quite a bit of 'make fun of these people, sad losers that they are'. There was one that apparently made it to twitter-he was 26, and his mammy cut his toenails.
    He's claiming to be serious-instead, it's the usual tripe. It's a shame, too, because I know there are many on that show who went on it looking for genuine help-and instead became jokes.
    sticker wrote: »
    Saoirse Ronan melts my head. Totally overrated pox.

This an opinion long held before SNL mess.

Fair enough, I can understand why people don't like her-there's something 'fake' about her, I think...I can't explain it.

That Snl episode wasn't that bad-people focused on the 'aer lingus' sketch (which was less offensive than the crud RTE have put out, I didn't find it offensive at all). But there were other sketches that were actually pretty darn good. Everyone just focused on being mad for silly reasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Louie fecking Walsh

Can't stand the smug / diddle idle / checking young lads out head on the pompous prick

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Rabble Rouser- is there anyone left out there who you do like? :D:p

I actually like Saoirse Ronan, tbf to her-but like I said, there is a certain 'fakeness' there...cannot explain it.

There actually are a lot of people out there I do like-just a name a few, and we'll see how many I do like.

I actually like Saoirse Ronan, tbf to her-but like I said, there is a certain 'fakeness' there...cannot explain it.

There actually are a lot of people out there I do like-just a name a few, and we'll see how many I do like.

Ah I'm only joking. I'm the same as yourself sure. We're all the one :)

Good to see I've got a sister from another mother. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Good to see I've got a sister from another mother. ;)

It's sister from another mister. C'mon!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭minktrapper

Daniel O'Donnell.

Omackeral wrote: »
    It's sister from another mister. C'mon!

Maybe he inexplicably can't stand his mister?

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭DaithiMa

Unless you are into horse racing you won't know her, but my nomination is Francesca Cumani. She is co presenter of ITV's flat racing coverage. Her robotic delivery, exceedingly posh accent and the fact that she only got the job because of her second name are my reasons. Give me Emma Spencer over her any day of the week.