Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show Tribute to Gay Byrne, Tuesday, RTÉ One, 9:35pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Zip up yer mickey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

CH3OH wrote: »
    Nell looks seriously bored in the audience

That's her default setting but don't be fooled she'll come out with some killer line when you least expect it.

• Registered Users Posts: 347 ✭✭Dr Devious

Christ no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Dont think Geldof is well, voice seems very weak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Twink looking like Miss Transexual Venezuela 1985

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Where's Twinks 'zip up yer mickey' accent gone to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Last time I saw Twink was on BBC4 (on that Irish Showbands doc)

It didn't seem right at all at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,467 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Tubs jumping about before they get their stories out

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 345 ✭✭Tea Shock

Skid X wrote: »
    I spent most of today wondering about the lad on the RIP thread who found out yesterday that Dermot Morgan is no longer with us

He’s currently waiting with bated breath for Phil Lynott to come on!

Ah jaysus that red haired wagonette

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Twink can get on the fcuk right off bus along with bono.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Yamanoto wrote: »

LOL:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Straffan1979

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Mary Black has aged well to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,069 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Good story from Mary Coughlan. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Mary Black is still a fair mare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Gay would be disgusted if Dustin didnt make an appearance tonight

He needs to go up the back and interview some of them people.
    There’s surely a few craic pots up there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,480 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Great tonight they have the actual recordings and don't have to revert to Youtube for assistance.

Best LLS show ever

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

I ain’t googling that.

Good old Ronnie drew god be good to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Expunge

Careful now. The "enjoy it for what it is" police will be breathing down yer neck.

Jaysus wasn't expecting Charlie Haughey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Charlie there. Haven't seen tv footage of him in years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Rte could make a fortune on the Gay Byrne late late show box set

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Gaybo, the peoples champion, but no civilians welcome in the audience tonight.

Who was that gathering (with CJ Haughey ) in the middle of them a tribute to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Jesus! Haughy singing along......

No show like a Joe show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,954 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

These clips from his shows are pure class .

And still Tubridy can't learn from them .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

That’s some line up

All we get now is the fcuking Script

Rte could make a fortune on the Gay Byrne late late show box set

DG D4bs is all over it I’d say...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ah here, I want to see that full song of Gay and Mike singing The Way We Were

Please

Skid X wrote: »
    Last time I saw Twink was on BBC4 (on that Irish Showbands doc)

It didn't seem right at all at all

I met Twink at the vets when I was 13 and had a nice chat about dogs with her. Hadn’t a clue who she was and starting discussing my then wish to become a vet. She replied that she had toyed with that idea but then started medicine and gave up. I was at the point of asking her what she drciddd to do next when the vet called me in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,364 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Mary Black has aged well to be fair

In fairness she has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,480 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Who was that gathering (with CJ Haughey ) in the middle of them a tribute to?

Think it was the Dubliners special...your local library will have it on DVD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

What is up with Nell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

What? no Boyzone gyrating to cheesy eurodance :(

I hate that clip. It’s played far far far too much

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 345 ✭✭Tea Shock

Berserker wrote: »
    Charlie there. Haven't seen tv footage of him in years.

Charlie and Gaybo were good friends yanno

Nell makes herself known

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Fair play Nell

Her appearances on the show have always had an edge to them, made for good TV imo.

lawred2 wrote: »
    Jaysus wasn't expecting Charlie Haughey

Charlie said it was the only way he would be invited on LLS to present The Dubs with an award

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Jesus she's locked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,364 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Neil mccafferty is never happy is she ?

Ah brilliant Nell....Tubs rattled....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,774 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Nell looks seriously bored in the audience

something up with her all right