Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
17-09-2019, 19:52   #1
Sneachta
Registered User
 
Sneachta's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 448
HKC Securewatch remove sensor for new window

Hi all,
I have the HKC securewatch alarm system.

Getting a new window tomorrow, just wondering can I take the sensor off and leave it off? Photo attached
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20190917_194217.jpg (53.1 KB, 45 views)
Sneachta is offline  
Advertisement
18-09-2019, 13:28   #2
Donnacha_
Registered User
 
Donnacha_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 33
You can Remove it, Just make sure the circuits are closed or the system wont work
Donnacha_ is offline  
28-09-2019, 11:04   #3
Sneachta
Registered User
 
Sneachta's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 448
Hi Donnacha,

Thanks for reply. How do I close the circuits?

Do you reckon I would be able to setup new sensors myself?
Sneachta is offline  
03-10-2019, 20:42   #4
KoolKid
Moderator
 
KoolKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 23,841
Hi. Its a bit hard to see the wiring in that picture. If there is 2 cables joining colour to colour should close it off fine.
KoolKid is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet