Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - May 17th 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 20,805 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

It is actually class to hear the Dublin accent on the new generation of black kids coming through.
    Not sure if that is racist.

But hopefully will be easier for these kids on u17 team versus what it was like for Paul McGrath - the so called only black in Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,638 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Taking musical advice from Sharon Corr, seriously!

she is very confident - I'd say she is good craic

• Registered Users Posts: 19,582 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    The Dad looks a bit like Bill Cosby

Can you say that anymore?

Edit Like what Pscycho Pete said

I was going to say, in response to your Wuthering Heights comment on the last story, that it reminded me of that Tim whatsisname, you know Tim "The Toolman" Taylor, that film where he finds his kid.

Only then I remembered that film is called Jungle to Jungle or something, and I thought I would certainly be on dodgy ground immediately.

Seem like a sound bunch of people

• Registered Users Posts: 5,950 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

The new Mary O'Hara

• Registered Users Posts: 71,943 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Streets Of London!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 42 Eymmuroutraged Danu

I am confused?

Why is she on? Does she have a mate in RTE and trying to publicise herself using the prop of her son as an excuse to be here?

fair play to her

but why is she on ?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,582 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jeez, good voice!

good singer - but can she score goals

we need a striker

• Registered Users Posts: 14,381 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Woman for all seasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Darren is as cool as f**k

Sharp dresser, always looks serene on the pitch

He's here because his Mammy dragged him along so she could sing, but apart from that, he's the man.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,950 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I wonder was she a Bunratty singer fado fado

Darren's thinking, 'I wonder who's on Graham Norton tonight'.

Hopfully she gets some good recognition from this, really good voice

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭sully123

Best thing I seen on late Late for years

poor Darren - top level keeper

his ma - still being an Irish mammy

he only came home to get the clothes washed

is that sexist

'Genuinely' no love for Miriam in the thread poll.

Skid X wrote: »
    Darren is as cool as f**k

Sharp dresser, always looks serene on the pitch

He's here because his Mammy dragged him along so she could sing, but apart from that, he's the man.

He does a solid job for Ireland aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Jaysus. Excellent singer. Great voice. Wasnt expecting that!

Darren back stage

"**** sake ma"
    " you made a ****ing show of me"
    " what am I going to say to the lads at training on monday"

Eurovision tomorrow night, folks! :D

Always the funniest thread on boards, by a country mile :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,393 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

Too late for this year's eurovision entry?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,976 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

RTE showing the Womens World Cup?

It'll go some way to filling the void of no international tournaments this year.

Eurovision tomorrow night, folks! :D

Always the funniest thread on boards, by a country mile :)

got in trouble in semi

for saying it was too gay :D

is that gayist

• Registered Users Posts: 6,509 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Too late for this year's eurovision entry?

We don’t need another turkey please!!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,246 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

She has a lovely voice but it’s a bit bizarre coming on with her son cos she wants to sing...grand little in she had there

• Registered Users Posts: 3,393 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

leahyl wrote: »
    She has a lovely voice but it’s a bit bizarre coming on with her son cos she wants to sing...grand little in she had there

Hey it's RTE

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X