Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Down Royal Friday

• 29-10-2020 7:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭

What ye think lads, is the 5 short fav Acca a good thing?
    Who is most vulnerable?
    Bookies taking no chances the bastards!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Queens Brook to get beat I feel

• Registered Users Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Coneygree

Don't think I've ever seen a novice chaser as short as Envoi is. 1/12 is mad. There's nothing there to beat him but still...

Interested to see how Farouk D'Alene fares over 2m6f.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

madmoose wrote: »
    Queens Brook to get beat I feel

That's the one I feel is most vulnerable too actually... But..... Still think it will win

I love Abacadabras and have it backed for CH but Aspire Tower is no mug and any mistake will be punished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭howareyakid

It will be interesting to see how Queens Brook gets on. I think she could be very exciting but she didn't exactly justify her massive favouritism last time out. Maybe she'll come on for that run and back up against her own sex tomorrow, hopefully she'll have enough in the tank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

It will be interesting to see how Queens Brook gets on. I think she could be very exciting but she didn't exactly justify her massive favouritism last time out. Maybe she'll come on for that run and back up against her own sex tomorrow, hopefully she'll have enough in the tank.

Think she's vulnerable over 2 miles if you ask me.

Slattsy wrote: »

Who asked ya??!!!!

Your Ma!

Rogers' wonderful Mammy aside, where will Queens Brook likely be aimed at Cheltenham?

Has GE said? I can see her in the AB as I think she's a stayer. Today might tell us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Paddy had a Special up although I dont see it now

Farouk D'Alane
    Queens Brook
    Abacadabras
    Envoi Allen

10/3

Thats a kiss of death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Jeez I think Bold Plan in the beginners chase at Uttoxeter looks huge at 9s

Will have a decent ew swing at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭akelly02

here are my winners for today

hookers and coke once the final winner has passed the post

Yankee (x22) Each Way

3. Brave Way
    10/3
    30th Oct DOWN ROYAL 13:15 2M 1/2F HURDLE 2m 100yds - Each Way
    13:15 Today
    Each Way: 1/5 Odds, 3 Places
    Best odds

17. Ragin Cajun
    12/1
    30th Oct DOWN ROYAL 14:25 3M HCAP HURDLE 3m - Each Way
    14:25 Today
    Each Way: 1/5 Odds, 5 Places
    Best odds

6. Lever Du Soleil
    11/2
    30th Oct DOWN ROYAL 15:35 2M 1/2F HCAP CHASE 2m 100yds - Each Way
    15:35 Today
    Each Way: 1/5 Odds, 4 Places
    Best odds

12. St Georges Head
    12/1
    30th Oct DUNDALK 19:00 1M HCAP 1m - Each Way
    19:00 Today
    Best odds
    Stake
    €20.02
    Potential Returns
    €7235.08

gazza1 wrote: »
    Paddy had a Special up although I dont see it now

Farouk D'Alane
    Queens Brook
    Abacadabras
    Envoi Allen

10/3

Thats a kiss of death.

Was 11/2 last night, shortened to 9/2 today, 10/3 now

Rogers' wonderful Mammy aside, where will Queens Brook likely be aimed at Cheltenham?

Has GE said? I can see her in the AB as I think she's a stayer. Today might tell us.

My mam died young but its OK, you weren't to know....
    If she were alive today she would disown me, she hated gambling!!!

Anyone else more excited to see Abacadabras than the mighty Envoi today?
    No? Just me so....

Get on the Abaca and Envoi Cheltenham double before today, thats if you fancy them both.

I do anyway.

Get on the Abaca and Envoi Cheltenham double before today, thats if you fancy them both.

I do anyway.

Aba Shishkin double done for March a few weeks now

I've Shishkin in a treble with the above too.

I think the Envoi/Shishkin double is the extremely solid.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Farouk D'Alene is some boat. NH chase 2022

I've Shishkin in a treble with the above too.

I think the Envoi/Shishkin double is the extremely solid.

We could all get a desperate land if Envoi doesn't like a fence!

Surely Farouk will be aimed at the spuds race.

My heart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭AnniePowwa

codd is some spoofer queens brook is so average its unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭howareyakid

Gutted for Queens Brook there. There go the acca(s).

Ah well.

She wants a step up in trip.

rubbish excuse was not even staying on better then anything else

Jack got going too early. Davy would have won that. Silly jockey error

Paddy Knew......how, id love to know

goshen must be a monster over hurdles and finds the flat too easy haha

That was disappointing.

That's a shocking result yo me. I was sure Abacadabras was gonna be too good for them.
    Am I picking holes thinking Jack very weak in the finish?

That's a shocking result yo me. I was sure Abacadabras was gonna be too good for them.

thats harsh i think..horse isnt good enough

akelly02 wrote: »
    thats harsh i think..horse isnt good enough

Yah perhaps so
    . So deflating

Horse very weak at the finish rather than jockey. What in the name of Jesus are they doing with Goshen on the flat if the likes of Aspire are doing this?

Abacadabras didn't look too fit tbh, I'm willing to hold onto my bets for now. Hasn't drifted enough to top up though.

Coneygree wrote: »
    Horse very weak at the finish rather than jockey. What in the name of Jesus are they doing with Goshen on the flat if the likes of Aspire are doing this?

Abacadabras didn't look too fit tbh, I'm willing to hold onto my bets for now. Hasn't drifted enough to top up though.

I cashed out 😢
    Got my stake back
    Very disappointed
    Least if I regain my faith 9ver the winter it won't have shortened

A poor mans Harchibald is Abracadbras. Bridle horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

akelly02 wrote: »
    here are my winners for today

hookers and coke once the final winner has passed the post

Yankee (x22) Each Way

3. Brave Way
    10/3
    30th Oct DOWN ROYAL 13:15 2M 1/2F HURDLE 2m 100yds - Each Way
    13:15 Today
    Each Way: 1/5 Odds, 3 Places
    Best odds

17. Ragin Cajun
    12/1
    30th Oct DOWN ROYAL 14:25 3M HCAP HURDLE 3m - Each Way
    14:25 Today
    Each Way: 1/5 Odds, 5 Places
    Best odds

6. Lever Du Soleil
    11/2
    30th Oct DOWN ROYAL 15:35 2M 1/2F HCAP CHASE 2m 100yds - Each Way
    15:35 Today
    Best odds

12. St Georges Head
    12/1
    30th Oct DUNDALK 19:00 1M HCAP 1m - Each Way
    19:00 Today
    Best odds
    Stake
    €20.02
    Potential Returns
    €7235.08

Great stuff, well done

Earendil wrote: »
    Great stuff, well done

matthew smith is very shrewd. havent got a text the last few times he fancies one , so was only
    picked that one myself.

always keep an eye out for money on his handicapeprs .

Lovely round of jumping

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

First time out I would say it is half fit.

race wasn't up to much but you would have to love how quick envoi allen is over a fence

Made for fences.

RSA Marsh, don't mind thar, Gold Cup!!

Good at most, but got in tight to a fair few, looked hesitant to me. Will only get better.

He looked a natural.

The biggest problem punters are going to have is getting a price about him. He will only be beaten by himself. Has he ever even had the whip yet?

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    He looked a natural.

The biggest problem punters are going to have is getting a price about him. He will only be beaten by himself. Has he ever even had the whip yet?

Its a matter of what to put in multiples with him
    Honeysuckle, shishkin Envoi

Gordon looks like a fellah planning a raid on a British Army Barracks in the mask

I wouldn't bother with doubles or trebles over fences. It would break your heart.

Just watch the horse, he will be a coinflip or worse for the rest of his career at this stage, unless he developed issues and then you shouldn't be backing him either. There will be better 4/7 chances to have your money on the flat.

I have Envoi, Shishkin and Honeysuckle treble.
    Thought Envoi was very slick over his jumps today and will only get better.

• Registered Users Posts: 858 ✭✭✭Plasandrunt

Abacadbras just blew up after his first spin in nearly 8 months, I certainly wouldn't be writing him off for the CH yet.