Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 236 Holloway vs Poirier 2 ***April 14th***

• Registered Users Posts: 19,148 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

What a fight! Anyone's going into the last round!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Kelvin hurts him and he tries the takedown twice...ffs!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

MMA lads. There's nothing like it

• Registered Users Posts: 21,341 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

That was fcuking incredible. That fifth round is one of the greatest MMA rounds I’ve seen in ages.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,024 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

What a fight!

Goddard must have had a few quid on the fight going the distance.

38-38 going into the 5th
    48-46 Israel

Even the commissioners were on their feet clapping in the middle of the 5th after the scramble and the triangle attempt.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

It was Kelvins to win or lose in the last minute of the 4th. Why in the name of god did he go for the TD???

What! A! Fight!

Can't believe we still have Max v Dustin after that!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Can't believe we still have Max v Dustin after that!

It's definitely made up for the second fight

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

You would think the next fight has to be epic as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Fair play to all of us who sat through the Alan Jouban fight to get to the Izzy v KG fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

After the Lamas fight I said I would never bet against Max, and I have tonight the odds are too good (win by KO).

If Max loses I hope they don't show Baby Bless

I just think Max's pressure and volume will be too much here!

4th round stoppage

• Registered Users Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭tommyboy26

tommyboy26 wrote: »
    i think max gets the stoppage late in the fight. paddy power has him 9/1 to win in the 4th.

i cant take to kelvin dont know what it is. probably him with cejudos belt at the last fight was pure cringe. i think its an interesting match up but reckon the fight might be a snooze fest with israel grinding out a points win. either way i dont think either have what it takes to beat whittaker

could i have been anymore wrong holy crap what a fight

• Registered Users Posts: 17,313 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Dustin throwing huge bombs in round 1. Would worry he might blow himself out.

I think Max's cardio might win this fight..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Max's chin is ridiculous.

Max was seeing stars for most of that round. Dustin having zero problem finding Max's chin whenever he wants.

Max needs to be smarter

Dustin cant keep that pace up, Max will take over I fear..

think dustin laid it on too much in the first max finding his pace now

the chin on max!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,313 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Dustin has the power advantage but Max might win this on cardio alone but Dustin is hitting him pretty easily.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,341 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Looks like it could go the way of Poirier’s fight against Gaethje. Max won’t be able to take damage like that for 3 more rounds, don’t care how good his chin is.

Dustin two rounds up.

Now it's all about whether Dustin has done enough damage to negate the fact that he's going to start slowing down badly from here on in. He finished the last round with his hands in his hips

I hope so as I backed the KO... Its so difficult to call Max can just swamp you..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,381 ✭✭✭Yurt2

A real war. Two savages.

Poirer looks to be fading. Throwing more wildly.

Max's skull must be an inch thick...

dustin is fading