Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Independant Park Cork Gigs

• Registered Users Posts: 381 ✭✭SoundOfSilence

any budweiser on sale there?

Haven't seen that piss on sale at a gig since Slane gigs in the late 90's.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭SmallTeapot

George Ezra was fantastic last night - great gig. Weather was glorious and the atmosphere was electric.

To anyone travelling down to any of the other gigs over the coming days, the 'Black Ash' Park and Ride carpark is open and free and approx 400m walk away from the venue :) There were loads of parking stewards directing cars in and out last night, so there was no delays.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

George Ezra was fantastic last night - great gig. Weather was glorious and the atmosphere was electric.

To anyone travelling down to any of the other gigs over the coming days, the 'Black Ash' Park and Ride carpark is open and free and approx 400m walk away from the venue :) There were loads of parking stewards directing cars in and out last night, so there was no delays.

I agree he was brilliant but be barely played for an hour which was disappointing, I was hoping the Vaccines would get a few more songs in too!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭SmallTeapot

peekachoo wrote: »
    I agree he was brilliant but be barely played for an hour which was disappointing, I was hoping the Vaccines would get a few more songs in too!

Yes, agreed - his set was quite short when compared to other well known artists (from my experience anyway). When I saw the announcement by MCD that he was due to start at 08:50 I thought that was just an approximate time..... rather than the actual time. Likewise, the delay between dismantling the vaccines set and setting up Ezras’ was quite lengthy too imo.

Newport set looks identical - link - so he actually only played 15 songs in total including the encore. (While I know they have a more extensive back catalogue, Fleetwood Mac last week in the 3arena played 19 songs + albatross - set-list).

George sounded fantastic live and his anecdotes between songs were funny and personable, but it would have been great if he played longer/started earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

Delighted for ya

• Registered Users Posts: 3,833 ✭✭✭s8n

Delighted for ya

Not sure what you mean by this. Budweiser is pi55

s8n wrote: »
    Not sure what you mean by this. Budweiser is pi55

I asked a simple question
    I don't give a f**k what any of you think of it

• Registered Users Posts: 49 RobbieHawkins

Really looking forward to LG on Sunday now. The venue looks great what was the sound like for the other gigs? Is it difficult to get a drink at the bar? And last question where is the best spot to go after for a late drink?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,188 ✭✭✭fafy

Really looking forward to LG on Sunday now. The venue looks great what was the sound like for the other gigs? Is it difficult to get a drink at the bar? And last question where is the best spot to go after for a late drink?

A friend was ar Ezra last night, said he was crap, but a freebie.

He did say, venue very well organised and extremely easy toget a beer or use toilets, in fact he said the whole thing was very easy, thanks to the venue size and good organisation.

Theres a few, but The Crane Lane in city centre, is about the best of them, open till about 2am,and usually have live music, there are multiple bars there, no charge in. There are no late bars in the venue vicinity.

https://www.cranelanetheatre.ie/the-grand-tour/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭Shlippery

Sigrid's missing for tomorrow, Gavin James & Hudson Taylor stepping in..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭Zardoz

peekachoo wrote: »

An hour ?
    Thats pretty pathetic .
    80-90 minutes is the minimum any headline act should be playing for .

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭spindex

I never knew Liam Gallagher had a boards account.

spindex wrote: »
    I never knew Liam Gallagher had a boards account.

:D:D

Lots of food options such as Wok and Roll.

I love their stuff, they do Slane and Electric Picnic, and some more i think, beautiful Thai food, yummy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,553 ✭✭✭Cork Trucker

Spare a thought for the security lads on 14 hour shifts for 6 days.

Totally Agreed, but on here, you get to listen to all of us say, its piss, which it clearly is ! And we don’t give a f**k either.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,379 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Shlippery wrote: »
    Sigrid's missing for tomorrow, Gavin James & Hudson Taylor stepping in..

Jaysus, Hudson Taylor and Gavin James are ****ing ****e. I'd say a lot of people would have gone just for Sigrid

fafy wrote: »
    Totally Agreed, but on here, you get to listen to all of us say, its piss, which it clearly is ! And we don’t give a f**k either.

and what will all those people be drinking at it?

rotten Heineken is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭spindex

If you have an unreserved seating ticket, are you able to get onto the pitch ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭CZ 453

NEW STAGE TIMES FOR TONIGHT IN CORK!
    DOORS: 16.30
    @truetidesband: 17.00
    @HudsonTaylor: 17.45
    @alltvvins: 18.45
    @gavinjames: 19.50
    THE CORONAS: 21.00

• Registered Users Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Deco99

Gates open - 17:00

Gerry Cinnamon - 19.45

Liam Gallagher - 20.45

How long do we reckon Gerry will play for ?

• Registered Users Posts: 37,898 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Deco99 wrote: »
    Gates open - 17:00

Gerry Cinnamon - 19.45

Liam Gallagher - 20.45

How long do we reckon Gerry will play for ?

45 mins in guessing but times subject too change so possibly Gerry will go on at 19.15- 19.30 instead

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Radiohead and Daft Punk Marlay Park 2007.

Because Bud Rising gigs were on a few weeks later so it was set up anyway

and what will all those people be drinking at it?

rotten Heineken is it?

better than budweiser

s8n wrote: »
    better than budweiser

ok

• Registered Users Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭Shlippery

siblers wrote: »
    Jaysus, Hudson Taylor and Gavin James are ****ing ****e. I'd say a lot of people would have gone just for Sigrid

You're not wrong there! Was sickened!

Grand aul venue all the same.. tiny bar though, fierce slow.

ok

knew you would see sense

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Anyone know if you can park overnight in Black Ash car park?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭august12

EIREDriver wrote: »
    Anyone know if you can park overnight in Black Ash car park?
    Sign says it closes at midnight, we were there Thursday evening.
    Not sure about leaving car overnight, I presume you can with the possibility of a 5 euro fee in the morn.