Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

suggestions in Dublin

• 23-05-2015 9:22pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 323 ✭✭

Decisions decisions, any suggestion for a drink in Dublin city to celebrate the yes win?
    I'd imagine everywhere is hopping but all idea's welcome,heading in around 10ish.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

The George

• Registered Users Posts: 20,411 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Bud or Heino.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 323 ✭✭emigrate2012

Well obviously, was kinda thinking somewhere where I can actually get a drink,I'd imagine the George and panti will be jammers.....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Noctors,dress to impress.

kneemos wrote: »
    Bud or Heino.

Guinness mate,I don't drink crap.....

Well obviously, was kinda thinking somewhere where I can actually get a drink,I'd imagine the George and panti will be jammers.....

The Front Lounge?

Noctors,dress to impress.

"I'm here,I'm queer" said nobody ever in noctors.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Guinness mate,I don't drink crap.....

Apparently you do.

Just get a taxi/bus into town. Let the rainbows and the sounds of sodomy guide you from there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭The Diabolical Monocle

dammit ... can't think of the name .....but theres this one place you can go when you're short on your dough.

You can stay there, and I'm sure you will find
    Many ways to have a good time.

"I'm here,I'm queer" said nobody ever in noctors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Decisions decisions, any suggestion for a drink in Dublin city to celebrate the yes win?
    I'd imagine everywhere is hopping but all idea's welcome,heading in around 10ish.

I have never celebrated any type of vote by going for a few drinks. Any excuse for a piss up these days.

Sure town will be lively tonight regardless! Plenty of spots on Georges St I can imagine will be celebrating, Dragon, George etc.. Other than that, few pubs around there's also, then more clubs up around where Coppers is located.

Then Woolshed over the Northside but near there is Grand Socail nice bar there on Eden Quay also then a lap dance club if that's your scene.

Cheap drinks heard Dicey's is good but never been as I can imagine the place will be packed.

There's a spot near Tara St station pub/club had heavy metal type of vibe to it last time I was there, like something out of Sons Of Anarchy but cheap drinks.

Apparently you do.

Just get a taxi/bus into town. Let the rainbows and the sounds of sodomy guide you from there.

Bud/heino compared to Guinness?!?
    Ah,god bless your cotton socks,ye must only be outta your short pants......

• Registered Users Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Dame Lane or South William Street should have a great atmosphere tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭fussyonion

My house!

We've got the rainbow bunting up, we have pink balloons everywhere, Eurovision's on the telly, Kylie's on the jukebox, we're drinking pink champagne, there are mini sausage rolls and chicken wings to eat, and we're wearing hotpants.

Wanna come?

*There are no gays in the house, though.

fussyonion wrote: »
    My house!

We've got the rainbow bunting up, we have pink balloons everywhere, Eurovision's on the telly, Kylie's on the jukebox, we're drinking pink champagne, there are mini sausage rolls and chicken wings to eat, and we're wearing hotpants.

Wanna come?

Someones taking the Eurovision a bit seriously !

TallGlass wrote: »
    Someones taking the Eurovision a bit seriously !

Don't slag off Eurovision!
    Come over! But bring booze.

Don't slag off Eurovision!
    Come over! But bring booze.

I'm currently babysitting a network till 5am :D

I love ah,though my sexuality is ambiguous at best.....
    I'll bring beer,provide some entertainment besides the Eurovision though......

My house!

Wanna come?

I'm bi mate,was looking for a pub.thanks for the offer though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭black_frosch

I love ah,though my sexuality is ambiguous at best.....
    I'll bring beer,provide some entertainment besides the Eurovision though......

You're still here?? It's almost eleven are you going to spend whole night on boards?

**** no,I'm priming the pump then heading into town.
    Should be a giggle.

TMI

• Registered Users Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Bud/heino compared to Guinness?!?
    Ah,god bless your cotton socks,ye must only be outta your short pants......

Yes, Bud and Heineken are comparable to Guinness. Bland, inoffensive, mass produced, mass marketed.

and I say that as a Heineken drinker.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,234 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Fecking Dublin forum.

Yes, Bud and Heineken are comparable to Guinness. Bland, inoffensive, mass produced, mass marketed.

and I say that as a Heineken drinker.
    Best of a bad bunch IMO, but I'll be drinking paulaner/dark arts porter/metalman very shortly

• Registered Users Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Should be a giggle.

So you're actually having a **** to your AH responses? Each to their own etc...

Merkin wrote: »

Gotta **** to somethin....

Merkin wrote: »

Does look a bit weird on the bus all right but.. ..each to their own.