Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

From Fine Gael's point of view, would be the perfect time to call an election?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭cajonlardo

FG really are proving themselves to be fine liberal social democrats. Kenny will be remembered as one of the finest leaders this country has seen.

You don't live here do you?

If you spent some time on a hospital trolley as I have, you might change your mind. If you were sitting at the bottom of your stairs waiting in the dead of night after being burgled and waiting on Gardai (who were responding to another burglary) maybe you'd know better. If you attended a parent teacher meeting and were told that your child had no Irish classes because the teacher was trying to teach basic english to foreign students maybe you'd reconsider. If, on your way into your work, you had to move a homeless person from the doorway, maybe you'd have a realistic opinion.

Kenny, to people like me, will be remembered for being petted like a good pup by Sarkozy. Or that other priceless news clip, where he couldn't get across the busy road and is filmed wandering aimlessly down the middle of the traffic. Lost and helpless and clueless. Exactly how his time in Government is spent.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Totofan99 wrote: »
    I'm really surprised that the Siteserv controversy doesn't seem to have damaged FG more. And very few people seem to know anything about it! What's going on? Wake up people!!! :mad:

sure uncle denis owns 99.99% of the media in this country and the reamainder are afraid of his legal team:(

he owns judges-politicans too the cute hoor:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭Totofan99

davycc wrote: »
    sure uncle denis owns 99.99% of the media in this country and the reamainder are afraid of his legal team:(

he owns judges-politicans too the cute hoor:mad:

I know this, but the Siteserv deal was still widely reported, and still people don't seem to know about it. Or not care? He has too much power.

Don't forget that he also owns Topaz and Esso. And he's tax resident in Malta. He won't even pay tax here. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

already bycotting topaz and esso :cool:

not much else we can do to get the rat out of power - apart from trying to get his FG and FF cronies voted out at the next GE asap.

even though he will look after them with bonus jobs on his own boards ala cowen:o

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Schrodingers

From what ive been hearing they will deliver the budget in October and then call for a general election but between now and then they are doing all then can to buy votes by restoring PS pay,agree with the referendum, a few budget cuts etc etc

Enda doesnt give a feck he is the longest serving member of the dail who cannot answer basic questions.

Enda will walk away with a serious pension, a former teacher/td/minister/taoiseach, his pensions will probably make Bertie and Biffo look like paupers
    Bambi wrote: »
    Leo's only the minister for everything-bar-health, he has nothing to do with that sort of thing.

Yup, it doesnt matter what ministerial department has problem rest assured Leo will be the first infront of the camera/mic to defend the government and tell the people everything is ok whilst his own department is in tatters.

He is a mouthpiece who loves the camera/mic and couldnt care less about his own derpatment

As for Denis o Brien, the man should be barred from any government contracts and be made pay tax here (as it seems he spends more here more that the revenue allows) but that wont happen since he controls the government, how can a contract or sale go to tender and the highest bidder doesnt win