Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 380 ✭✭Strawberry HillBilly

@ManUtd: Confirmed #mufc Champions League fixture dates (1/2): 15 Sep - PSV Eindhoven (A); 30 Sep - Wolfsburg (H); 21 Oct - CSKA Moscow (A).

@ManUtd: Confirmed #mufc Champions League fixture dates (2/2): 3 Nov - CSKA Moscow (H); 25 Nov - PSV Eindhoven (H); 8 Dec - Wolfsburg (A).

• Registered Users Posts: 380 ✭✭Strawberry HillBilly

@gavreilly: #mufc's first CL game (PSV away) 3 days after Liverpool H. 2nd (Wolfsburg H) 4 days before Arsenal A. 3rd (CSKA away) 4 days before City H

....sorry can't embed tweets ( need to learn)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

@gavreilly: #mufc's first CL game (PSV away) 3 days after Liverpool H. 2nd (Wolfsburg H) 4 days before Arsenal A. 3rd (CSKA away) 4 days before City H

....sorry can't embed tweets ( need to learn)

the fixtures are rough, rough rough...hopefully they are away from home when we play them the following weekend.

City are at home though for our game against them :(

if anybody wants tickets for any of those 3 games, PM me as i will have a few spare for each.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Winston Payne

Last time round:

Matchday 2
    30/09/09

Manchester United 2 - 1 Vfl Wolfsburg
    Giggs '59
    Dzeko '55
    Carrick '78
    Kuszczak
    O'Shea Ferdinand Vidic Evra
    Valencia Carrick Anderson Giggs
    Owen Rooney

Dzeko Grafite
    Misimovic
    Gentner Josue Hasebe
    Schafer Costa Madlung Riether
    Benaglio

Substitutes: Foster, Brown, Fabio da Silva, Fletcher(Valencia '82), Scholes, Nani, Berbatov(Owen '20)
    Lenz, Pekarik, Santana, Dejagah, Ziani (Hasebe '73), Martins (Grafite '82)

Matchday 3
    21/10/09

CSKA Moskva 0 - 1 Manchester United 1

Valencia '86
    Akinfeev
    Odiah V Berezutsky A Berezutsky Schennikov
    Semberas Ignashevich Rahmic
    Krasic Dzagoev
    Necid

Berbatov
    Nani Anderson Scholes Valencia
    O 'Shea
    Fabio Vidic Ferdinand Neville
    van der Sar

Substitutes: Pomozan, Grigoriev, Aldonin, Mamaev(Schennikov '62), Oliseh, Danny Carvalho(Rahmic '90), Piliev(Necid '73)
    Kuszczak, Evans, Brown(Ferdinand '57), Carrick(Fabio da Silva '88), Welbeck, Macheda, Owen(Scholes '70)

Matchday 4
    03/11/09

Manchester United 3 - 3 CSKA Moskva
    Owen '29
    Dzagoev '25
    Scholes '84
    Krasic '31
    Schennikov o.g '90
    V Berezutsky '47

van der Sar
    Neville Brown Evans Fabio
    Valencia Scholes Fletcher Nani
    Macheda Owen

Necid
    Dzagoev Mamaev Krasic
    Aldonin Ignashevich
    Schennikov A Berezutksy V Berezutsky Semberas
    Akinfeev

Substitutes: Kuszczak, O'Shea, Evra(Fabio '59), Anderson, Gibson, Obertan(Macheda '82), Rooney(Nani '58)
    Pomozan, Odiah, Grigoriev, Rahmic(Mamaev '70), Danny Carvalho(Dzagoev '72), Maazou, Piliev(Necid '85)

Matchday 6
    08/12/09

Vfl Wolfsburg 1 - 3 Manchester United
    Dzeko '56
    Owen '44. 83, '90
    Benaglio
    Riether Barzagli Costa Schafer
    Hasebe Josue Gentner
    Misimovic
    Dzeko Grafite

Welbeck Owen
    Park Anderson Scholes Gibson Nani
    Evra Carrick Fletcher
    Kuszczak

Substitutes: Lenz, Madlung, Simunek, Johnson, Pekarik, Ziani (Hasebe '72), Dejagah (Grafite '72)
    Foster, Oliver Gill, Eikrem, James, Valencia (Nani '74), Obertan (Welbeck '74), Stewart

That game in the Luznikhi against CSKA was brutal. One of our worst ever Champions League games in terms of quality from both sides.

United back in the Champions League, something to look forward to in the Autumn/winter Tuesday or Wednesday nights,great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

Dates confirmed

Here are the confirmed dates for United's Champions League group stage fixtures.

PSV Eindhoven v United - 15/9/2015

United v Wolfsburg - 30/9/2015

CSKA Moscow v United - 21/10/2015

United v CSKA Moscow - 3/11/2015

United v PSV Eindhoven - 25/11/2015

Wolfsburg v United - 8/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭caviardreams

stankratz wrote: »
    More from Herrera;

He has a great attitude in fairness.

Ah here, I thought I was in absolute love with Mata :o ... But now Herrera <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

the fixtures are rough, rough rough...hopefully they are away from home when we play them the following weekend.

City are at home though for our game against them :(

if anybody wants tickets for any of those 3 games, PM me as i will have a few spare for each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

you welcome to come along to a game!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

We are winning the champions league if the Man Utd store is anything to go by. http://store.manutd.com/stores/manutd/en/c/gifts/executive-gifts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Not a terrible group when you look at Arsenal and City's but three massive banana skins. Wouldn't be surprised if we had three home wins and three away draws. Should be enough to top the group.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

thelad95 wrote: »
    Not a terrible group when you look at Arsenal and City's but three massive banana skins. Wouldn't be surprised if we had three home wins and three away draws. Should be enough to top the group.

ferguson used always say twelve points was enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I would be surprised if we did not lose least 1 game if honest.

7 points at home and 4 away is what I predict

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Tricky group, but quite possible that United can top it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭davehey79

Don't post too often but it's just brilliant to be back in the CL I love walking in to OT with the theme tune blaring makes ya feel great. Tickets flight and hotel all booked for Wolsburg game 112 all in can't go wrong

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

• Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭macslash

How ye lads! Off topic but did anyone who ordered jerseys off aliexpress receive an email this morning saying the order was cancelled? :O

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Now that we are in the group stages and have a good chance of getting through to the next round, will we see any transfers that might have been waiting on guaranteed cl qualification or are we finished?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Considering the business the club has done so far in terms of INS, pretty good stuff, I'm hoping for another player, an out an out striker..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

So does anyone think we will sign someone with only a few days left? If I had to put 100 quid on it I would say that's it and no one else will come in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    So does anyone think we will sign someone with only a few days left? If I had to put 100 quid on it I would say that's it and no one else will come in.

Agree we won't sign anyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,627 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That would be a good bet alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭sigmundv

Lads, you're all overestimating these teams. Nice and easy draw. I'm over the moon!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,752 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Yes we will sign someone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

RobertKK wrote: »
    Yes we will sign someone.

Im on your side rob id say we will have one or two before door shuts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

davehey79 wrote: »
    Don't post too often but it's just brilliant to be back in the CL I love walking in to OT with the theme tune blaring makes ya feel great. Tickets flight and hotel all booked for Wolsburg game 112 all in can't go wrong
    Where did you get this deal? Seems cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,557 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Anyone know how reliable Tuttomercatoweb are? They are saying we have bid 40m Euro for Felipe Anderson.

https://twitter.com/TuttoMercatoWeb/status/637023801952366596

Cant see us signing anyone TBH, who is left anyhow that is of worth and realistic?

Its strange considering the money we got from the Adidas deal, Chevy deal, TV deal, back in the champions league and the savings made from the sales of players.

Overall we have saved money this year despite signing players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭davehey79

Nib wrote: »
    Where did you get this deal? Seems cheap.

Have a friends season ticket for 60€ share a room with my mate 27€ each and 24.98€ flights in and out of LPL

Cant see us signing anyone TBH, who is left anyhow that is of worth and realistic?

Its strange considering the money we got from the Adidas deal, Chevy deal, TV deal, back in the champions league and the savings made from the sales of players.

Overall we have saved money this year despite signing players.

I minda think we might spend close to 100m before Tuesday. I know its pretty quiet on the rumours front but i think we might go in for griezman maybe and maybe another attacking player.

Only thing is there have been no solid vriezman rumors summer so Im probably totally wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Totally off topic and frivolous but...we really do have the ugliest looking sponsor logo.

From todays Adidas event;

Ashley Young with a shirt too big for him again

CNb46kOW8AAPmNn.jpg:large

Size looks fine to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,603 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Chelsea's sponsor logo is worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

I see that tenuous link to Felipe Anderson, I really like him as a player, but at this point I just can't believe anything anymore.

This is how I feel in a modern transfer window:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭secman

Wonder whether a Bale and De Gea deal will happen by Tuesday, with the whispers coming from RM that some of the players not happy about Bale being in starting 11. That would be a sweetener ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭Tom.D.BJJ

From reddit, the games either side of our CL matches. Gamesweek 3 in October will be very tough and tiring on the travelling front, but made so much worse by having Everton and City on either side of it.

Gameweek 1 - Man Utd vs Liverpool (12/09), PSV vs Man Utd (15/09), Southampton vs Man Utd (20/09)
    Gameweek 2 - Man Utd vs Sunderland (26/09), Man Utd vs Wolfsburg (30/09), Arsenal vs Man Utd (04/10)
    Gameweek 3 - Everton vs Man Utd (17/10), CSKA vs Man Utd (21/10), Man Utd vs Man City (25/10)
    Gameweek 4 - Crystal Palace vs Man Utd (31/10), Man Utd vs CSKA (03/11), Man Utd vs WBA (07/11)
    Gameweek 5 - Watford vs Man Utd (21/11), Man Utd vs PSV (25/11), Leicester vs Man Utd (28/11)
    Gameweek 6 - Man Utd vs West Ham (05/12), Wolfsburg vs Man Utd (08/12), Bournemouth vs Man Utd (12/12)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,025 ✭✭✭duffman13

Tom.D.BJJ wrote: »
    From reddit, the games either side of our CL matches. Gamesweek 3 in October will be very tough and tiring on the travelling front, but made so much worse by having Everton and City on either side of it.

Gameweek 1 - Man Utd vs Liverpool (12/09), PSV vs Man Utd (15/09), Southampton vs Man Utd (20/09)
    Gameweek 2 - Man Utd vs Sunderland (26/09), Man Utd vs Wolfsburg (30/09), Arsenal vs Man Utd (04/10)
    Gameweek 3 - Everton vs Man Utd (17/10), CSKA vs Man Utd (21/10), Man Utd vs Man City (25/10)
    Gameweek 4 - Crystal Palace vs Man Utd (31/10), Man Utd vs CSKA (03/11), Man Utd vs WBA (07/11)
    Gameweek 5 - Watford vs Man Utd (21/11), Man Utd vs PSV (25/11), Leicester vs Man Utd (28/11)
    Gameweek 6 - Man Utd vs West Ham (05/12), Wolfsburg vs Man Utd (08/12), Bournemouth vs Man Utd (12/12)

Out off all those it's city on the back of the trip to Moscow that will be the worst. Southampton losing last night a bit of a disaster as travelling to them after PSV would have been fine if they were still in the Europa.

Home to Wolfsburg with a nice gap to the Arsenal game will be OK aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,018 ✭✭✭✭adox

Tick tock tick tock........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,842 ✭✭✭s8n

davehey79 wrote: »

Shouldn't you be in your seat when the music is playing ?

The daily telegraph saying that we are gonna bid 100 million euro for robben...... Id puke if that happned thank god its coming from a Mickey Mouse source. For some strange reason i actually cant wait for this window to be closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

s8n wrote: »

Stop trying to be a smart-a$$.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭martinr5232

s8n wrote:

That doesnt sound as dramatic :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,557 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

jayo26 wrote: »
    The daily telegraph saying that we are gonna bid 100 million euro for robben...... Id puke if that happned thank god its coming from a Mickey Mouse source. For some strange reason i actually cant wait for this window to be closed.

Its in the telegraphs rumour section, they aint reporting it. It's coming from a report by the express who say because DeTelegraaf have said we have a 100m euro to spend and the report states an attacker, the Express see that DeTelegraaf named Robben as a possible target before (probably last year) they said it's nailed on that it's correct.. they do say that it wouldn't be the whole lot though but a chunk of it.

Never believe anything from the express.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

astradave wrote: »
    Its in the telegraphs rumour section, they aint reporting it. It's coming from a report by the express who say because DeTelegraaf have said we have a 100m euro to spend and the report states an attacker, the Express see that DeTelegraaf named Robben as a possible target before (probably last year) they said it's nailed on that it's correct.. they do say that it wouldn't be the whole lot though but a chunk of it.

Journalists it seems, will do anything to get a story out. Absolute horse ****

astradave wrote: »

Well i wasnt believing it but more less pointing how ridiculous things had got but yehh its mad how the rumour changes bit by bit before it comes out the other side.

On another note i really really hate the first international break of the season its like your only getting back into the swing of things and then there is a stupid two week break but on the plus side at least we have European football to look forward to the week we get back.

It's going to be hectic few days to buy a player or two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

It's going to be hectic few days to buy a player or two

Will we tho?

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Will we tho?

We will get one alright imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Will we tho?

I think if we do, it will happen before journos get a sniff of it. I will however be surprised if a major acquisition happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,018 ✭✭✭✭adox

I`m skeptical at this stage.

Make or break for the season(and possibly Van Gaals career)