Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 16/11/2018 thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,654 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

What's with the weird back stroking?

A mother comforting/supporting her daughter?

Imagine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

She seems to find it hard to speak.

Was she brought up in America?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

I thought for a minute she was at the controls.

Yeah....Very odd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Victoria’s cheekbones are amazing. Where did she buy them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,424 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will Ryan ask her did her house burn down with the wildfires? All too positive so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

I think you are thinking of Biiinnnnnnnjummmmin's birth mother??

Deirdre?

Oh, I thought you were talking about space woman.

Space woman - she was Tracey's (Carrdle's mate, de retoired hoor) sister.

003_6fd6e6286cee4109da1c79c1ceef569e3214e174.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,306 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Victoria Smurfit has not aged well...her face...looks....odd....

She is also f#cking PAINFUL!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Victoria’s cheekbones are amazing. Where did she buy them?

Woodies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

That's what she said last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

gmisk wrote: »

I'd still plough in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Victoria is stunning but annoying.l

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Still get it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

003_6fd6e6286cee4109da1c79c1ceef569e3214e174.jpg

very good!!

M

Good wurk so to speak ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

she is 14 mate.

Looks about 27 in fairness.

Victoria is stunning but annoying.l

A typical feminazi. Ireland is full of them

Why is her daughter dressed like she is in a scooby doo episode?!

WEIRD BACK STROKING IS BACK!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,737 ✭✭✭sudzs

I can see dead people

Have we got to what’s wrong with her yet?

Oh there it is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Terrible affliction for the poor girl.

Very distressing condition to have, scary. I feel I could cope with almost
    anything but serious sight loss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Tusla?

"Can you see people?"

Possibly not a stupid question but I laughed so hard at it.

Possibly because I expected him to follow up with "Can you see dead people?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

A mother comforting/supporting her daughter?

Imagine!

Nah, it’s weird. Put your hand in her knee to comfort her or something. This just looks controlling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

leahyl wrote: »
    She seems to find it hard to speak.

Was she brought up in America?

Yeah she was,

Victoria has done a lot of work in Hollywood ... and had a lot of work done.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I'd still plough in
    She is going to rub your back throughout in a circle...if you into that...

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Under 18s shouldn't be interviewed on shows like this, it's too much for them. Grand a question or two after main interview, but a long interview is irresponsible

• Registered Users Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Just watching here and thinking the same thing.

Comes across like a precocious spoiled brat

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Unless it's some support for her condition it's very over bearing and strikes me as not in her best interest.

I also realise that's none of my business. Sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

She is also f#cking PAINFUL!!!

High Definition is unforgiving on the starlets,wait till broadcasts go 4k/8k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

These two are creeping me out. What's the back rub all about?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

A proud aggresive helicopter parent also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

How so? She speaks very well for a 14 yr old. I don't get a princess vibe at all.

I could not listen to Victoria Smurfit for longer than a few minutes - very irritating

Sad for her daughter though, so young.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I dunno. Her daughter is going blind at 14. I have a son not much younger. I’m wondering how I’d comfort him should he have this terrible condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"Well Ryan, I googled 'which talk shows mostly interview people with illnesses' and your name kept coming up"

1999 - Gay Byrne quits as Late Late Show host.

2009 - Pat Kenny quits as Late Late Show host.

2019 - Ryan Tubridy quits as Late Late Show host????

I think it’s to provide sensory comfort to compendsate for a most distressing sensory loss.

M

Is Victoria's uncle not one of the richest men in Ireland Monaco?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭CH3OH

File:Victoria_Smurfit_2016.jpg

The builders have def been in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

That's not his fault. His parents were both doctors and his grandad used to be the head of the RTE Authority.

I know whats goimg on....Victoria is a Ventriloquist, explains the dodgy arm on the back.

M

Ah here

His voice was very like An Cait Mac Stiophain

Now she can see dead people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Tubridy is more patronising than Gaybo and Duffy together.

CH3OH wrote: »
    File:Victoria_Smurfit_2016.jpg

The builders have def been in
    Cowboy ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,222 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

RTÉ couldn’t shell out for a Christie hologram?