Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Nashville Wonderboy v Pettis

• 23-03-2019 11:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭

Some scrap that was, MacDonald is a tough ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,839 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Was just coming on here to post thinking no way would anyone dare
    start a thread on this one :pac:

I really miss the old format :(

23sgnqe.jpg

Going for an upset in willis later, really fancy him but only if he can keep it standing.

wonderboy pts seems the obvious one for me in the main

main starts at 12 on bt sports 2 for anyone wondering

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

mailburner wrote: »
    Was just coming on here to post thinking no way would anyone dare
    start a thread on this one :pac:

23sgnqe.jpg

Going for an upset in willis later, really fancy him but only if he can keep it standing.

wonderboy pts seems the obvious one for me in the main

I was waiting on someone else to but that last scrap deserved one to be made. The joys of these cards that don't look good on paper, usually have some cracking fights.

Was hoping she would break hills arm there.

very impressed by maia so far, can't see how davis is gonna turn this
    around at all

very impressed by maia so far, can't see how davis is gonna turn this
    around at all

Maia stuck on bottom for most of that round there, curse if the commentator mailburner :pac:

davis doing her best there to beat her with her face :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

grrrr, thought it was an 11:30 start, glad I didn't miss Bryce tho, happy a couple of the UF lads are on this one.

Have to say I'm not a fan of DC on commentary.

Nice finish there from vera

C'mon Bryce, lookin forward to this

Amazingfun wrote: »
    C'mon Bryce, lookin forward to this

Glad to see his nutsacks healed anyway :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

I really liked Bryce on TUF, a loveable weirdo :pac:

Are these non-PPV ESPN cards going to be on at the earlier time consistently or nah?

This is a really fun fight

Wittman keeps calling him Brian Mitchell and every time he does the commentators come back with “Bryce Mitchell....” as the first words they say when they cut back in :pac:

Delighted for Bryce, he's a mad **** . What a post fight speech :pac:

lol, that was great :)

Enjoyed that and delighted for Bryce

Cormier looks enormous in there
    I'd say he has trouble finding a shirt to fit

• Registered Users Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Good fight that alright, best of the night so far.

Cormier looks enormous in there

I'd say he has trouble finding a shirt to fit

He’s going full Rogan! :pac:

Wouldn’t be surprised at all if Aldrich pulled an unexpected decision win out of the bag here.

I must say it was great to see Randa Markos beat yet another one of the girls who bullied her in the TUF house earlier.

She always seems to step it up against them.

a few here picked alrich and it looked like a great pick to be fair

barber will be found out in her next fight or two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

She's a kid, she'll keep improving and she clearly has power for the division, she'll do damage.

Barber has a long, long way to go. She’s still extremely flawed. Her striking defense is essentially non-existent at the moment.

Plenty of time though!

ASOT wrote: »
    Was hoping she would break hills arm there.

Paully D wrote: »
    I must say it was great to see Randa Markos beat yet another one of the girls who bullied her in the TUF house earlier.

She always seems to step it up against them.

I remember the bullies but forget who was bullied so it makes sense
    now to me at least

I remember the bullies but forget who was bullied so it makes sense
    now to me at least

Randa and Tecia especially got an awfully hard time from the likes of Herrig, Hill, Esparza, Rawlings and Magana.

How the **** did Pena think he was going to be able to make 145lbs at 6 foot 3 FFS? :pac:

Paully D wrote: »
    Randa and Tecia especially got an awfully hard time from the likes of Herrig, Hill, Esparza, Rawlings and Magana.

jaysus all I could think of was esparza and herrig, forget hill other than her farting a lot

aside from all that magana and rawlings were probably the worst two yokes in it even moreso after which I completely forgot about though esparza iirc was pretty bad, always have trouble remembering who was in which particular season even tho that one was full of nastiness

Cormier's boys doing well tonight :-))))

***lol, doesn't mean he gets the mic tho, ouch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

The US obsession with the military is ****ing wierd.

It's like Nazi Germany ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Violent Bob Ross is easily the best nickname in the UFC.