Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JLPT Question

Options
  • 05-10-2016 12:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1

Hi,

I'm studying the LC Japanese syllabus, but I'd like to follow the JLPT syllabus in tandem and take those tests.

I think the test only takes place in December in Dublin, so I was thinking of planning now to do the JLPT N4 December 2017.

What books do you all recommend to follow and can I get them here in Ireland? I saw the N5/N4 practice papers on the official site but can I get them here and is there an official course book that covers the syllabus for N5/N4? I'm aiming to get the books for both, but to sit the N4.

Also, it's a way off yet, but how much is it to sit the test?

Any other tips - is the Leaving Cert syllabus very different to the N5/N4 tests?

Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Plyskeen

Um, didn't see this thread until now, and we are only a few months away from the test (by the way, this year the exams are supposed to be hosted by UCD and not DCU; in previous years, the registration was already open by now, but we are yet to have a webpage for it, which is worrying quite a bit people who are planning to sit it... if anyone has more information about this, please do post an update!).

Regarding your other questions: