Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

We must have been feet from each other Sephers,I was in Boots near Wetherspoons an hour ago and then walked back through The Market to my car..I thought you were going to say " She came in for meat and got veg as well "...��

You should have called in......you might have bagged yourself a sephers 😏😏😛

There better be some cake left!

Sorry I ate it all :o

tenor.gif

😛😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,532 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

How could you Seph????? :(

Mam will just have to bake another one!

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭fmpisces

Here's one I made earlier ;)

UYXqblk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,953 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ah here now , it's Mo4 , not Mam of Boards :(

:p

Ooooh cherries! :)

Edit: Sorry mam!

Ooooh cherries! :)

Edit: Sorry mam!

Lol only joking Leggy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ah here now , it's Mo4 , not Mam of Boards :(

:p

Are you willing to adopt a few 'reasonably' house trained boardsies?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,494 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ooh black forest....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Witchie wrote: »
    If it wasn't so dirty, noisy and chaotic I would love it here. Have made some wonderful friends, enjoyed amazing food and bought a new purple suitcase so not all bad.

Oh and I also quite liked Mumbai.

I've actually never been so apprehensive about a work trip... everyone is just telling me I'm gonna get Delhi Belly.. I'm gonna get eaten alive my mossies! Uuuggghhhh I'm hoping they're all wrong!

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Are you willing to adopt a few 'reasonably' house trained boardsies?

Can you bake a cake ?
    If so , then yes :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,223 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Can you bake a cake ?

I can't bake a cake, but I can eat one....

Will that do?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,494 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Despite cleared cache and cookies this thread and this one only continues to glitch.. :mad:

This and the happy one for me..also check browser everytime for the last few days..enough to drive me to drink ..hmmm.

We don't have to take our clothes off to have a good time is on 4fm right now..very true you just need cake and wine lol.

Can you bake a cake ?

I have in the past made a few when living at home.

Not much baking tins & here, so haven't done a lot in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

It's looking good for a Weekend off! Will know in 10 mins. Will have a small bit to do at the tech desk, but that can be done with good food and even in the nude.:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside looking at my FF team, its shocking, probably gonna use my wild card already :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Room side just doing some browsing on Boards. An ambulance has just gone by. It's very loud here sometimes.

Deskside looking at my FF team, its shocking, probably gonna use my wild card already :(.

That's karma for scoffing all the cake. :pac:

Couchside, about to go kitchenside for wineside, then back to couchside.

It's at times like this I wish I had a butler :pac: Oh wait.....

*yells* Kids.................:D

fmpisces wrote: »
    It's at times like this I wish I had a butler :pac: Oh wait.....

*yells* Kids.................:D

I don't have kids so I've to do all the donkey work myself. Between all that and lifting the glass to my mouth it's no wonder I'm exhausted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Ifevera wiztherewas

In the kitchen of our soon to be left behind rental drinking prosecco feeling bloody great. :D

We got the keys to our absolute dream home today. Moved a lot of stuff today and doing the big move tomorrow so feeling the tiredness but also feel genuinely blessed and lucky.

In the kitchen of our soon to be left behind rental drinking prosecco feeling bloody great. :D

We got the keys to our absolute dream home today. Moved a lot of stuff today and doing the big move tomorrow so feeling the tiredness but also feel genuinely blessed and lucky.

Ah congratulations!!! :) Wishing ye all the best in yer new home xx

Congrats, may ye have many happy years in there.

sad-puppy-eyes.jpg

Ooh black forest....

*calls black forest* " there's women oohing about you" :pac:

Oh that's fantastic! Hope you're all very happy in your new home. You can't beat the sense of security of owning your own place.

Oh that's amazing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Best of luck in your new home Wiz!

I’m on the couch, need to go to bed to keep my strength up for the continuing festivities

Aww , many happy years in your new home , filled with love , laughter and happiness family Wizzy :) Delighted for you all !

In now for the night , eventually , thank fcuk !
    Now to think of something handy to cook lol .

Pancakes mam

+1 for this mam :pac:

make enough for all of us :pac:

Pancakes .

Think I have flour , if there's no lemon , then no pancakes. :(
    Gimme a minute to check .

Pancakes .

Make sure you got plenty sugar too......

Dammit , have enough sugar , and flour !

Lemon .... :D

Butter and sugar will do if stuck. I promise.

Pancakes .

I have lemon juice so we're sorted!

Dammit , have enough sugar , and flour !

Lemon .... :D

Up, up and away!!

Pancakes .

If pancakes are off the menu, here's a few ideas:

French Toast and Beans
    Potato Waffles and Beans/Fried Egg
    Tuna Cheese Melt (mix canned tuna, diced onion and mayo together) then melt grated cheese on top

Butter and sugar will do if stuck. I promise.

Grem , when we're in retirement in Italy , I'll forgive you for that butter comment :p
    Actually , never tried butter and sugar :o

I have a jar of nutella here, if you want to go really fancy.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I have a jar of nutella here, if you want to go really fancy.

Oh God I could eat chocolate spread and maple syrup on pancakes till the cows come home. That's Sunday's lunch sorted! Thanks Mam for the inspiration! :)

If pancakes are off the menu, here's a few ideas:

French Toast and Beans
    Potato Waffles and Beans/Fried Egg
    Tuna Cheese Melt (mix canned tuna, diced onion and mayo together) then melt grated cheese on top

You've decided for me , pancakes are off the agenda !
    Tuna melt it is , haven't had one in yonks , thank you !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Off work this weekend! Which means less money, but more fun and fun is a good thing. If you think I'm gonna join in the baking and cooking, ya can all feck off!:D

As ya were!:D

You've decided for me , pancakes are off the agenda !
    Tuna melt it is , haven't had one in yonks , thank you !

My boys LOVE them! You're welcome! :)

*does a little curtsy* :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭black forest

*calls black forest* " there's women oohing about you" :pac:

Who? Where? ***looks carefully around the corner***

I am always lurking somewhere around here.:D

Hmm, may be i should take a few pictures around my place to show you all how a real black forest gateau has to look like. If i have to i can test it as well.:pac:

***runs to hiding in the (black) forest***

My boys LOVE them! You're welcome! :)

*does a little curtsy* :pac:

Not one of mine eat tuna , no matter how much I tried to force feed them , ah no , they just don't like it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    That could be the start of a cheesy rom com! :p

Homeside after what was a busy morning/early afternoon. The car is absolutely chock-a-block with stuff, I’m dreading attempting to empty it :eek:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PgfiXtvej7Q

Sorry, your line about the romcom just reminded me of this sketch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Lost control of the remote. Watching The Wedding Planner. Sister loves Matthew!

Thanks for the well wishes lads. There's some genuinely lovely people on here.

Deskside looking through my new java book.
    T. There's some genuinely lovely people on here.

image.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,270 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Fun day. . But now heading back to a hotel, working again tomorrow night but should get to sleep in my own bed for a couple of nights before heading to Savannah Georgia 🇺🇸