Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Danger to life ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

How dare you criticize.

Something something culture.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 231 ✭✭Martin Lanigan

It is their culture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Absolute animals. Can we not just make a law thats 10 years in prison for participating in a sulky race on a public road. Would reduce crime all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,480 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Some people have more rights in this country than the rest of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭Prefect_1998

colm_mcm wrote: »
    How dare you criticize.

Which bit?

Taking over a national road and blocking traffic ?

Hanging out of the cars?

Pushing horses till they collapse ?

Not giving a slying ****e about the laws of the road they are using ?

If i do anything incorrect on the road i get points

How many laws are being broken in that video?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,478 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Which bit?

Hanging out of the cars?

Racist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Johnny Sausage

Which bit?

Hanging out of the cars?

Sarcasm is lost on you yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭enricoh

Absolute animals. Can we not just make a law thats 10 years in prison for participating in a sulky race on a public road. Would reduce crime all round.

Better chance of them getting lotto funding!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭satguy

scum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭coolbeans

Now, now this is a just members of the Travelling Community expressing themselves, culturally like. It's art really when one thinks on it.

Sarcasm is lost on you yes?

I get jokes....

But this is really just really pissing me off:mad:

Sit on m50 everyday in bumber to bumber and now i know the reason ;)

They give scum a bad name.

Came across one a few Sundays ago blocking the N3 in earlyish morning (around 8am). Was going to post footage but they had lads hanging out of BMW’s recording on phones it so I was afraid they’d pick my car from it if I did. They’d a few of the slip roads blocked off and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

And we have people defending them all day and night..... Absolute scum....

Such hateful people imo from any I've unfortunately had dealings with....

Intimidation must be something they're thought....

Racist.

Can you be racist by asking people to follow laws of the land people inhabit?

Can you be racist by asking people to follow laws of the land they inhabit?

if its those people, yes. the very act of believing they should follow laws is racist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,480 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

RTE won't be showing that clip that's for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭coolbeans

Can you be racist by asking people to follow laws of the land people inhabit?

Ah jaysus...

coolbeans wrote: »
    Now, now this is a just members of the Travelling Community expressing themselves, culturally like. It's art really when one thinks on it.

Even sarcasm can make people believe this as facts

if its those people, yes. the very act of believing they should follow laws is racist.

Is thinking they should all be ****ed into a flaming hole racist?

RTE won't be showing that clip that's for sure.

terrified horses and minorities rush to escape onslaught of commuters, why wont the green party stop this madness.

coolbeans wrote: »
    Ah jaysus...

What what ?

Paved point came out with an update, they paved the way to success

Is thinking they should all be ****ed into a flaming hole racist?

Maybe borderline..

But in all seriousness , how can such a large group feel they can do whats in the video in such a public spot and not have any consequences?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

Horses don't belong anywhere near an urban environment. It's a f*cking disgrace that this is still allowed in 2020. "Culture" is nothing but an excuse to justify something that is unjustifiable. There are parts of the world where their "culture" still views women as objects ffs. F*ck culture.

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭Borgo

Did Starlight win in the end then yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭FluffPiece

These scum have been doing this for years at this exact spot and never a word about it in the media nor will the guards do anything about it. Knackers have more rights in this country than any decent joe soap.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭BanditLuke

Ethnic status given to you by the good people in FG.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

im-not-even-oara8c.jpg

jaxxx wrote: »
    Horses don't belong anywhere near an urban environment. It's a f*cking disgrace that this is still allowed in 2020. "Culture" is nothing but an excuse to justify something that is unjustifiable. There are parts of the world where their "culture" still views women as objects ffs. F*ck culture.

As the saying goes, some cultures are better than others.

jaxxx wrote: »

Would this be allowed in the UK ?

BanditLuke wrote: »
    Ethnic status given to you by the good people in FG.

Yes and they already had all the bleeding hearts.....

Why can't I get ethnic status....?

Paved point came out with an update, they paved the way to success

https://www.thejournal.ie/sulky-racing-ban-delusional-1507242-Jun2014/

sure they think banning it would only add to the danger.

Would this be allowed in the UK ?

Sometimes yes....
    The cops are afraid of them in most cases as they're outnumbered and being recorded and kids are used to instigate issues too.

Throwing rocks, bottles etc and can't be touched.

The UK police are sick of them.

FluffPiece wrote: »
    These scum have been doing this for years at this exact spot and never a word about it in the media nor will the guards do anything about it. Knackers have more rights in this country than any decent joe soap.

I have been on this road hundreds of times and never seen anything like this....

Ethnic status, does that mean a diferent set of rules?

• Registered Users Posts: 962 ✭✭✭James 007

Guys quit complaining, the Olympics is around the corner, all the training will be well worth it in the end, I can see us coming home in gold in this sport.:o

James 007 wrote: »
    Guys quit complaining, the Olympics is around the corner, all the training will be well worth it in the end, I can see us coming home in gold in this sport.:o

they usually steal copper.

Sometimes yes....
    The cops are afraid of them in most cases as they're outnumbered and being recorded and kids are used to instigate issues too.

Throwing rocks, bottles etc and can't be touched.

The UK police are sick of them.

How far would you get trying to upset the race, speeding up and blowing the ****e out of the car horn ?

https://www.thejournal.ie/sulky-racing-ban-delusional-1507242-Jun2014/

sure they think banning it would only add to the danger.

Hilarious part is these people are extremely well educated but you would swear they were as dumb as them 2 off dumb and dumber.....

Seriously, underground, eh hello that's exactly what they're doing ...

Animal cruelty and yet do-gooders fall all over themselves to defend these scum bags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,295 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

It's their culture boss.

For what it's worth the same thing has been going on for years down this neck of the woods. Usually around dawn on a Sunday morning, they block or slow traffic to a standstill so they can have their sulky races. Large sums of cash being bet on these races too as well as the usual clanish caveman type beating of the chest bragging. In most cases the Gardai chose their battles and would rather setup a speed trap somewhere else than deal with being accused in the media of discrimination against an ethnic minority.

They'd shoot them in America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,794 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

Racist.

Travellers is not a race.

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,295 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Not in Alabama they don't. They let them legally marry their own relatives there and they have more guns...

Inbred is allowed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,512 ✭✭✭✭Esel

Hilarious part is these people are extremely well educated ....
    Say what now?

Not your ornery onager

Esel wrote: »
    Say what now?

The people protecting them.... People in paved point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭FluffPiece

I have been on this road hundreds of times and never seen anything like this....

Ethnic status, does that mean a diferent set of rules?

Go on a Sunday morning between say 5 - 7 am, I'm sure you'll come across it a few times if you do it regularly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Go on a Sunday morning between say 5 - 7 am, I'm sure you'll come across it a few times if you do it regularly.

Amazing they can get up in the morning to beat a horse within an inch of its life but the same useless fcukers can’t get up to go out and work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,909 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Amazing they can get up in the morning to beat a horse within an inch of its life but the same useless fcukers can’t get up to go out and work.

Who d employ them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭conor2469

They don't have an early start though, they prefer to work under the cover of darkness :pac: