Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Playpen: Fergus_

• 11-04-2012 8:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭

To draft this introduction, the best of the best was wanted. Headhunted throughout Ireland and even further afield, they searched for an ace writer capable of such an arduous task. Handsome, cunning, clever, with IQ points to boot. Such a candidate was not found, so the next best had to do.

I am here today to introduce a hero among heros, an inspiration to the youth.

Killed Hitler with his gaze, came third in an eating contest, star mecha pilot, invented velcro by accident, and fluent in six languages, including Swahili

He's seven foot twenty, once shot a plane down with the flick of his wrist, and he's made of radiation.

The man who needs no introduction, but has one anyway.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you *Fergus_*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Thanks to PsuedoFamous for the intro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

To begin this playpen, I would like to ask you a question for each Olympic medal you have been cheated out of.

1. Favourite anime?

2. Favourite non-anime TV show?

3. Favourite type of accent?

4. Omelette du fromage?

To begin this playpen, I would like to ask you a question for each Olympic medal you have been cheated out of.

1. Favourite anime?
    Probably would have to be Gurren Lagann or Durarara

2. Favourite non-anime TV show?
    What is that?
    (Probably Malcolm in the Middle, Dewey is the funniest person on tv, calling it)

3. Favourite type of accent?
    I love me some french accent ;)

4. Omelette du fromage?
    Ohhh, oui monsieur

• Registered Users Posts: 881 ✭✭✭AtomicKoala

Soyuz nerushimïy respublik svobodnïkh?

What's your opinion on the faltering union state between Russia and Belarus?

What do you make of Bo Xilai's expulsion from the Chinese Communist Party?

Looking forward to Euro 2012?

What do you make of England slipping to 7th in FIFA's world rankings?

Favourite thing about Catalunya?

Aer Lingus or Ryanair?

Legs or arms?

Boeing or Airbus?

What do you make of state subsidies to Airbus?

Boeing 737 or Airbus A330?

Clearasil or Hormones?

Favourite advantage of nuclear power?

Tornados or tsunamis?

Big Bang Theory?

What do you make of Britain's strict rules on selling weapons? jklol

BOOM

Sup Fergus?

ASL?

How messed up is cosplay?:

tumblr_lbhh9rYrKX1qdelhfo1_500.jpg

Soyuz nerushimïy respublik svobodnïkh?
    piowiufjslasga69kisjfksf

What's your opinion on the faltering union state between Russia and Belarus?
    Agreed

What do you make of Bo Xilai's expulsion from the Chinese Communist Party?
    Bo is Irish for cow, heehee

Looking forward to Euro 2012?
    Ye sure, be mad craic

What do you make of England slipping to 7th in FIFA's world rankings?
    Should go up, yep.

Favourite thing about Catalunya?
    Catalonia covers an area of 32,114 km² and has an official population of 7,535,251

Aer Lingus or Ryanair?
    Aer Lingus boiz

Legs or arms?
    Hmmm, arms, need my personal time

Boeing or Airbus?
    Airbus, cuz we doing it in Geo YEAH!

What do you make of state subsidies to Airbus?
    Personally, yeah

Boeing 737 or Airbus A330?
    Airbus A330

Clearasil or Hormones?
    Clearasil, already got many hormones running ;)

Favourite advantage of nuclear power?
    it looks cool

Tornados or tsunamis?
    Tsunamis, water is beast

Big Bang Theory?
    it k

What do you make of Britain's strict rules on selling weapons? jklol
    fookin' shank u

BOOM
    AHH

Sup Fergus?
    Craic?

ASL?
    12/f/USA

How messed up is cosplay?
    tumblr_lbhh9rYrKX1qdelhfo1_500.jpg
    That is so messed up, she should have a Staryu instead duh!

k

• Registered Users Posts: 336 ✭✭TheRealSquishy

S'craic?
    Favourite place you've visited?
    Place you wanna visit?
    Coming on our road trip around Ireland?
    Favourite car?
    Explain to me in 37 words why people wear fake tan.
    Have you ever worn make-up?
    Fav smell?
    If you had to pick would you prefer to be deaf or blind?
    If you had to get a piercing where would you get it?
    Would you prefer to live without any toenails or with no baby fingers?
    When was the last time you wore a shirt? Like a fancy one.
    Fav thing about Fergus?
    Do you cry at movies?
    Do you sniffle or blow your nose?
    Glasses are cool, yes?
    Would you prefer someone slightly overweight or slightly underweight?
    How many times do you blink in 45 seconds?
    Tell me something random about you that I don't know.
    Are you more optimistic or pessimistic?
    And the big one...favourite IRCer?

S'craic?
    S'craicing?

Favourite place you've visited?
    This arcade on holidays, such a die hard game fan :p

Place you wanna visit?
    Japan, love the culture!

Coming on our road trip around Ireland?
    Ye sure, where we going first?

Favourite car?
    Eh, sports car ? :p

Explain to me in 37 words why people wear fake tan.
    Fake tan is bleh (insert 33 words)

Have you ever worn make-up?
    Nope, maybe once as a child forced by my older cousin >.>

Fav smell?
    Probably lavender yankee candle

If you had to pick would you prefer to be deaf or blind?
    Deaf, I think sight is more important in general

If you had to get a piercing where would you get it?
    If I HAD to, I would get it on the ear :p, no interest in piercings

Would you prefer to live without any toenails or with no baby fingers?
    Without toenails

When was the last time you wore a shirt? Like a fancy one.
    Hmmm, out for dinner last weekend iirc, fancaaaay

Fav thing about Fergus?
    THE HAIR

Do you cry at movies?
    Oh yes indeed, Grave of the Fireflies was the worst

Do you sniffle or blow your nose?
    Blow all the way!

Glasses are cool, yes?
    I don't wear any but ye sure

Would you prefer someone slightly overweight or slightly underweight?
    Slightly overweight

How many times do you blink in 45 seconds?
    69 ;o

Tell me something random about you that I don't know.
    I have an unhealthy obsession with milk

Are you more optimistic or pessimistic?
    Pessimistic in general

And the big one...favourite IRCer?
    Oooooh, maybe Konata :PPPPP

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Harry Potter or Lord of the rings?
    Have you anything on the bucket list?
    Whats your favourite colour?
    Which is your favourite pokemon?
    What food would you love right now?
    Do you believe in a thing called love?
    When will I,when will I be famous?
    Who let the dogs out?
    why do fools fall in love?
    What sort of music are you into?
    Have you ever seen glee?
    What do you wanna do in college(pressuming your not already in it)?
    Would you rather watch 10 hours of Glee or 10 hours of WWE Raw?

Harry Potter or Lord of the rings?
    Would have to say Harry Potter, although I do like LotR, Luna ftw!

Have you anything on the bucket list?
    Haven't heard of that before now, could be interested in making one :p

Whats your favourite colour?
    Red

Which is your favourite pokemon?
    Arcanine hands down

What food would you love right now?
    Pepperoni pizza, could live off pizza for rest of my life :p

Do you believe in a thing called love?
    Haven't been in a relationship yet but I do have my eye on someone :p

When will I,when will I be famous?
    When you will, when you will be famous

Who let the dogs out?
    The Baha Men yeeeeow

why do fools fall in love?
    To fall in love with other fools

What sort of music are you into?
    A bit of everything really

Have you ever seen glee?
    Nope

What do you wanna do in college(pressuming your not already in it)?
    Computer Applications at DCU

Would you rather watch 10 hours of Glee or 10 hours of WWE
    Raw?
    I used to be a big fan of WWE but I think I'll pick Glee now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

YAY FERGUS!

1. I love you. Do you love me?

2. Mad for the aul school girls yea?

3. What's your favourite thing about the Fighting Games community in ireland?

4. Do you think that becoming part of the IFG has helped you in some way other than improving your gaming skills? :P

5. What's your favourite subject in school?

6. Are we gonna be omg best college buddies 4eva xoxoxo next year?

7. Do you like where you live?

8. Is kawaiifergychan the greatest nickname ever?

9. Are you religious?

10. Why are you so darn adorable? :D

Konata wrote: »
    YAY FERGUS!

1. I love you. Do you love me?
    Depends on how much heroin you have

2. Mad for the aul school girls yea?
    I aspire to be one

3. What's your favourite thing about the Fighting Games community in ireland?
    Me

4. Do you think that becoming part of the IFG has helped you in some way other than improving your gaming skills? :P
    Uhhhhhhh, I met new people I guess

5. What's your favourite subject in school?
    Probably French, like learning other languages

6. Are we gonna be omg best college buddies 4eva xoxoxo next year?
    Who are you?

7. Do you like where you live?
    It's nice and quiet and the house itself is nice, but nothing to do in the area

8. Is kawaiifergychan the greatest nickname ever?
    I have never heard this before >.>

9. Are you religious?
    Nah not really, kinda lost belief a few years ago.

10. Why are you so darn adorable? :D
    I ask myself the same question everyday :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Dundalk is best, JA?

German ist gut, JA?

<33333333

Dundalk is best, JA?
    JA!

German ist gut, JA?
    NA!

<33333333
    </33333333

</3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭JamJamJamJam

Hello! :D

How are you?

How's the weather where you are?

What's your favourite month of the year?

Name a hobby you'd recommend.

What's your best party trick?

Best 3 movies you've seen?

What do you want to be when you grow up?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Is it true that Dundalk was once known as Dumbdalk? If yes, why was it changed? If no, why are lying to me?

Did you know you are secretly my favourite IRCer?

Did you know what I said about you being my favourite is a lie?

How did you react to this act of deception?

Do you like maths? If no then what to do you plan to do about this defect?

What is your favourite question to be asked?

Who is your favourite fictional character and why should we think said character is shíte?

Hello! :D
    Salutions

How are you?
    Quite fine, thanks for asking :D

How's the weather where you are?
    Had a few sunny days for the past few days, now it's just Irelandish >.>

What's your favourite month of the year?
    Probably June, sun, no school, (perfect for indoor activities)

Name a hobby you'd recommend.
    Hmmmm, reading is fun enough, be suprised at how much time passes reading novels or mangas, good for relaxing

What's your best party trick?
    I have dangly arms so I can wrap it pretty far around my face :pac:

Best 3 movies you've seen?
    Spirited Away
    Little Miss Sunshine
    1st Harry Potter

What do you want to be when you grow up?
    I would like to work in I.T, not really sure where and what :p

[QUOTE=Davidius;78139536
    ]Is it true that Dundalk was once known as Dumbdalk? If yes, why was it changed? If no, why are lying to me?
    Wouldn't be suprised with the amount of knackers here :pac: I would never lie to you :cool:

Did you know you are secretly my favourite IRCer?

Did you know what I said about you being my favourite is a lie?
    :mad:

How did you react to this act of deception?
    I feel strangely aroused

Do you like maths? If no then what to do you plan to do about this defect?
    Didn't really like higher maths but I think that was more on the teacher/class end than the subject. I dropped down to OL :)

What is your favourite question to be asked?
    ARE YOU REALLY 18!?

Who is your favourite fictional character and why should we think said character is shíte?
    Kittan from Gurren Lagann, watch out he'll drill you or something >.>
    [/QUOTE]

• Registered Users Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Dundalk is better than Gaystones, yes?

Davidius secretly loves everyone.