Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Films You Haven't Seen That Seemingly Everyone Else Has

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭FortySeven

I'm ashamed to say I have seen every one of the mentioned films so far. Even dirty dancing. (I had a dumbass stepsister who loved it when we were kids)

Can't think of any films I haven't seen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Haven't seen any of the Harry Potter or James Bond films and I've zero interest in changing that.

Haven't seen Avatar, any of the Jurassic Park films or The Lion King either.

How could you not have seen a James Bond film? Just being alive and a TV on you'll see a bond. Especially around Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭Stigura

D0NNELLY wrote: »
    The big lebowski
    Donnie darko
    Green mile

:eek: PUL Eeeeease watch The Green Mile! Good lord, ye could walk under a truck tomorrow! I have the DVD on my shelf. Watched it several times. Never bored me.

I've never seen a Star Wars film. Simply because 'space' just isn't my thing.

Funnily enough though, I'll simply never tire of watching the Eddie Izzard skit of it! :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,937 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

How could you not have seen a James Bond film? Just being alive and a TV on you'll see a bond. Especially around Christmas.

I have seen bits and pieces of them on the telly with the sound off, but I can't be arsed to watch a whole one from start to finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,912 ✭✭✭✭Eeden

I only watch Mongolian art house films myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭sheep?

Frozen.

Also the new Mad Max one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Wait, missed the bit about being embarrassed to not have seen.

None. If I had wanted to watch it, I would have.

I hate The Green Mile

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭Awful_Bliss

Anchorman

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭PowerToWait

mansize wrote: »
    I hate The Green Mile

Didn't hate it but it's definitely nonsense.

I've not seen any of the hundreds of Batman fillums of the last 15 years. And none of the millions of superhero ones either.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,241 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Star Wars. All of them.
    But it's on my Bucket List!!!!

Didn't hate it but it's definitely nonsense.

I've not seen any of the hundreds of Batman fillums of the last 15 years. And none of the millions of superhero ones either.

Sorry yes, nonsense, the whole one bad guy did all the evil...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭sheep?

mansize wrote: »
    Wait, missed the bit about being embarrassed to not have seen.

None. If I had wanted to watch it, I would have.

****e, I never noticed that either.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,842 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Gone With The Wind
    MadDog76 wrote: »
    I've never watched a Star Wars or Harry Potter movie .......... but I'm actually quite proud of that fact. :)

Why would you be proud of that? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Suas11 wrote: »
    Gone With The Wind

Why would you be proud of that? :confused:

Because I've met fans of those movies ............ geeky, bed-wetting, mammy's boys the lot of them! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,728 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I've not seen any of the..

Lord of the rings.
    Harry Potter.
    Fast and the furious.
    Star Trek.
    Twilight.
    Captain America.
    Xmen.
    James Bond (since Peirce Brosnan)

And I don't think I ever will.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭ectoraige

Forest Gump
    Seven

• Registered Users Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭ectoraige

D0NNELLY wrote: »
    The big lebowski
    Donnie darko
    Green mile

Great movies, you should really give then a look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Far too many to mention. Most 'blockbusters'.

I only saw Blues Brothers for the first time last year.

I am going to watch Bladerunner this weekend if I get time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Eeden wrote: »
    I only watch Mongolian art house films myself
    Guess you've never seen this https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/mongol/ then. It's not very Art House.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,216 ✭✭✭jh79

Never seen any of the Pixar films, Harry Potter, Marvel films or newer Star Wars.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,069 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Star Wars
    I've seen a bit of the first one and, over the years, I've caught wind of the story and what happens and, frankly, I'm not really bothered about seeing it.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Son0vagun wrote: »
    Never seen The Snapper.

Ah here......

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I can't get into James Bond and have not seen any 007 film made in the last 20 years!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

jacksie66 wrote: »
    I've seen every movie ever created..

Are you Carl from Family Guy?? :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

sugarman wrote: »
    Most of the films mention here are over rated, over glorified muck.

Godfather trilogy, don't get the appeal. First is meh, 2nd is good, 3rd is tripe.

Shawshank, seriously? It's grand like but has to be one of the most over rated films of all times? It's always top of these 'must see before you die lists.

LOTR trilogy, a wash of boring over used CGI coupled with poor scripting / acting. Just wasn't a fan, ruined the books for me.

Starwars, meh. Original trilogy is decent, hasn't aged well at all.

Etc.. Etc..

Suppose it's all subjective.

I know you entitled to your opinion but you're just plain wrong about the Godfather trilogy.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Haven't ever seen a Star Wars or Lord d the Rings film. They're just not of any interest to me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Giacomo McGubbin

sugarman wrote: »
    Most of the films mention here are over rated, over glorified muck.

Godfather trilogy, don't get the appeal. First is meh, 2nd is good, 3rd is tripe.

Shawshank, seriously? It's grand like but has to be one of the most over rated films of all times? It's always top of these 'must see before you die lists.

LOTR trilogy, a wash of boring over used CGI coupled with poor scripting / acting. Just wasn't a fan, ruined the books for me.

Starwars, meh. Original trilogy is decent, hasn't aged well at all.

Etc.. Etc..

Suppose it's all subjective.

What do you suggest is good ?