Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray D'arcy on RTE Radio 1 **Mod Warning post 1** 27th Jan Forward

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I would not be shocked if there was some sort of bonus out there for the different circumstances they are working in

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Straight off the bat blaming the komputer ;).

Be some laugh if his script went haywire :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Sister Stan & Ray combined - put half the listening population asleep.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,116 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

This fuuhker is off the wall.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ireland's Call.

"Shoulder to shoulder"

Great call Ray.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Lord Jesus Christ, I think Radio One should change it's name to Death FM at this stage. RTE's obsession with death is ridiculous.

Ya.

How there's a woman on who's 3 children died of CF and she's on the verge of tears.

Lighten up to fcuk lads. Life is depressing enough as it is.

Straight out of the Joe Duffy handbook.

" Are there pictures of the children around the house?"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Why oh why oh why
    Would you stay in this country, when you promised the people of Ireland you would leave if Enda was elected
    Why oh why

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Ray laying it on thick today, but doubt those he's addressing would be listening..

Now coming to the defence of runners and joggers!

Now funerals.

Can't bate a good old lecture from Ray :)

Father Ray.

Can a crane engineer work from home?

Lord Jesus Christ, I think Radio One should change it's name to Death FM at this stage. RTE's obsession with death is ridiculous.

Made a decision this am ...Brenner....”No media of any kind today.. zero until 1800hrs”.

So far it’s been an excellent decision.

Try it.

(Apart from social media)

• Registered Users Posts: 39,625 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Well that was a riveting five minutes of radio from ray. He promoted an eight hour performance on lyric fm but hadn't checked(shocking I know) if it was on Sunday night to Monday morning or when exactly and went to talk to a caller named John and even though John said "hello ray", ray didn't hear him and said the caller wasn't there. I mean talk about professionalism lads. Joke shop.

Will he be able to hand over in time for Leo's speech?

All I can say is sweet Jeebus.... what a total tosser he is coming across as.

Totally unable to conduct the interview with any degree of smoothness.

Sorry to have to say this but this guy is just not able to handle this gig.

Out Of. His. Depth.

Sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,625 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

God but his life is very dull. He's got a video of two birds riding acording to himself. A young bird flew into his window and we were regaled with a boring retelling of what happened during which he made the dinner(porridge most likely) and it was as exciting as it sounds.

Brian is my postman. Legend

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

"Hi ray, you're playing a blinder. Hows jenny and the kids. You're so kind...such a great reader...im so appreciative."

Fck this is anodyne shyte.

Played the jingle over An Nuacht.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,307 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Complete waffle for 15 minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,367 ✭✭✭Higgins5473

fritzelly wrote: »
    Complete waffle for 15 minutes

standard stuff for him. porridge and running? or describing the beauty of a leaf blowing in his back garden or some such sh*te?

Professional as ever Darcy. Your not fit to lace his shoes. Then you ignorantly cut him off.

Ray was delighted to cut him off so he could get onto talking about Dermots to do list and Jenny nagging him about the wires behind the tv box.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,674 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ray was delighted to cut him off so he could get onto talking about Dermots to do list and Jenny nagging him about the wires behind the tv box.

Who did he cut off?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

The rule is that you are not allowed to have mass gatherings Ray, so I'd say The Ray Darcy TV Show will be fine.

Yet again Ray proves beyond all reasonable doubt that he cannot handle this gig.

Beyond reasonabl doubt.

In his comfort zone talking about musicians playing in their own homes.

Totally out of his depth talking to Terry Waite.

Back in his comfort zone talking to the clown who came on next.

Keep saying it, if the hairdressers were open ......... suitable for hairdresser radio only.

Nothing personal but not able for the gig.......RTE Gold material only, and that’s not a slight on the people there.

Who did he cut off?

Terry Waite. To be fair, the line wasnt the best - everybodys at home, why not call landlines? People still got em, right? Anyway ray says we'll have to let you go terry and get a better line, but you knew he'd no intention of getting him back on.

He was on a landline according to Ray but the fault was at Terry’s side!!!

Seemed totally disinterested..

• Registered Users Posts: 807 ✭✭✭amlinopta

“Having one of those days” as the pre quiz music failed to fire. Just an hour after the intro didn’t work either. Content is bad, production even worse.