Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

F1 2020: ROUND 16 Bahrain 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Max is pointing wanting a good start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Get in there son.!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Go on Russell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,041 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

astrofluff wrote: »
    Me too. Very excited at the prospect of the unknown elements.
    The unknown known's or is the known unknown's? ;)

Max is out with some bad luck,

Bottas should be ashamed of himself

Gerorge has a great chance now

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Disaster for Perez, Verstappen and Leclerc.

Shame to lose max, but I think that hands the win to George if he can keep his head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,709 ✭✭✭This is it

Feck sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Ah ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Go on George!

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Max is pissed and just kicked the barrier.

Max is fuming, slowed down, took evasive action and the gravel was the end of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭MaddChris

Early days, but I think Leclerc has caused this

Looking forward to a replay, Bottas was causing havoc by being a pathetic waste of space. Interested if he did anything to deserve a penalty.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Perez at fault I think, looked like he turned in on Leclerc

Big advantage to Russell

Shame for Max looking at the replay. Not a lot he could do there.

That's rotten luck for Max

Leclerc locked up and went a bit deep but Checo didn't leave much space. First lap, racing incident for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Charles was too hot going into the corner. Not really Checo's fault.

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,079 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

Whacky races in Bahrain again.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Perez came all the way across. Probably end up being a racing incident.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Lattiffi fastest lap, probably his first ever?

Tzardine wrote: »
    Shame for Max looking at the replay. Not a lot he could do there.

Many a track he would be fine where they've ditched gravel traps.

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭BikeRacer

Racing incident for me too

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Perez at fault I think, looked like he turned in on Leclerc

Big advantage to Russell
    Leclerc also decided he didn't need to use the brakes

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Don't bin it George!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Does Russell know the procedure leading behind the safety car??

Leclerc shouldn't have had his nose in there, Perez showing why he's not a top level driver.

Did Verstappen think the gravel was tarmac? That was my assumption, took 2 replays for me to cop why he went straight on.

Very good start for Norris

C'mon now Sainz

Look how far ahead George got from bottas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,515 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Get real Brundle. Le Clerc was a out of control there. Torpedoing Perez.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

Safety car a bad break for George... he had already built a good gap.

TheDoctor wrote: »
    Does Russell know the procedure leading behind the safety car??

Yes. He is very familiar with it from GP2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Weekly Bottas is a pity post

LeClerc locked up too,

Max can't win can he, he played the cautious card there and still ends up in the barrier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

The hatred for Bottas by some here is laughable. He didn't get a good start again. How many times has Verstappen also not had good starts but nothing's said about him.

I really hope Bottas wins now and shows you guys up.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Russell asking where the controls are on his wheel :)

Could have a first time winner today, Russell, Sainz etc all in with a chance now

Yes. He is very familiar with it from GP2.

Can we keep that sort of talk for the GP2 thread :pac:

5 quid says Bottas makes a bag of the start.

You all owe me 5 quid.

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭BikeRacer

Ya Max def thought the gravel was tarmac and from the on board it's hard to blame him the way they blend together

Ha Ha BOT getting mugged by CARLOS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭H3llR4iser

Leclerc shouldn't have had his nose in there, Perez showing why he's not a top level driver.

Yeah tbh, it's a straight up torpedoing. Similar to what he did with Vettel last week, but a bit too optimistic this time. Again, looking onboard, you could see the collision "developing" in the way Charles positioned himself.

Did Verstappen think the gravel was tarmac? That was my assumption, took 2 replays for me to cop why he went straight on.

Most likely he didn't realize there was gravel there. Not many other ways he could go, tbh, except stomp in the brakes. Which could be a whole other problem with the whole field close by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,515 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Max was so cautious and still binned it in his own. What a strange crash. This could be a great race at the front and for third now.

Bottas got mugged again off the restart, Sainz binned it a corner later to give him back the position

This is exciting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,256 ✭✭✭✭flazio

"Power is nothing without control"
    Remember that Carlos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,584 ✭✭✭weisses

Lecrerc .. ****in idiot... rookie mistake

Kvyat got a10 second penalty for the same kind of touche

That Merc is an amazing piece of engineering, the fact Russell just hops into the car a few days ago and now he is leading a grand prix

Perez one to keep an eye on, cruising through the field so far.