Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

World Grand Prix 6th Oct - 12th Oct

• Registered Users Posts: 7,538 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Incredible performance by Whitlock

Anybody's tournament now, wouldn't mind seeing Price knocked out so we'd have a new major winner

• Registered Users Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭bassy

US2 wrote: »
    Is that not what's happening?

no.

final mon nite,is it a uk bank holiday monday?.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,772 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

bassy wrote: »
    no.

final mon nite,is it a uk bank holiday monday?.

Nope

The final use to always have the irish matchplay final on beforehand but suppose they can pick and choose any day with no crowds

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Nope

The final use to always have the irish matchplay final on beforehand but suppose they can pick and choose any day with no crowds

kinda very stupid so as i taught it might have been a bank holiday mon in uk.

sure same stupid set up with the premier league,leaving the semis and final 6 weeks after the finalised 4.

kinda very stupid so as i taught it might have been a bank holiday mon in uk.

sure same stupid set up with the premier league,leaving the semis and final 6 weeks after the finalised 4.

Yeah the grand prix should of been run off on the one day. League is farcical at best

The world's are a different case and with the way things are going might be the only bloody thing to look forward too for Xmas

• Registered Users Posts: 7,538 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Mardle's pronunciation of Gerwyn drives me mad

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

dirk van divingboard has got as far in pdc majors as Glen Durrant.....

Delighted to see Whitlock beat the arrogant MVG, but hope he loses next round.
    The thought of that crusty looking whitlock in the next Premier League disgusts me.

Cannot see anyone stopping Price, its a case of when Chizzy chokes, not if he chokes.

hard to see past price now,but you never know.if chizzy turns up then we are in for a contest.
    love to see wizard v chizzy final and i would love to see the wizard win it out,but i would,nt begrudge chizzy as hes never won a major either.

dirk van divingboard has got as far in pdc majors as Glen Durrant.....

Delighted to see Whitlock beat the arrogant MVG, but hope he loses next round.
    The thought of that crusty looking whitlock in the next Premier League disgusts me.

Cannot see anyone stopping Price, its a case of when Chizzy chokes, not if he chokes.

when will you see dirk van diving board in another major semi final ????

my preference would be a Dirk -v- Chizzy final
    think it will be Price battering Whitlock though.

my preference would be a Dirk -v- Chizzy final
    think it will be Price battering Whitlock though.

ah the wizard is nice fella and a good loser,no BS like other players he just gets up there win or lose and accepts defeat gracefully not like others.
    was a lovely call up for him to replace the jackpot.

DvD vs Price final i think

Whitlock deserves to get to the final after last night's game but he's so up and down. Price and Chizzy not much better and the DvD is such an unknown quantity but by god he's giving it a right go

Wizard v price final,but love to see chizzy beat price.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Whitlock acting the priick with this pace.

its the type he is, trying to distract dirk.

It wont work with price should he win

comparing the pace to last nites game now on sky

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Yes he’s deliberately trying to screw with Divingboards head. I hope he loses

TbL

Whitlock is so slow now he makes Durrant seem fast

Dirk 3-1 up in sets.

Take that Whitlock....how did you tactics work ?

Cmon dirk

after this match,sky will be showing 2 screens of comparing whitlocks fast play v mvg and the other screen will show tonights antics.

i should say split screen

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Fair play Divingboard, delighted Whitlock lost.

He probably fooked himself more that Dirk with his slow play

TbL

wonderful result.

Also we should be spared seeing the scruffy looking whitlock in the PL had he won the final.
    Awesome leg to wrap it up to

Dirk seems a laugh

Dirk moves from PDC #72 before the comp to current pdc #54...a jump of 18 places.

Should he win the final he would jump to pdc # 36...another 18 spots

A chizzy win here will see him go to pdc # 9 above Gary Anderson.
    If Price wins the entire comp he goes above Peter Wright as the pdc #2

some bucket mouth on price

it was that same mouth that got him a severe hiding outside a pub years ago, and he ended up in court

aye and in a coma

come on chizzy boyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy