Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you bought a house

• 10-03-2019 12:07am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭

..and after moving in you found out something happened like a murder or suicide of the previous owner would you stay living there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

As long as they're not still there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭HappyAsLarE

Sure, why not? It would be illogical to move out because of such a thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,025 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I would charge admission

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

As long as they cleaned up

Dried blood is a fecker to get out

• Registered Users Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭scamalert

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Theres a procedure involving holy water and salt that get rid of all types of negativity.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

The last owners husband died in my house. Didnt know until I was 6 years in the house.

Doesnt bother me, except Ive banged the wife a few times on the spot where he croaked it.

Good times.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

I lived in apartment before where the previous owner was murdered, it was all over the newspapers etc pretty gruesome. It did creep me out for quite a while but I stayed there and moved out eventually

The last owners husband died in my house. Didnt know until I was 6 years in the house.

Doesnt bother me, except Ive banged the wife a few times on the spot where he croaked it.

Good times.

Unless your house is brand new then I think you will find most houses somebody has potentially died in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Jessie Belle

Live on the grounds of an old mental grounds.
    Had 'visits'
    House blessed.
    All is good now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Live on the grounds of an old mental grounds.
    Had 'visits'
    House blessed.
    All is good now.

Excuse me, you had what? House what?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

Doesnt bother me, except Ive banged the wife a few times on the spot where he croaked
    it.

Good times.

His or yours?

Ok just to ramp it up, would you live in say the Hawe house, knowing what went on previously?

I had visits.
    House is now blessed.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

It's a bit like people buying seats/ interior for there car from scrapyard. Do you know if your sitting in seat someone died in .

Clothes in second hand shop , do you know for sure you are walking around in clothes someone died in or only wore the days leading up to death.

I dont want to say to much but a local lady died and her child and I know soon after people moved in ....lifes cheap ...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

I would market the shît out of it, house tours, ghouly trinkets, fake blood cocktails...

I had visits.
    House is now blessed.

Right...

Ok just to ramp it up, would you live in say the Hawe house, knowing what went on previously?

Who the fu*k is, sorry what the f**k is Hawe house?

I had visits.
    House is now blessed.
    Did you do it. Or get a priest. ?

Shefwedfan wrote: »

It's the evil bastard who murdered his wife clodagh and his three young children.

Thoughts of it are a bit weird alright. The sites where Jastine Valdez were abducted and dumped are both (roughly) on one of my cycling routes, for a long time I got a shiver down my spine every time I passed Pucks Castle Lane.
    I think you'd just have a sadness about ye living there from knowing what happened there.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,629 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Been living under a rock the last years?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,630 ✭✭✭Wildly Boaring

Watch the news at all?

Alan hawe murdered wife and kids.
    Killed himself.

And no wouldn't set foot inside the door

It's the evil bastard who murdered his wife clodagh and his three young children.

Cavan I could live with

Ballyjamesduff in Cavan not a f**king hope.....

Move the house and yes....house wasn’t nuts

Right...

Im quite sane btw :D I doubted my own sanity for a while you know channels changing and bells ringing etc but had a house blessing and they seem not to want to watch tv/ring bells anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Johnnyhpipe

AAAGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Purple drapes!??

Did you do it. Or get a priest. ?

A priest blessed every room in the house bar the messy one I threw everything into.
    We just dont use that now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Wesser

It depends on what the alternatives were ie would you be homeless

All jokes aside I have seen this firsthand. Seen/felt/watched things that cant be explained and I am a normal functioning person I swear! And I didnt know the history of the place til after the things that happened.