Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭4Ad

Lakeside Lake Bohinj, drinking a beer at a real tourist spot only 2.80 at pint (500ml really)
    Fair hike done today, most of it uphill and lost !
    Worth it though...
    Wish the sun would come out.. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Wonders who will get Sephy up the aisle first Duvet v Perse :D I mean he has the suit now ;)

Cafeside having lunch :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,767 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

In weatherspoons now with my mam and dad , I'm gonna attempt to steal a few chips from them 😀.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,767 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Autosport wrote: »
    Wonders who will get Sephy up the aisle first Duvet v Perse :D I mean he has the suit now ;)

Cafeside having lunch :)

I might bring the two of them up it 😁

• Registered Users Posts: 11,223 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

I might bring the two of them up it 😁

I thought polygamy was illegal in Ireland......

RMAOK wrote: »
    I thought polygamy was illegal in Ireland......

What goes on behind closed doors stays behind closed doors..ye can club together for that defibrillator lads..sephers you're in for the time of your life lol.

*Fans self*

😀😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,953 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

*Fans self*

😀😀

Tis more than a fan you'll need :D

Coffee time !

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Up, feeling more human. Tea and Chelsea peretti

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Gardenside - fitting a new fuel tank to my strimmer...the excitement is real folks :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Gardenside - fitting a new fuel tank to my strimmer...the excitement is real folks :D

Are you me?!

I am admiring the wood in the garden after applying kreosote to it.

Gardenside laughing with my amazing friend :):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,036 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'm watching tv just wearing shorts. A fine day to be wearing shorts :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I’m making dinner and watching TV. Absolutely delighted as I put down a deposit on the car I want, pending the result of an inspection on it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭snowgal

In the garden, drinking a beer, of a Tuesday! 😳😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,270 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Sitting here on my balcony listening to the nightly fireworks display, 10pm every night for a month.

Office duty tomorrow so beer in hand :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

If we could only swap to even out! I have low bp, and no matter how hydrated I stay, or what I seem to do, it doesn’t really raise. Occasionally when I do get sick and they take my bp, and it’s like say 115/80 they tell me it’s perfect but normal for me would be usually 80/60.

Snap. When I went to the doctors on Friday my bp was 110/80 and apart from when I have been anaphalatic, I have never seen it that high. Then yesterday it was 110/70 and I said to the doctor that I had been a bit worried about Friday's bp and she was saying, it is perfectly normal. I explained not for me! She was laughing when I told her mine is usually around 90/60 or 95/60.

My whole family have low bp and my parents got one of those home measuring devices. We play a game to see who has the lowest at the table sometimes at family gatherings. Yes, we are weird.

I find that if I don't have enough salt in a day I get dizzy so tend to add lots of salt to things.

Finally started to feel well again this afternoon and evening but now pains are back in me belly. Dammit.

Going to work tomorrow no matter what as I have only tomorrow and Thursday left to get everything sorted for working remotely.

On my bed, about to get some zzz. Chat to ya the marra hai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Enjoying the sunshine in the garden, with a large bowl of strawberries from the garden with raspberry ripple ice cream.

Outside though its gone cloudy now still 19C
    Tailgate of the car open using the boot as a seat..watching the swallows( or martins?)..chatting to my favourite person....'tis a grand evening :)

Outside though its gone cloudy now still 19C
    Tailgate of the car open using the boot as a seat..watching the swallows( or martins?)..chatting to my favourite person....'tis a grand evening :)

Ah , Auto hasn't thanked your post yet , hmmmm , too busy chatting to her favourite person too maybe ;):D

Sitting with the door open , lovely evening :)

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Couch side with hot water bottle !
    So warm down south still it's 24 degrees in little birds room :0

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ah , Auto hasn't thanked your post yet , hmmmm , too busy chatting to her favourite person too maybe ;):D

Sitting with the door open , lovely evening :)

Mam you know your my favourite person (don't tell Ted or Seph) ;)

Now couchside watching my favourite man :)

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Jenna James

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    Couch side with hot water bottle !
    So warm down south still it's 24 degrees in little birds room :0

Snap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I might bring the two of them up it ðŸ˜

Eh I’m single too, so it’ll have to be 3 of us :-P all’s fair in love and war!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Autosport wrote: »
    Mam you know your my favourite person (don't tell Ted or Seph) ;)

Now couchside watching my favourite man :)

You what now !!

**** storms off in a huff***

Deskside

leahyl wrote: »
    Eh I’m single too, so it’ll have to be 3 of us :-P all’s fair in love and war!

Ohhhh three gals fighting over me 😀? Now that's a first 😀😏.

Deskside

Ohhhh three gals fighting over me 😀? Now that's a first 😀ðŸ˜.

One more and you may change your name to Kody Brown :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Watching Love island

Watching the Good Fight. I think I've been asleep for about 60% of the day :rolleyes:

I think Sephiroth is in Cork too so I hold the advantage :-P apologies if I’ve broken GDPR rules :-D

leahyl wrote: »
    I think Sephiroth is in Cork too so I hold the advantage :-P apologies if I’ve broken GDPR rules :-D

DD is in Cork as well :-P poly isn't :-P.

Damn! :-P

Right when's the wedding :D

Im Couchside looking up hotels in cork :D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,646 ✭✭✭_blaaz

In door....just finished work

Quick cup of tea,shower and away for bed!

I’m in bed watching Louis Theroux. Back to work tomorrow for the weekend. Days off never last long enough :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

All grand here folks! So good! Staying in the leabha amarach!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

:) Got officially offered a permanent transfer to a school closer to home today. Having a beer and contemplating... but I know I’m going to go for it :)

Cheers!

Congratulations Ffred !!

Grandeeod , enjoy the R&R day tomorrow , you've earned it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭I says

Nose bleed what a cnut getting more numerous got them in my late teens early twenties seem to be making a come back.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,223 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Congratulations Ffred

Congrats Ffred!

Still in bed, but can’t sleep. Too much going through my head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Congrats Ffred!

Still in bed, but can’t sleep. Too much going through my head

The best thing you can do is log onto social media and tell people [not].

If you really must be online Google 'sleep hygene' and start to put some of it into practice.

Here, I'm just chilling before switching off everything and hitting the **** chariot.

No plans for tomorrow except a long day in work and a nice long run tomorrow evening.

The best thing you can do is log onto social media and tell people [not].

If you really must be online Google 'sleep hygene' and start to put some of it into practice.

Here, I'm just chilling before switching off everything and hitting the **** chariot.

No plans for tomorrow except a long day in work and a nice long run tomorrow evening.

Erm ... Mak, maybe check out the Picture the boards member thread before bed :pac:

Sorry ...
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110647246&postcount=808

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

FFred wrote: »
    Erm ... Mak, maybe check out the Picture the boards member thread before bed :pac:

Sorry ...
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=110647246&postcount=808

BWAHAHAHAHA, that's hilarious :D

And now I’m having another beer!

Night all...

Finished work, off to bed, 5 rest days coming!
    Woo hoo!!!

Dog will still be up at 7am........

...There's a speed trap up ahead in Selma town but no local yokel gonna shut me down..

Morning all,

It's grey and light drizzle 13C

I woke up to the radio at 7 but can't remember a word of the news :D

Kitchen with coffee I'll wake up shortly..:)

Trying to motivate a trip to town as I've a problem with Mac and Phone I can't seem to fix

Morning all :)

Happy Hump Day!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

At work playing hide and seek with the boss.
    He does not know we are playing though.